Grotta Hotel reviews
99/100

Based on 985 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Grotta Hotel.

Staff
99%   
Service
99%   
Clean
99%   
Comfort
98%   
Location
98%   
Value for money
99%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
LEAL Nathalie - 41360 Lunay - France, 16-11-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome, the whole team, the famous breakfasts, the Spa area, the view, location, the dedication to clients (to rent a car among others ). We WILL come back (off season of course)
honestly, nothing !
JH - Canada, 15-11-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The helpfull and kind staff, the gorgous breakfast and the nice place.
The soundprofing
Anonymous, 14-11-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent service, sparkly cleaned, nice SPA services.
Nothing.
AD - United States of America, 14-11-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicoletta was extremely kind and welcoming as was all the staff. We felt right at home, we told them it was our honeymoon and they greeted us with a wine and homemade snack. The breakfast spread was absolutely incredible and everything was delicious! We ate dinner there one night as well and the food was amazing. It is a quick ten minute walk to the city center and the views from our room were gorgeous, right over the water and the doorway. We were able to watch the sunsets from our balcony. We highly highly recommend!
It was great, nothing bad to say!
Anonymous, 14-11-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CL - Montpellier - France, 31-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is really kind ! The glass of wine for welcome was perfect. Thanks for all
AS - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 31-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, location, cleanliness of the rooms/hotel, facilities - bed was very comfortable and huge. Great breakfast included in the cost of a night's stay. We stayed for dinner one night and the food and service was excellent. We were very well looked after during our 3 night stay.
Nothing
Anonymous, 26-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality is warm and the breakfast is simply amazing.
More hooks and hangers would be nice.
NH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service before and after arrival, powered by exceptional staff. Special mention to Marine on Reception for her positive energy; but also to the whole staff team, who were all friendly without exception.
There could be more space in the bathrooms to put toiletries.
Anonymous, 26-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff is so nice and foreseeing!
Nothing!
Anonymous, 26-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 26-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 21-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people were so friendly and the location was wonderful.
PR - Germany, 21-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 21-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are unbelievable - incredibly welcoming.
JMV - United States of America, 21-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We saw the reviews and booked Grotta Hotel, thinking there’s no way a hotel can be this perfect. We started following them on Instagram, and we drooled over the breakfast photos for weeks in anticipation. It did not disappoint, and the hotel actually exceeded our high expectations. The positive attitudes and spectacular hospitality of the staff were greatly appreciated. Marine, Penny, and Sofia were especially fabulous, kind, and helpful. The stay included pick up and drop off to the ferry and airport, and that made arrival and departure very easy. The hotel was spotless and well-appointed. It’s nice to have to sea view from the balcony, but don’t worry if a sea view room is not available to book. You will be enjoying the spectacular view every morning at breakfast as the waves crash against the rocks near Apollo’s door. We visited during October, near the end of the season. There was quite a bit of wind, but the breakfast/dining area shields you from it so you can enjoy the views in peace while drinking their homemade wine, some say the best in the universe. And the breakfast…Mama‘s breakfast. A mix of the most delicious savory dishes and sweet. The espresso machine yields as many cappuccinos as you can handle with the touch of a button. A nice, tasty treat also magically showed up in the room every afternoon. Dinner is available at the hotel if you want a cozy night in and don’t want to do the short walk to town. We were pleasantly surprised with the occasional complimentary little dessert, including homemade ice cream and other deliciousness. The indoor spa area was available to reserve for 30 minutes at a time (more if no one has reserved after you). It was very private and cozy. It consisted of a very warm plunge pool, a hot jacuzzi, a steam room, and a toasty sauna. Other highlights of the stay in Naxos included a cooking class with Anna at Basiliko Tavern near a little village. Don’t worry if google says the tavern is closed - just send her an email to coordinate. The meal we made with vegetables picked from the garden was delicious. We opted not to rent a car and just took a taxi there for 25 euro each way. The hotel staff were kind to coordinate the taxi for us. Hotel Grotta - Highly recommend.
Nothing. They are fabulous! Although, it would help if they could turn the dial down on the wind a bit.
Anonymous, 21-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Judith Eccles - Gilbert - United States of America, 20-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
What an amazing hotel! They take such great care of you at Grotta and they do so with a personal touch. Also, the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. The variety and quality of the homemade food made breakfast a delight. The value for your money is incredible. I cannot say enough good things about Hotel Grotta.
PB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Such a warm welcome, very friendly helpful staff. Lovely room with beautiful shower. Excellent food.
Could not fault it.
Anonymous, 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The team there cant do enough. The breakfast has to be seen to be believed. Their own wine was great, good value too. The port pick up was very welcome.
Evening meals werent as good as the breakfasts.
Robert Parkinson - Bicester OX26 6BG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location, lovely pool and bar.
Nothing, excellent all round.
R - France, 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
La situation, le petit-déjeuner et surtout la gentillesse et le professionnalisme de l’équipe. Et le roof top au coucher du soleil.
Un peu bruyant.
Anonymous, 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
TS - Dulwich HIll - Australia, 16-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, the beds. the breakfast, the rooms, the public areas - but the staff make you feel so welcome, they are so warm, yet light and playful. It is a joy. If I had the money I would live at Hotel Grotta!
absolutely nothing
Tm - United States of America, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the staff, the excellent food, the view was stunning. The room was very comfortable along with a nice bathroom as well. The best place to stay on the island.
I would not change a thing!
KH - Collierville - United States of America, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel has a stunning view, convenient location and exceptional service
AP - Canada, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone there was so friendly and helpful! Breakfast was incredible. Great location with beautiful views.
VV - Key West 33040 - United States of America, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
They welcome you and treat you like family the breakfast that is served everyday is amazing. Freshly cooked with local dishes. The rooms are beautiful. The location is awesome I can’t say enough great things about all the staff. Upon arrival until you leave they pamper you and take care of everything
Anonymous, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Michael Mabe - Conway 29526 - United States of America, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was wonderful and so welcoming, mamas breakfast was amazing. Location was perfect.
Loved everything
DvD - Plainfield 03781 - United States of America, 11-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We instantly felt welcomed and at home with the staff. It became clear right away they had immense pride and knowledge of their island. Based on our interests, because we had a rental car, they eagerly assisted us with a plan to tour the island. They helped us map out the best routes so we didn’t miss a thing. We were always greeted with a friendly smile and the welcome drink and snack were a wonderful touch. The variety at breakfast could not be beat anywhere. We stayed at 3 different hotels during our vacation to Greece. They all 3 were good but what raised this one above the others was the unexpected personal touch that made it more special than any other.
We can’t think of anything.
Anonymous, 08-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout est parfait.
AMY HALE - Montclair - United States of America, 08-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We came for the view. We stayed for the view. We will return for the staff. One of our favorite hotels in the world, and perhaps the Number One. The unbelievable breakfast buffets are only surpassed by the welcoming efficiency of the staff. Truly unparalleled.
NOTHING. This place is beyond perfect, if that's at all possible
Maritza Wilson - Worcester - South Africa, 07-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was such an amazing experience. One of my best while traveling through Greece. The breakfast and the passion of the people. You arrived as a guest and leave as family. Thank you to all of you Lots of love
Nothing
Anonymous, 06-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff
Walk back uphill against the wind
HC - United States of America, 06-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people were so friendly and welcoming. It was very clean and a great location.
I can’t think of anything
HG - Montvale - United States of America, 05-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We absolutely loved our stay at the Grotta Hotel. The staff were warm and welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the massive breakfast buffet was delicious. The hotel is located conveniently near the town and the port. The staff could not have been more helpful and they went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We highly recommend the Grotta Hotel!
Nothing!
JH - Lewes BN72FH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 05-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Exceptional welcome and staff couldn’t be more helpful
Nothibg
AS&MS - Brisbane 4007 - Australia, 04-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything about Grotta is amazing. Nikoletta and her staff go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The breakfast is outstanding. Everything is freshly made and is a real feast! We had a sea view room with views over the Portara of Naxos and enjoyed spectacular sunsets. Easy walk to the port and old town. Would highly recommend Grotta for a Naxos holiday.
Liked everything!
Bruce A Johnson - West Linn 97068 - United States of America, 03-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were incredibly friendly & helpful. Special recognition to Nicholetta, Sophia, Marina, Roxanne & Penny. Breakfasts were fabulous. The hotel was well maintained and housekeeping excellent. The view from the hotel's terrace was stunning!
ZM - Greece, 02-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Όλα ήταν εξαιρετικά. Σίγουρα θα επιστρέψουμε!
Peter Wainwright - Chesterfield - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 01-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is spotless.
Nothing
PELLETIER - Echebrune - France, 29-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 29-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The amazing welcome from staff.
Nothing it was wonderful.
Rosa Baldursdottir - 5020 - Austria, 29-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel Grotta is the best hotel in the world. The location, the breakfast, the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness, all wonderful but it's the people who work there who make this little 2 star hotel so very special. It's my favourite place away from home; a very special gem.
Rahul Mandapaka - 8052 Zurich - Switzerland, 29-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All Staff were excellent and very friendly to name a few who we spoke to most - Nicoletta, Maureen, Penny & Sophia. Food was perfect always. Rooms were very clean
Neil Latter6 - Epsom - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 29-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything from the warm welcome & drink , until i was warmly, & efficiently checked out. Grotta might not be the cheapest on Naxos, but got to be easily the best. Rooms are clean, comfortable spacious, & quiet. The buffet breakfast( included in the room price) surely has everything you would want. My second stay & i hope to return.
Nothing.
BAB - Pacific Palisades - United States of America, 26-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were all family and were the nicest staff ever. The breakfast was beyond incredible. The view was unbelievable. They made our stay unforgettable.
The room could have had a small kitchen to be improved. However the family friendly vibe more than made up for it!!
Anonymous, 26-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
One of the best views in all Cycladic islands. Overseeing Portara , Breakfast is another high pint , including very good lovey made , pies , omelette s and tour delicatessen. Only one thing is missing and that’s Fresh orange juice . Comparing it with Similar hotels I’m fira Santorini , Grotta definitely have advantage . It’s not caldera view but it’s Portara view and it’s very good .
SB - Germany, 24-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Das Personal, die Sauberkeit und die Lage
Nichts
JB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 22-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
So much love for this hotel and all the staff. As soon as you arrive it feels like being greeted as family. We stayed here for a week early September and most evenings we chose to come back early as we enjoyed the company of Peni and Sophia. We really felt that they couldn't do enough for you and went out of their way to ensure you had the best experience. They were also great fun to be around. Nikoletta has created something very speciial here....you are in on the secret that everything is 'the best' and actually it truly is and how can you argue when you are greeted each day by the warmth and hospitality of the lovely Marine and the hotel's incredible breakfasts. When we left we went for a short stay on another island, the place we stayed at was very nice but not a patch on the service we received from Grotta, the kindness and attention, the gifts left in our room every afternoon which made you feel like you matterred and that you are not just 'another guest'. I know what I prefer! I noticed how they welcomed their returned guests again like old friends. I imagine we will return to our Grotta family again.
MZ - new york - United States of America, 22-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was just perfect, from the location, facility, staff and wonderful breakfast. The ladies at the front desk were so warm and helpful, always with a smile.
nothing not to like
Joyce Milowe - Plymouth - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 21-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, excellent location, best breakfast ever and felt like home. Just brilliant and cannot recommend enough.
0
DM - Canada, 21-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The generous hosts, mama’s breakfast, the room and balcony with a view, the proximity to town, the pool, sauna & whirlpool.
No dislikes. It was a completely positive experience.
PMM - Westwood MA - United States of America, 21-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is perhaps the friendliest hotel staff we have ever met. The hotel itself is a modest size, close to town, immaculately clean, and the included breakfast is like no other - the array of selections - made by the staff - is almost overwhelming. Views of the sea and town below are spectacular.
I cannot think of anything I did not like!
Anonymous, 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Thomas Kent Rohrberg - Alkoven - Austria, 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Sally Makin - Vanderhoof - Canada, 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Words cannot adequately describe our stay at Grotta Hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect! In all my years of travelling, I have never met such a hospitable staff. Nicolette, Marine, Sofia and Penny feel like family. They were so thoughtful and kind. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was AMAZING!! I honestly cannot recommend Grotta Hotel highly enough.
Anonymous, 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone so friendly and helpful
Nothing
AB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic Staff bountiful breakfast choice was amazing
nothing
Anonymous, 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JENNIFER ROSSEL - LIMA - Peru, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!!! The rooms, the views, the location, the breakfast, the people. Excellent !
SS - United States of America, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location to town. Bus to rest of naxos near by. Ferry pickup by hotel. Delicious breakfast. Cheerful and friendly staff Book a room with water view. Amazing value compared to santorini or mykonos.
LB - United States of America, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The reception and hospitality of Grotta personnel is the best we have ever experienced. Absolutely charming place, that is neat, clean and cared for. A breakfast display I will never forget. Will be back 100%
Late night noise, unfortunately. Below our room people chatting outside and smoking well past 1am.
PREVOST - MARSEILLE 07 - France, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Rooms, food and overall the exquisite team
nothing
Eleanor Weatherspoon - LL19 8PH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent service, very clean and comfortable
nothing
RP - United States of America, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff makes you feel like family. They go above and beyond to make sure that you are accommodated. Our ferry was cancelled and we had to stay an extra night and Hotel Grotta went out of their way to follow up on the ferry for us and make sure we had a place to stay that night. The breakfast is so delicious and worth the stay by itself.
Anonymous, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Antonis Sepos - White Plains - United States of America, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JC - Sweden, 12-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely amazing staff that really put a great personal touch on our stay. Could really tell it was a family-owned hotel who truly love what they do!
Anonymous, 06-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anne Merlande - 38120 Saint Egreve - France, 05-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff and Service
Nothing
SF - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 05-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Such a peaceful location. Lovely pool with a lovely view. Rooms are beautiful and cleaned exceptionally well. Kostas provided invaluable information on where to go and visit/ eat. All staff brilliant.
Nothing. It was perfect
Anonymous, 03-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
La gentillesse et la proactivité du personnel. Un succulent petit dejeuner. Un vue magnifique sur la mer. Un lit très confortable.
Rien
Anonymous, 02-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Many things : - brand new hotel, well located with a nice view and at 5 mn from the town - a tremendous breakfast - the staff is very kind - roof garden and sauna/ jacuzzi downstairs offer you unwinding time.
The size of the room is quiet small
Sc - - Italy, 02-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
Andreas Achilleos - 2044 - Cyprus, 30-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people, facilities, location were EXCELLENT!!
Nothing!
PC - Greece, 30-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Η τοποθεσία, η καθαριότητα, το πρωϊνό και η συμπεριφορά του προσωπικού.
Cosimo Rolli - kirkland - Canada, 26-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything; You were amazing. You are a CLASS ACT; Wonderful People. The Hotel has now become the best Hotel I have ever been in my Life, and I have been fortunate enough to have been at many Hotels in many places in this wonderful earth! I miss you all!!
Nothing. I loved everything!!!!
Anonymous, 26-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Good hotel
No
Bianca Serban - - Italy, 26-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The availability and the kindness of the staff The position close to the center
The room is a little bit small
Anonymous, 25-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GREGORY ROUSSIS - Habay la neuve 6720 - Belgium, 25-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Home made food and kindness of the staff
To leave Grotta hotel to go home
Anonymous, 25-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff,the lotion
Too much noise in the room
Anonymous, 22-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 22-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EL - United States of America, 17-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was top notch - friendly + helpful staff, gorgeous views, immaculately clean, great food. Highly recommend!
DC - Canada, 17-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendliest staff, amazing breakfast
Loved everything.
ST - Singapore, 17-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Top notch service
Nothing
Anonymous, 15-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anne - 04073 - United States of America, 13-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality was excellent!! It was extremely clean.
Anonymous, 12-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PM - Greece, 12-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel's location is perfect for moving around by foot in Naxos chora. The room was always very clean, the hotel staff always very friendly and helpful. Last but not least the breakfast was perfect! A great variety and very very tasteful!! Me and my family had a great stay at Grotta hotel and we strongly recommend it.
None
SE - 1180 BRUSSELS - Belgium, 12-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Vers good familial hotel. Excellent situation with seaview. The Best breakfast of Greece. Service on the top. I really recommend this hotel
Nothing
Anonymous, 06-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect, excellent hospitality, amazing view, excellent location, very clean and the staff are just wonderful.. highly recommended
NO - United States of America, 03-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is extraordinarily friendly and warm and helpful. You really do feel like family. The location--on the cliffs above the town--is terrific. Oh, and the breakfasts are just out of this world--enormous selection and excellent quality.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 29-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Oliver Muth - 88214 Ravensburg - Germany, 29-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Let me describe a dream: This was by far the best hotel on my Cyclades tour. Walking distance from the harbour (10 min. - but they pick you up for free on arrival), above Naxos in an exposed position and direct view of the sea, the Chora and the "Portara". The owner, Nicoletta, greets you with a warm "Hello, hello and welcome". The friendly and familiar hospitality is "given" to you by her and her charming team throughout your stay! The welcome drink, the excellent wine from the hotel's own production, takes you into relaxation mode from the first minute with a view of the rushing surf from the spacious terrace. My room, a double room with balcony and sea view, was superbly equipped - modern bathroom with rain shower, 1A*** bed mattresses, flatscreen TV, safe and a pleasant interior. There is only one thing to say about the breakfast: AMAZING! You can't even expect something like this in a luxury hotel. When the cocktail bar opens in the evening, you will be thrilled by the creative drinks with local colour and enjoy the view of the illuminated "Portara". If you fancy a pool and sauna: Everything is available! I can't remember ever writing such a hotel review ;-) Very simple: folks, go there and enjoy it!!!! Dear Nicoletta & Team - I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything and you now have a problem: I WILL BE BACK SOON !!!!!!!! Huggs & Kisses OLI
Not having planned more days at Naxos and Grotta Hotel
RO - Australia, 29-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Sophia was incredible. Every staff member we encountered made us feel welcomed and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. It's in a perfect location, is very clean and comfortable. They picked us up from the port for free, allowed us to use their pool and spa facilities and gave us a free welcome drink. I highly recommend everyone stay here, it is worth it!
AV - France, 28-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 28-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! We loved this hotel! Kind and helpful staff and amazing facilities! Spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfast and amazing views!
PH - Exeter - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
An example that chain hotels should take note of. Very well run, all of the facilities we needed and more.
The fact that we had to move on after a week!
Anonymous, 23-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
spectacular breakfast buffet. The BEST!
SE - Norway, 21-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AM - United States of America, 21-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Incredible service, incredible people, incredible food, great recommendations everything super nice and comfortable. We will be back!
Anonymous, 19-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Brilliant hotel! The staff were so welcoming & friendly. Loved the own wine and pies! The buffet breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I think I have ever seen. Our room was spotless & new, and the spa area was a really nice extra. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
TS - 1208 Geneva - Switzerland, 19-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful place with a nice view. Very friendly welcome. Excellent value for money. Pool (with no view) but well appreciated. Very good location in Naxos. A little away from Naxos, in the hills with a beautiful view and the village of Naxos within walking distance. PERFECT. The + : the fantastic breakfast, the view, the welcome, the location.
Anonymous, 16-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
DJ - United States of America, 14-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This place is an absolute jewel (gem). From food to wine to friendly conversations, this place has it all. We hope to be back!
Jodi L Detmar - Naples - United States of America, 13-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The absolute BEST hotel in Naxos! Great staff, exquisite rooms, beautiful views, incredible food, wonderful spa, and perfect location. It is heaven on earth!
AT - Germany, 09-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 07-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect and the staff were so helpful. A wonderful stay.
Michael Garrison - Lake Country - Canada, 07-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast, view , staff, location.
Nothing bad to say, it is perfect.
CK - United States of America, 06-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful location, food and service. We were welcomed as family and well taken care of during our visit. Fantastic breakfast and view to enjoy it. Cannot wait to visit again!
PATRICK LE COURTOIS - CANNES 06400 - France, 06-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
UA - Italy, 06-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Molto ben organizzati
Nulla
Crystal Guthrie - forest grove - United States of America, 06-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I have been here 3 times now and it is my favorite place of all. I love the rooms, the pool, the amazing food but mostly I love the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay magical. One day I would like to come back and stay 2 or 3 weeks.
There was nothing that I disliked.
Clara Rincon - - Spain, 05-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything but specially its people. Best hotel in the Universe!
Absolutely nothing. My favourite hotel of all times.
PR - Huntington Beach 92646 - United States of America, 05-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All of it! Nicolletta, Dimitri and their staff are the best. So pleased to visit again under their hospitality.
Nothing, everything was fantastic.
VaJG - United States of America, 05-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We were so welcome - everyone went out of their way to make sure we were happy, and we were!
Really nothing - we loved our stay
GL - Prescott - United States of America, 05-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people, the food, the location and the rooms. It is the only place we have returned because of the people that make Hotel Grotta what it is.
Nothing
RS - Ermoupoli - Greece, 05-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, great location, comfortable rooms
James A Damascus - Pound Ridge NY 10576 - United States of America, 30-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Simply said, you are treated like family. The hotel is a family run business with warm caring staff. Thoughtful touches abounded. Great room, breakfast and help with reservations and suggestions. I wrote for them on Trip Advisor too. Fantastic place to stay.
I just wish the hotel had a pool and I think they are trying to accomplish that goal as well. But we did the beaches and it was great. Truly an outstanding place to stay - no complaints.
KB - United States of America, 27-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Essentially everything. The entire staff was courteous, delightful and always helpful. Breakfast was amazing and delicious. Easy walk into town. Everything was always spotless. And "the best wine in the universe"! Wonderful views from the dining room patio.
We had a little bit of difficulty once getting the hot tub and the steam room hot. But in general the spa facilities were wonderful and much appreciated after a day of walking around town.
JAS - Spain, 27-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff, good service, excellent breakfast and good coffee.
Everythink was perfect!
James Wray - York, YO268BB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We absolutely loved our stay at Grotta Hotel. All the staff were absolutely fantastic, always friendly, always available and incredibly helpful and knowledgable. They were particularly kind to our little girl which helped make it a magical experience. It's a lovely location, spotlessly clean with lots of extra surprises which made the stay very special indeed. I would wholeheartedly recommend and can't wait to stay again.
Nothing
SANKARANARAYAN SEETHARAMA - PITTSBURGH - United States of America, 26-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very warm hosts, excellent service from Nicolette and her team. The morning breakfast service is outstanding. Great location overlooking the harbor at Naxos Hora and walking distance to town.
Anonymous, 24-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was AMAZING, friendly, helpful and just plain wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic, abundant, delicious, nutritious and beautiful. The view is breathtaking. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing, and the room was perfectly clean and well appointed.
Nothing!
Anonymous, 23-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic staff!
RJ - United States of America, 23-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service here is excellent. Everyone remembers you and is always ready with suggestions of what to do or advice about a good restaurant nearby. The rooms are very nice. Thoroughly clean and have everything you need for your holiday.
There’s really nothing to add. We had a wonderful time. We hope to come back some day!
MB - United States of America, 23-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff and the location - just lovely!
Wish the room had a little more sound proofing from other guests.
Richard Malz-Heyne - Groß-Gerau - Germany, 16-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ST - United States of America, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing hotel, location and staff. Not sure how it could be any better. Everyone so extremely friendly and helpful going above and beyond. The room, extra special touches always thought of and hospitality were so appreciated. Thank you to all for a great stay on your beautiful island!
CS - - United States of America, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Our favourite hotel stay during our two weeks in Greece. The staff were lovely and so generous. They even sent a car to pick us up from our late night ferry and stayed open to welcome us. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was phenomenal. The view from the breakfast room patio might have ben the best on the island.
John Graham - 80525 - United States of America, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Primarily, the people. The staff were absolutely wonderful. They treated us as if we were their long lost relatives. We received a complimentary bottle of, as they said, "the best white wine in the universe." The breakfast was amazing and delicious. In all our travels to Europe, we've never been offered such a selection. And they were very helpful in finding directions and places to visit on the island. Just a marvelous hotel because of the staff.
I guess if I have to pick something, and this is very minor, I'd suggest some umbrellas for the rooftop patio. The sun gets hot in the afternoon.
Anonymous, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcoming attitude
Not much
Anonymous, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic service and the very best breakfast buffet I’ve ever had
Nothing
CS - 53175 Bonn - Germany, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicoletta and her Team are really wonderful! The breakfast is the best in universe.
Nothing
Michael Edward Gerner - Flagstaff, AZ - United States of America, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The property is well-designed, stylish and elegantly maintained with an outstanding location. The hotel has a stunning view of the sea, the old town (Chora), and the Temple of Apollo. Breakfast is an absolute delight with a fantastic selection of food and baked delicacies. It is without a doubt the best breakfast anywhere on the island or the Cyclades for that matter. Pride of ownership and execution is palpable at the Grotto Hotel. Staff is very attentive to guest needs and work tirelessly to enhance your stay. Facilities are excellent. I give the Grotto Hotel my highest recommendation. I enjoyed the owner, her dedicated staff, and delighted staying there.
There wasn’t anything I did not like. I would enthusiastically stay there again whatever I am in Naxos. I believe the Grotto Hotel is hands-down the best lodging in all of Naxos town.
JY - Canada, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was so welcoming and made you feel like you were a valued guest in their home. Their suggestions on what to see and do was also very helpful. On top of that, the complimentary breakfast was spectacular with a beautiful view to go with it! The rooms were spacious and well appointed with private patio, table and chairs. Drying racks also appeared magically as needed.
Parking was limited for rental cars.
Anonymous, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The place is beautiful and so are the people . They were so nice and we loved everything about it.
Nothung
L - Noisy-le-Grand 93160 - France, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, staff, breakfast, clean and comfortable room.
Nothing.
BESNIER - 10120 SAINT-ANDRE - France, Metropolitan, 01-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
L'accueil chaleureux et les conseils avisés de Marina et de ses collègues. Les somptueux petits déjeuners avec des produits faits maison. Une grande chambre très confortable avec une vue imprenable sur Chora et la mer. Une propreté exemplaire et méticuleuse Cet hôtel est exceptionnel. Bravo !
Rien sinon de devoir quitter ce bel établissement
gilbert - 75007 Paris - France, Metropolitan, 01-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
AMS - Pittsburgh 15218 - United States of America, 01-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly, welcoming, went above and beyond!
Nothing
Anonymous, 05-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality we received at Grotta was wonderful. I can't compare this is to any other experience. They're the best, and I can see why they receive great reviews from other guests. The other highlights are great breakfast, very modern and comfortable interiors, and sauna/jacuzzi.
Sorry to disappoint, I can't think of any.
SCV - Alpharetta 30005 - United States of America, 05-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hospitality. Right up there with Ritz level service.
Anonymous, 04-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EVERYTHING. They have the most thoughtful and caring staff of any place we have ever stayed.
Having to leave... so sad.
as - France, 03-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
un superbe accueil un super hôtel avec des belles prestations. excellent petit-déjeuner espace piscine jacuzzi très agréable literie excellente le personnel qui est fabuleux
tout était parfait
KH - United States of America, 03-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was so kind and interested in our stay. It was like visiting your best friends. Everyone was helpful with ideas and recommendations and they made our stay very relaxing. The room was great with a terrific balcony and unobstructed view of the sea and Naxos Town. You can’t get a better breakfast anywhere. A fantastic value!
I had to go home.
JJM - San Francisco - United States of America, 03-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was amazing they even got me a free transfer from the ferry and back. The two ladies at the te emotion were so kind, helpful and just over all excellent. I just wish I could have spent more time at the island. The facilities were supreme and i was even welcome with some wine and cheese pie. Over all I highly recommend this Hotel, and my highest marks for the staff who’s were just plain amazing.
Everything was excellent, no complaints at all.
CD - 38500 Coublevie - France, 03-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Un grand merci à toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel : pour le logement, l'intégration des contraintes COVID pour la partie piscine et spa, pour le petit déjeuner maison "the best of the univers" , pour les services (location voiture, les transfert, ...) les conseils pour visiter l'île de Naxos, Séjour INOUBLIABLE, nous reviendrons !
BS - Marathon 33050 - United States of America, 16-04-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing and helpful staff Great Breakfast Beautiful room and view
UK - 10967 Berlin - Germany, 14-04-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast buffet Homemade products Friendly staff Very clean and comfortable
Nothing
KSO - United States of America, 13-04-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service was fantastic from start to finish. Any requests are taken care of to the best of their ability. The breakfast is amazing!
KB - United States of America, 13-04-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The atmosphere and staff were SUPERB! Loved the decor and the spa area. The breakfast deserves a special mention, it was absolutely exceptional. The homemade pies and pastries were amazing. This is a special little corner of Naxos one should not miss!
GP - France, 13-04-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
- welcome and efficiency of the staff - Breakfast: large buffet with variety of homemade cooking - Location closed to port and old city - Swimming pool and SPA in the hotel
TD - Hoover Alabama 35226 - United States of America, 13-04-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel Grotta had wonderful views of the Acropolis, the beautiful church courtyard, it was convenient to shopping and restaurants, and was in walking distance to everything. The restaurant upstairs served us an exquisite 6 course meal as we starred at the lite up Acropolis. The staff in the restaurant and at the front desk could not have been more helpful during our stay. We tried to stay here on our return from Santorini but it was full.
Nothing
AT - HOUSTON - United States of America, 31-03-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel is amazing , great location, fantastic staff and the breakfast buffet is to die for.
DV - Germany, 31-12-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We stayed twice in one holiday at the hotel, because we enjoyed it so much to be there. The atmosphere is very warm and welcoming, the staff is always friendly and cheerful and cared immediately about everything we asked for. The rooms are very nice, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast is great and definitely the best we ever had in a hotel. (Probably the best of the universe, Nicoletta! :0)) We also liked that the hotel is located nearby, but not directly in the center of Naxos town. It is much more quit there and you can enjoy stunning views over the bay and watch the sunset from the rooftop of the hotel. We experienced Hotel Grotta as an oasis of wellbeing and are looking forward to stay there again!
EP - France, 20-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent staff. Wonderfull breakfast. Exceptionnel bien.
SS - Denmark, 20-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
“Unforgettable family hospitality. Wonderful location & food. Gluten/Celiac safe!” This wonderful, family run hotel has been my best Naxos memory since 2017. Such a warm greeting & thoughtful/caring attention each trip. Like meeting old friends & new family, even from my first visit. Nice, spotlessly clean rooms. Pretty garden view & shower I’d like to take home! Complimentary, prompt & friendly airport/port transport both directions. The location is on a breathtaking hilltop with view of the Unfinished Temple of Apollo, aegean sea & scenic path leading to the town. Spectacular roof view & stunning postcard-window view from the dining/breakfast room. Beautiful, peaceful & quiet. Gluten/dairy issues? I have a severe gluten allergy +dairy, which they understood perfectly from their own family. Their breakfasts & dinners were wonderful, with complete trust re. my allergies. And…their family-made white wine is sooo good! I love Grotta Hotel! & look forward to my next visit. I would whole heartedly recommend to everyone.
I loved everything! Only leaving was sad
MTP - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are efficient, friendly and care about what they do, which makes for a very pleasant stay.
Nothing at all!
T - Ermont - France, 13-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout est appréciable dans cet hôtel: l'accueil très chaleureux, les chambres spacieuses et impeccables, l'espace spa, les petits déjeuners aussi bons que généreux. Nous sommes ravis de notre séjour si bien que nous l'avons prolongé. Tous ces services pour un prix très raisonnable.
leen v bree - Vlaardingen - Netherlands, 12-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality and the view
to leave
NIKOS DROSOS - ΣΑΝΤΟΡΙΝΗ - Greece, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ΤΟ ΠΡΩΙΝΟ ΗΤΑΝ ΕΞΑΙΡΕΤΙΚΟ ΚΑΘΩΣ ΚΑΙ ΤΟ ΠΡΟΣΩΠΙΚΟ ΠΑΡΑ ΠΟΛΥ ΕΥΓΕΝΙΚΟ ΚΑΙ ΠΟΛΥ ΦΙΛΟΞΕΝΟ..
FL - - France, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best staff (fantastic, dynanmic, professional) the room... don't hesitate to book the see view the breakfast, homemade, local and succulent
just perfect!
FS - 3074 Muri - Switzerland, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
super nettes Personal. schönes Zimmer mit fantastischer Aussicht Tolles Frühstück wir haben uns einfach total wohlgefühlt
Massonneau - 84000 Avignon - France, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout était parfait, les petites attentions en arrivant (un aperif avec un verre de vin), l'accès à la piscine, les petits déjeuners, la bouteille de vin offerte, les gâteaux tous les jours dans la chambre, tout le personnel était très très agréable
Rien, tout était parfait
Anonymous, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location , decor, service
Nothing
MO - Saint Paul, Minnesota 55101 - United States of America, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff: all wonderful, especially Nicoletta and Marine. The complimentary transfers to and from the airport. The welcoming glass of wine and delicious nibbles.
We liked everything - there was nothing to not like
Anonymous, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
helpful staff, great breakfast, great value
Anonymous, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
staff
nothing
Theodore Spanos - Phoenix 85054 - United States of America, 07-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Beginning with being picked up at the ferry port to being served mezes and wine while waiting for our room, Nikoletta and Marine were there every step of the way. To ensuring that our breakfast was top notch, to having snacks in our room every day and ensuring that we had plenty of gluten free options for our dietary restrictions. They were instrumental in guiding us on what to see on the island to ensure we got the most from our stay. Due to weather, our ferry to our next island was cancelled and without hesitation, we were able to stay in our same room for an extra night. Ending with help rebook our next ferry and hotel and driving us to the ferry port. It was an extremely pleasant stay and we cannot say enough about the kindness and professionalism of the entire staff at Grotta. Nikoletta and Marine, will definitely see you again.
I would have to honestly say that there was not anything I would change. Our stay was one of the best we have had during all of our European travels.
JH - San Juan Capistrano - United States of America, 03-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I liked the staff very much, all of them were very pleasant and helpful. I would especially like to commend Nikoletta and Marine for their outstanding service and cheerful personalities. I also really liked my room (spacious and great view), the artwork displayed throughout the hotel, the location, and especially the delicious and abundant breakfast!
There was nothing I didn't like, all was perfect.
Anonymous, 03-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people. They live what they do, and it shows.
RR - France, 03-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything 30mn
Only 30mn for the pool and spa
Anonymous, 03-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LMC - Kennett Square - United States of America, 03-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The heartwarming staff and their friendliness. Use of the sauna , steam room and jacuzzi every night was also a huge plus. Room decor was very thought out. Plenty of plugs for devices on both sides of bed. Reading light was perfect. Having a refrigerator was nice and the hotel even left treats in our room. Welcome drink was also very much appreciated after a long ferry ride. This hotel was awesome!!
Can’t think of anything I didn’t like.
ISAMBARD ALAIN - 59190 HONDEGHEM - France, 20-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good hotel. Very good staf... Very good breakfast. Welcome drinks... The views of the sea...
Nothing
SC - United States of America, 19-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service and hospitality was outstanding. We were treated like family by all the staff. The breakfast was so plentiful and delicious and the location was great, as we could walk to the old town. Beautiful view from our balcony!
Having to leave!
Betty VERGER - - France, Metropolitan, 17-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff are so awesome! It's the best hotel in the universe, you know
Nothing at all
Anonymous, 16-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved the breakfast, friendly staff and lovely atmosphere.
Anonymous, 14-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Small, personal feeling. You could tell that the staff cared
Anonymous, 14-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice and clean. They offer free breakfast.
The air conditioning in our room was on high, but it wasn't blowing out cold air so it was very warm in our room at night.
Anonymous, 14-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff, location, breakfast were all phenomenal! We cannot wait to come back.
Nothing.
Jeffrey Schechter - Calabasas - United States of America, 14-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything....but especially the service!
Nothing
FERMIN DEL RIO CANO - 28007 MADRID - Spain, 14-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 08-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Super friendly and welcoming staff - Amazing!
Pierre Champion - 2740 Moutier - Switzerland, 05-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 05-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything (almost)
Evening restaurant need to be improved.
PF - France, 30-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast is excellent, with a great choice. Staff is very efficient and always ready to answer or to help. Nice view on Naxos (for rooms with sea view).
Kevin Dunleavy - Key West 33040 - United States of America, 23-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was incredibly pleasant and helpful. The home cooked breakfast was out of this world! Excellent value, an easy walk downtown but in a quiet area above the sea.
The only think I don't like is that I'm not there anymore. Really, it's that perfect!
DM - United States of America, 23-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything about the hotel and hospitality received is amazing - the breakfast is incredible, and the rooms are spotless. The location of the hotel is probably the best on the island. On a cliff overlooking the Aegean.
Anonymous, 23-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CG - France, 21-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of the staff Amazing breakfast Great localisation Comfy beds
Nothing
Marzia Zaltieri - Bergamo 24128 - Italy, 15-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Rooms very nice and clean, the service very good and breakfast is very delicious!
Barry Mann - Bronx - United States of America, 14-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nice breakfast, friendly staff
SS - London - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
An amazing hotel. Very friendly staff provided excellent service throughout. The room was very clean and comfortable. Location was convenient with a great view from the restaurant. The best part is the breakfast - worth a stay here for breakfast alone!
There is nothing not to like.
IN - Italy, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of the staff, comfort of the room, location
Anonymous, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
- family atmosphere with great hospitality - large breakfest buffet mainly homemade and with local delicious greek products - well located - close to the city center and the port.
nothing special on the negative side
RF - United States of America, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fab breakfast, wonderfully kind and attentive service
Sarah Le Du - paris - France, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved our 2 nights stay at the grotta hotel and we wished we would have stayed for longer ! The team running is the nicest and go above and beyond to make you enjoy your stay in Naxos. The breakfast is AMAZING (homemade delicious food) The rooms are cute and clean. Thanks for this wonderful stay !
Not staying long enough !
Anonymous, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
STAFF
NOTHING
Anonymous, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EVERY THING
NOTHING
Alberto Papa - Lurago d, 07-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Colazione,pulizia e gentilezza del personale
DN - France, 04-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
L'accueil, le service et la gentillesse du personnel, l'emplacement (à 5mn à pied du centre en passant par le front de mer) et la vue imprenable sur la mer, les chambres et la vue depuis le balcon, le petit déjeuner, l'espace piscine : tout était super ! Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet hôtel que nous recommandons fortement !
Rien.
Anonymous, 03-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
RRP - Spain, 03-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All
Some neighbors are gossiping infrot of the hotel.
LE COURTOIS PATRICK - 06400 - France, 03-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Dimitris Konstantilieris - - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 01-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best breakfast I’ve ever had. The rooms are super clean with beautiful and calming materials. The staff is lovely and super helpful and made our stay perfect.
J - France, 01-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very warm and kind welcome by the staff. The breakfast is remarkable by the number of pies proposed. Very good location oit of the center of Chora which is 5 mn by walk. The hotel has been very recently refurbished, with a small spa area.
We had a room with a sera view but at the ground floor, which was a bit restricted. Ask for the rooms at the first floor. You may take the breakfast outside but in such a case, you are in front of the cars parked in the street and belonging to the clients of the hotel. Providing another parking area would be great.
Kara Page - Wilmington - United States of America, 31-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the place! The family running it was wonderful, the food was excellent, the courtyard was beautiful, the views were amazing.
Anonymous, 31-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, hospitality, clearness, facilities
That I was charged for a Greek coffee.
Anonymous, 30-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very helpful, professional and friendly staff.
KONSTANTINOS PANAGIOTOPOULOS - CHALANDRI 15231 - Greece, 30-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Room view Breakfast Staff
Nothing
QR - France, 30-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A very good place with a warm welcome that really make you fell like home.
AD - Switzerland, 30-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel is excellent, perfect location, nice, comfortable and clean rooms, staff goes the extra mile and breakfast is jus amazing. I recommend 100% this hotel.
Michael SLAVID - Edegem - Belgium, 25-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything: great location, magnificent rooms (if possible go for a sea view room!), warm and extremely friendly hospitality and - last but not least - a mouthwatering buffet breakfast included which is simply amazing!
YM - Italy, 25-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the kindness, the cleaning, the breakfast, the services, the position and the view!!
nothing
Francesca Smithwick-Driver - Manhattan Beach - United States of America, 09-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Food, service and accommodation exceptional.
Nothing .
G - France, 07-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The place, the staff, terrasse spa
Adele Cappelluzzo - - Italy, 06-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
CHRISTINA NOUSKA - EDESSA 58200 - Greece, 05-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Καθαρό και όμορφο!!! Εξαιρετικό προσωπικό, τέλεια τοποθεσία!!!!! Ήταν όλα υπεροχα και θα το προτιμήσω ξανά!!!!
md - United States of America, 05-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything about this place is just WOW. This hotel was THE BEST experience I have ever had with any hotel stay in my life. The owner and the staff are so awesome. They treat you like a king. The free breakfast is so amazing that I will pay 20 euros just for that. The hotel is located on a hill just 5 min away from town. You can watch awesome sunset while sitting on the cushy furniture right outside their hotel while sipping your favorite cocktail.
PT - Greece, 05-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast, it was very clean, very friendly staff and eager to assist, location was great, small spa was the cherry on top!
Anonymous, 04-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
RM - Germany, 03-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
b - France, 02-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the warm welcome the good advises for the visit of the island the wonderful and varied breakfasts
FB - 22765 Hamburg - Germany, 30-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very personal atmosphere. It felt like visiting family. The staff was always more than friendly with no exceptions. The breakfast was extraordinary.
Only one thing: The coffee from the machine is only second best...
CI - Westlake OH 44145 - United States of America, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
alain carriere - clichy 92110 - France, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality was incredible. From the huge breakfast every day to the staff making us feel like family with local recommendations to the surprise gifts in our room, everything was perfect! The room itself was clean, spacious, and comfortable with a huge patio overlooking the ocean. We 100000% would stay here again!
M - France, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was extraordinary and very helpful. Breakfast was composed of fresh products served in large quantities. Rooms were confortble and clean. The spa was welcomed. Evrything was perfect, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back without any hesitation. We stongly recommend Hotel Grotta.
B - United States of America, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was beyond excellent. Staff, accommodation, food. Best hotel I've ever stayed at. Will recommend to everyone.
Anonymous, 22-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
HB - Switzerland, 20-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful breakfast Amazing hospitality Clean and modern, great views. We love the Grotta!
Nothing
Anonymous, 20-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Stephanie Couitt - Paris - France, 15-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicoletta was a fantastic hostess; warm, kind, funny. We loved her! Breakfast was delicious and filling. The place is clean and cozy. A great library. A beautiful view! Overall, we were so happy to have stayed at the Grotta Hotel; we wish we could have stayed longer!
The court yard isn't so private, you can hear your neighbors. We wished it could have been a bit more secluded but otherwise, no complaints.
SL - 38100 Grenoble - France, 15-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 15-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything - especially Nikoletta and the team. And breakfast! Have already recommended several times ( stayed 4 times over the years). You can show my profile as Maureen LIDDELL, Scotland ( that wasn’t given as an option)
Nothing
Anonymous, 15-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ADM - United States of America, 14-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Incredibly warm and hospitable service, welcoming us with a glass of wine upon check in. Every time we returned to the hotel each day, they made us feel very welcome. Also, great location, less than 10 minute walk from town and all its services. Superb breakfast
Everything was stellar.
NN - San Diego - United States of America, 14-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast and staff were amazing!
Nothing
QR - France, 09-10-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything is perfect but above all the kindness and the welcome are incredible.
SD - Germany, 30-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!!! Especially the breakfast
Nothing!
AF - Amsterdam - Netherlands, 30-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast and friendly staff (Nicoletta). We loved our little patio and the view of the sunset. We hope to return again next year :)
Nicos Savvides - Limassol 4044 - Cyprus, 30-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was above our expectations. Beautiful location fantastic decoration fabulous breakfast amazing people professionals Niki & Marie with there personal touch, we will recommend it to all our friends. I don't like to be anonymous. Regards Nicos Savvides 00971566868301 or ±35799649154
As above everything
Anonymous, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
5* service. Great location. Amazing breakfasts.
Leaving (But we came back 3 days later for another week)
Anonymous, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MC - France, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The homemade breakfast was the best
My room wasn't really quite
vk - Netherlands, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent stay with wonderful staff and fabulous breakfast
nothing
Anonymous, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
emma goldman - London - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything It was spotlessly clean, for a start, and the service was absolutely wonderful. The staff are just gorgeous. So helpful and lovely in every way. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough.
N/A.
WALLET - 74940 ANNECY - France, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AMAZING spot! Welcoming staff. Great breakfast INDEED
NO - Chapel Hill, NC 27516 - United States of America, 03-12-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was easily our favorite place in Greece. Beautiful location, lovely rooms and furnishings, great views, spectacular breakfast, and absolutely extraordinary hospitality. We were truly welcomed here and were comfortable from the moment we arrived.
We didn't like that we could only stay for a few nights. Next time, we're going to stay much longer!
MD - Watertown - United States of America, 24-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great breaklfast
CW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 24-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Amazing staff, beautiful location and fabulous facilities, loved it!
Nothing
MJB - Bridport - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendly welcome. The helpful staff. Everything was extremely good.
I liked it all.
Anonymous, 22-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very very lovely stay early November!! Great service they arranged for us the rental car brought directly to the hotel. Old town and port max 10 minutes walk and what a beautiful view to the Appollon monument Thanks for everuthing especially for my husband very nice souvenir for his 50th birthday❤❤
Nothing
AB - France, 21-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very nice hotel in Naxos. Perfect staff. Amazing breakfast. The place to stay in NAXOS !!
everything was perfect !
DB - United States of America, 21-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
ajt - United States of America, 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great breakfast buffet, clean and comfortable room with a modern bathroom and great harbor and sea views. Staff friendly and helpful.
Randall Pinson - Farmington 84025 - United States of America, 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
So clean and the food in the morning was amazing but nothing was as spectacular as the service at the hotel!!
Renate Muhina - Wokingham - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Staff and the place was amazing. If I ever going back to Greece, I will make sure I return to the hotel Grotta atleast for night.
AY - United States of America, 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was great. Everyone made us feel so welcome. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had. Amazing location. Immaculate cleanliness. Best hotel I've ever stayed in.
Chris Milewski - Oregon 53575 - United States of America, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was one of the most amazing places we've ever stayed. The staff was so incredibly helpful and made every effort to make us feel special. The location and views were top notch. The food....oh my, so damn good! We'd stay there every single time if we go back to Naxos again.
Nothing at all. It was simply perfect.
Daniel Bollinger - 3035 Frieswil - Switzerland, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MA - Old Saybrook, CT 06475 - United States of America, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved everything about the hotel. The staff, especially Nicolette, were amazing, the food, the ambiance, location were all superb. The hospitality and warmth were something I’ll never forget. Just an amazing experience
Nothing
CAUCHOIS - - France, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Parfait! Gentillesse de nos hotes, vue top, repas et petit dej extra, piscine, sauna, hammam génial...et des petites attentions
RH - United States of America, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best breakfast in the universe! We loved Marine and Nicoletta. The view of the Portara from our room was stunning. We loved every single thing about this hotel.
Nothing!
MB - Le Mans 72000 - France, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome, the exceptional breakfast, the location...... we travel a lot and it's an excellent hotel that we recommend without hesitation!
Nothing!
Stepan Zraly - London - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
You can say it was customer service ,but it was the friendly approach of people who are working there .I never seen such a nice approach to the clients of the hotel .And of course the morning buffet was amazing .But even the litle gesture like piece of cake in the room which I love very much .I have to say it was really nice experience Thank you .We will come back
DH - Newport 4020 - Australia, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Ever aspect of the hotel and our stay was lively
Nothing
MF - - France, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfasts are heaven on earth ! Congrats because we can see there is a real work behind it. Everybody is ao nice and our room was cosy. Thank you !
The fact that we had to leave at some point ... :,(
Anonymous, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service and the staff were superb
Nothing not to like.
Anonymous, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Incredible service and people will be back!!
Anonymous, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fabulous stay recently. Such a wonderful staff and the breakfast was truly memorable. Highly recommend!
FdG - Switzerland, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very cordial and efficient staff
CaCJ - FORT MYERS - United States of America, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
From our first step into Grotta we felt like it was our home. We were welcomed with smiles, a glass of wine and home made bakery goods to start our day. Our room was ready, we unpacked and began our day exploring Naxos. Colletta is a perfect host and has established a working staff to make anyone's stay an excellent journey. As well, their breakfast SPREAD enabled us to explore the TASTES of Naxos, what an awesome wake-up call! Thank you, Grotta!
Anonymous, 07-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fabulous staff; warm and welcoming; ultimate in guest services; perfect location; best breakfast in the universe!
We loved everything about Hotel Grotta!
Anonymous, 05-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CHG - United States of America, 01-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EVERYTHING!! Friendly and caring staff. They make you feel as though you are family. Facility was clean. Homemade breakfast DELICIOUS. Knowledgeable. Made great suggestions to enhance our stay.
N/A
CM - United States of America, 30-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LM - United States of America, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved the view, especially at sunset. Breakfast was very generous in the variety of dishes. Dinner was also excellent with a decent selection of wine and cocktails. Although the walk uphill from town was a slog it really wasn’t too far. We definitely would stay there again. Also, we appreciated the free transfers to and from the airport. And the staff was super friendly and eager to help with anything we needed.
Nothing.
AM - Australia, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Philippe JORIS - PEPINSTER - Belgium, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All et particulièrement l’accueil de Marine qui parle le Français
Nothing
bV - United States of America, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome. From the welcome drink and snack when we arrived, to the front desk service helping us make arrangements, to the outstanding breakfasts. I can’t say enough about our stay here. We were picked up from the ferry port and it was complimentary. And so many sights were in walking distance, rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.
Anonymous, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I absolutely love this hotel and the staff. They are so welcoming and really make it personable. My husband said it’s the best service he has gotten. Highly recommend this place. View is excellent of the Hora.
NOTHING!
LL - United States of America, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast every morning and you're treated like family!
Nothing really stands out as a problem.
Anonymous, 16-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AMG - United States of America, 16-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent.
I can not fault this hotel at all!
Gerard Moyles - County Galway H91VH9V - Ireland, 16-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EM - Ireland, 10-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The most wonderful, kind, helpful and cheerful staff made our stay at Hotel Grotta a holiday to remember. And yes it is definitely the "best breakfast in the universe"! The setting, the ambiance and the food are second to none and we will definitely be going back for more!
Absolutely nothing to dislike!
SC - United States of America, 08-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location was perfect - just a short walk from the Old Town area. The hotel’s public rooms as well as the guest room were spotless. The breakfast spread was amazing also. However probably the best part of Hotel Grotta is the staff. Everyone made us feel so welcome from the minute we walked in the door and were handed a welcome drink and snack until we checked. One of the best hotel experiences in our travels throughout the years!
Not a thing!
EM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 08-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service was 100% excellent - friendly, welcoming and professional. The rooms were beautiful and the bed extremely comfortable.
There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. An absolute pleasure to stay here.
Cynthia L Ramsey - MORGANTOWN - United States of America, 08-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was an amazing hotel with an amazing staff! They went way out of their way to make our visit a 5 star experience from our arrival/ pick up at airport, arrival at the hotel and whisked away for a bite to eat and a drink while they took our bags to our room, to the over the top breakfast spread in the morning. The views were great too!
visit was too short :)
K&SK - United States of America, 04-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The wonderful staff led by the amazing Nikoletta! The beautiful rooms, nice views,proximity to the port.
We loved everything!
Anonymous, 04-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The persons are very kind and the position is very good
NlC - Canada, 01-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was just perfect. Very clean, beautiful hotel; staff is just amazing - very friendly and helpful, you get a feeling that you came back to see your old good friends. Amazing breakfast buffet with so much variety of delicious and very Greek food; great coffee and cheeses. Location is within walking distance (10 min) to the town center waterfront but you do not hear the hustle and bustle of the vacation crowd. I will definitely go back to Naxos and stay at this hotel The price is very good for the quality of service and amenities.
n/a
JR - ROBINA, QLD 4226 - Australia, 01-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved the breakfasts, friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you. Nice modern rooms. Great welcome drink and pie on arrival.
Nothing
M - France, Metropolitan, 30-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Gentillesse du personne, confort, la vue et le buffet du petit déjeuner
Philippe JORIS - PEPINSTER - Belgium, 30-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 30-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
TG - United States of America, 26-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were all so warm and welcoming. The breakfast was an amazing spread everyday. I would highly recommend this hotel.
OLM - France, 25-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff , thé food, apeacfull place I do recommence
Nothing
PP - Jersey City - United States of America, 23-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was so amazing! The location, food, cleanliness, all perfect!
MR - Larissa, 41222 - Greece, 22-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Renovated - Modern deisgn Location, very close to Naxos town Cleanliness View from the room Balcony Amazing breakfast Staff was very warm and friendly
Compact room
C - HOUSTON, TX 77056 - United States of America, 19-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything except...
the tiny bathroom and ... the coffee :(
Anonymous, 19-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely hotel, fabulous and kind owners and staff
ROUAIX Pascal - TOULOUSE - France, 18-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing place, very close to Naxos town. Staff very nice, good services.
A pool could be appreciate.
G - Toronto - Canada, 17-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Certainly the breakfast was a highlight, as well as the very hearty welcoming. This is my second time staying at this hotel and I continue to hold that in fond memory.
Massimo Di Luca - - Italy, 17-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, the courtesy and friendliness of the staff and the excellent breakfast
Our sea view room was slightly small. Little space to store clothes
STEFANELLI - 35127 Padova - Italy, 17-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tutto
Niente
VA - Australia, 16-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Welcome on arrival with a refreshing drink and home made snack.. Amazing breakfast. Owners and staff treated you like family. Beautiful room with a great view. Loved my stay at Hotel Grotta.
CB - Ireland, 16-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best hotel breakfast - EVER. So welcoming, as usual. Great value. Facilities are excellent - especially the pool/spa area.
Anonymous, 13-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners are the kindest, most gracious hosts. The breakfast is spectacular.
Anonymous, 12-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 11-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
TW - Phoenix - United States of America, 11-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. When we arrived, their shuttle driver picked us up at the ferry, carried in all our bags, and the hotel staff gave us a warm welcome with welcome drinks and a snack. It was so nice after a long travel day. Our baby cot was already set up in our room so we could go straight to bed. Each morning there was a huge, delicious and freshly made breakfast. They also left a snack in our room each day, and even left a book for our baby. The amenities were fantastic, and the view of the sunset is spectacular. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Nothing
in - France, 10-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely room -- comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, spacious, nice lighting and decor. Absolutely amazing breakfast! Dinner also excellent. The friendliest, kindest and most helpful service in any hotel. The sun roof. The views. This is seriously one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.
CK - KOZANI - Greece, 10-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
VS - Australia, 05-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendliest staff we have ever met at a hotel. They went over and beyond. The breakfast was like no other a banquet of taste sensations and a view to die for
Loved everything!
Anonymous, 04-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 04-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: