Grotta Hotel reviews
99/100

Based on 823 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Grotta Hotel.

Staff
99%   
Service
99%   
Clean
99%   
Comfort
98%   
Location
98%   
Value for money
98%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
EP - France, 20-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent staff. Wonderfull breakfast. Exceptionnel bien.
SS - Denmark, 20-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
“Unforgettable family hospitality. Wonderful location & food. Gluten/Celiac safe!” This wonderful, family run hotel has been my best Naxos memory since 2017. Such a warm greeting & thoughtful/caring attention each trip. Like meeting old friends & new family, even from my first visit. Nice, spotlessly clean rooms. Pretty garden view & shower I’d like to take home! Complimentary, prompt & friendly airport/port transport both directions. The location is on a breathtaking hilltop with view of the Unfinished Temple of Apollo, aegean sea & scenic path leading to the town. Spectacular roof view & stunning postcard-window view from the dining/breakfast room. Beautiful, peaceful & quiet. Gluten/dairy issues? I have a severe gluten allergy +dairy, which they understood perfectly from their own family. Their breakfasts & dinners were wonderful, with complete trust re. my allergies. And…their family-made white wine is sooo good! I love Grotta Hotel! & look forward to my next visit. I would whole heartedly recommend to everyone.
I loved everything! Only leaving was sad
MTP - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are efficient, friendly and care about what they do, which makes for a very pleasant stay.
Nothing at all!
T - Ermont - France, 13-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout est appréciable dans cet hôtel: l'accueil très chaleureux, les chambres spacieuses et impeccables, l'espace spa, les petits déjeuners aussi bons que généreux. Nous sommes ravis de notre séjour si bien que nous l'avons prolongé. Tous ces services pour un prix très raisonnable.
leen v bree - Vlaardingen - Netherlands, 12-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality and the view
to leave
NIKOS DROSOS - ΣΑΝΤΟΡΙΝΗ - Greece, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ΤΟ ΠΡΩΙΝΟ ΗΤΑΝ ΕΞΑΙΡΕΤΙΚΟ ΚΑΘΩΣ ΚΑΙ ΤΟ ΠΡΟΣΩΠΙΚΟ ΠΑΡΑ ΠΟΛΥ ΕΥΓΕΝΙΚΟ ΚΑΙ ΠΟΛΥ ΦΙΛΟΞΕΝΟ..
FL - - France, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best staff (fantastic, dynanmic, professional) the room... don't hesitate to book the see view the breakfast, homemade, local and succulent
just perfect!
FS - 3074 Muri - Switzerland, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
super nettes Personal. schönes Zimmer mit fantastischer Aussicht Tolles Frühstück wir haben uns einfach total wohlgefühlt
Massonneau - 84000 Avignon - France, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout était parfait, les petites attentions en arrivant (un aperif avec un verre de vin), l'accès à la piscine, les petits déjeuners, la bouteille de vin offerte, les gâteaux tous les jours dans la chambre, tout le personnel était très très agréable
Rien, tout était parfait
Anonymous, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location , decor, service
Nothing
MO - Saint Paul, Minnesota 55101 - United States of America, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff: all wonderful, especially Nicoletta and Marine. The complimentary transfers to and from the airport. The welcoming glass of wine and delicious nibbles.
We liked everything - there was nothing to not like
Anonymous, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
helpful staff, great breakfast, great value
Anonymous, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
staff
nothing
Theodore Spanos - Phoenix 85054 - United States of America, 07-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Beginning with being picked up at the ferry port to being served mezes and wine while waiting for our room, Nikoletta and Marine were there every step of the way. To ensuring that our breakfast was top notch, to having snacks in our room every day and ensuring that we had plenty of gluten free options for our dietary restrictions. They were instrumental in guiding us on what to see on the island to ensure we got the most from our stay. Due to weather, our ferry to our next island was cancelled and without hesitation, we were able to stay in our same room for an extra night. Ending with help rebook our next ferry and hotel and driving us to the ferry port. It was an extremely pleasant stay and we cannot say enough about the kindness and professionalism of the entire staff at Grotta. Nikoletta and Marine, will definitely see you again.
I would have to honestly say that there was not anything I would change. Our stay was one of the best we have had during all of our European travels.
JH - San Juan Capistrano - United States of America, 03-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I liked the staff very much, all of them were very pleasant and helpful. I would especially like to commend Nikoletta and Marine for their outstanding service and cheerful personalities. I also really liked my room (spacious and great view), the artwork displayed throughout the hotel, the location, and especially the delicious and abundant breakfast!
There was nothing I didn't like, all was perfect.
Anonymous, 03-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people. They live what they do, and it shows.
RR - France, 03-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything 30mn
Only 30mn for the pool and spa
Anonymous, 03-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LMC - Kennett Square - United States of America, 03-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The heartwarming staff and their friendliness. Use of the sauna , steam room and jacuzzi every night was also a huge plus. Room decor was very thought out. Plenty of plugs for devices on both sides of bed. Reading light was perfect. Having a refrigerator was nice and the hotel even left treats in our room. Welcome drink was also very much appreciated after a long ferry ride. This hotel was awesome!!
Can’t think of anything I didn’t like.
ISAMBARD ALAIN - 59190 HONDEGHEM - France, 20-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good hotel. Very good staf... Very good breakfast. Welcome drinks... The views of the sea...
Nothing
SC - United States of America, 19-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service and hospitality was outstanding. We were treated like family by all the staff. The breakfast was so plentiful and delicious and the location was great, as we could walk to the old town. Beautiful view from our balcony!
Having to leave!
Betty VERGER - - France, Metropolitan, 17-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff are so awesome! It's the best hotel in the universe, you know
Nothing at all
Anonymous, 16-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved the breakfast, friendly staff and lovely atmosphere.
Anonymous, 14-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Small, personal feeling. You could tell that the staff cared
Anonymous, 14-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is very nice and clean. They offer free breakfast.
The air conditioning in our room was on high, but it wasn't blowing out cold air so it was very warm in our room at night.
Anonymous, 14-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff, location, breakfast were all phenomenal! We cannot wait to come back.
Nothing.
Jeffrey Schechter - Calabasas - United States of America, 14-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything....but especially the service!
Nothing
FERMIN DEL RIO CANO - 28007 MADRID - Spain, 14-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 08-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Super friendly and welcoming staff - Amazing!
Pierre Champion - 2740 Moutier - Switzerland, 05-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 05-10-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything (almost)
Evening restaurant need to be improved.
PF - France, 30-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast is excellent, with a great choice. Staff is very efficient and always ready to answer or to help. Nice view on Naxos (for rooms with sea view).
Kevin Dunleavy - Key West 33040 - United States of America, 23-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was incredibly pleasant and helpful. The home cooked breakfast was out of this world! Excellent value, an easy walk downtown but in a quiet area above the sea.
The only think I don't like is that I'm not there anymore. Really, it's that perfect!
DM - United States of America, 23-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything about the hotel and hospitality received is amazing - the breakfast is incredible, and the rooms are spotless. The location of the hotel is probably the best on the island. On a cliff overlooking the Aegean.
Anonymous, 23-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CG - France, 21-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of the staff Amazing breakfast Great localisation Comfy beds
Nothing
Marzia Zaltieri - Bergamo 24128 - Italy, 15-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Rooms very nice and clean, the service very good and breakfast is very delicious!
Barry Mann - Bronx - United States of America, 14-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nice breakfast, friendly staff
SS - London - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
An amazing hotel. Very friendly staff provided excellent service throughout. The room was very clean and comfortable. Location was convenient with a great view from the restaurant. The best part is the breakfast - worth a stay here for breakfast alone!
There is nothing not to like.
IN - Italy, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of the staff, comfort of the room, location
Anonymous, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
- family atmosphere with great hospitality - large breakfest buffet mainly homemade and with local delicious greek products - well located - close to the city center and the port.
nothing special on the negative side
RF - United States of America, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fab breakfast, wonderfully kind and attentive service
Sarah Le Du - paris - France, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved our 2 nights stay at the grotta hotel and we wished we would have stayed for longer ! The team running is the nicest and go above and beyond to make you enjoy your stay in Naxos. The breakfast is AMAZING (homemade delicious food) The rooms are cute and clean. Thanks for this wonderful stay !
Not staying long enough !
Anonymous, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
STAFF
NOTHING
Anonymous, 09-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EVERY THING
NOTHING
Alberto Papa - Lurago d, 07-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Colazione,pulizia e gentilezza del personale
DN - France, 04-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
L'accueil, le service et la gentillesse du personnel, l'emplacement (à 5mn à pied du centre en passant par le front de mer) et la vue imprenable sur la mer, les chambres et la vue depuis le balcon, le petit déjeuner, l'espace piscine : tout était super ! Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet hôtel que nous recommandons fortement !
Rien.
Anonymous, 03-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
RRP - Spain, 03-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All
Some neighbors are gossiping infrot of the hotel.
LE COURTOIS PATRICK - 06400 - France, 03-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Dimitris Konstantilieris - - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 01-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best breakfast I’ve ever had. The rooms are super clean with beautiful and calming materials. The staff is lovely and super helpful and made our stay perfect.
J - France, 01-09-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very warm and kind welcome by the staff. The breakfast is remarkable by the number of pies proposed. Very good location oit of the center of Chora which is 5 mn by walk. The hotel has been very recently refurbished, with a small spa area.
We had a room with a sera view but at the ground floor, which was a bit restricted. Ask for the rooms at the first floor. You may take the breakfast outside but in such a case, you are in front of the cars parked in the street and belonging to the clients of the hotel. Providing another parking area would be great.
Kara Page - Wilmington - United States of America, 31-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the place! The family running it was wonderful, the food was excellent, the courtyard was beautiful, the views were amazing.
Anonymous, 31-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, hospitality, clearness, facilities
That I was charged for a Greek coffee.
Anonymous, 30-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very helpful, professional and friendly staff.
KONSTANTINOS PANAGIOTOPOULOS - CHALANDRI 15231 - Greece, 30-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Room view Breakfast Staff
Nothing
QR - France, 30-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A very good place with a warm welcome that really make you fell like home.
AD - Switzerland, 30-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel is excellent, perfect location, nice, comfortable and clean rooms, staff goes the extra mile and breakfast is jus amazing. I recommend 100% this hotel.
Michael SLAVID - Edegem - Belgium, 25-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything: great location, magnificent rooms (if possible go for a sea view room!), warm and extremely friendly hospitality and - last but not least - a mouthwatering buffet breakfast included which is simply amazing!
YM - Italy, 25-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the kindness, the cleaning, the breakfast, the services, the position and the view!!
nothing
Francesca Smithwick-Driver - Manhattan Beach - United States of America, 09-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Food, service and accommodation exceptional.
Nothing .
G - France, 07-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The place, the staff, terrasse spa
Adele Cappelluzzo - - Italy, 06-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
CHRISTINA NOUSKA - EDESSA 58200 - Greece, 05-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Καθαρό και όμορφο!!! Εξαιρετικό προσωπικό, τέλεια τοποθεσία!!!!! Ήταν όλα υπεροχα και θα το προτιμήσω ξανά!!!!
md - United States of America, 05-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything about this place is just WOW. This hotel was THE BEST experience I have ever had with any hotel stay in my life. The owner and the staff are so awesome. They treat you like a king. The free breakfast is so amazing that I will pay 20 euros just for that. The hotel is located on a hill just 5 min away from town. You can watch awesome sunset while sitting on the cushy furniture right outside their hotel while sipping your favorite cocktail.
PT - Greece, 05-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast, it was very clean, very friendly staff and eager to assist, location was great, small spa was the cherry on top!
Anonymous, 04-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
RM - Germany, 03-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
b - France, 02-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the warm welcome the good advises for the visit of the island the wonderful and varied breakfasts
FB - 22765 Hamburg - Germany, 30-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very personal atmosphere. It felt like visiting family. The staff was always more than friendly with no exceptions. The breakfast was extraordinary.
Only one thing: The coffee from the machine is only second best...
CI - Westlake OH 44145 - United States of America, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
alain carriere - clichy 92110 - France, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality was incredible. From the huge breakfast every day to the staff making us feel like family with local recommendations to the surprise gifts in our room, everything was perfect! The room itself was clean, spacious, and comfortable with a huge patio overlooking the ocean. We 100000% would stay here again!
M - France, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was extraordinary and very helpful. Breakfast was composed of fresh products served in large quantities. Rooms were confortble and clean. The spa was welcomed. Evrything was perfect, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back without any hesitation. We stongly recommend Hotel Grotta.
B - United States of America, 29-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was beyond excellent. Staff, accommodation, food. Best hotel I've ever stayed at. Will recommend to everyone.
Anonymous, 22-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
HB - Switzerland, 20-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful breakfast Amazing hospitality Clean and modern, great views. We love the Grotta!
Nothing
Anonymous, 20-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Stephanie Couitt - Paris - France, 15-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicoletta was a fantastic hostess; warm, kind, funny. We loved her! Breakfast was delicious and filling. The place is clean and cozy. A great library. A beautiful view! Overall, we were so happy to have stayed at the Grotta Hotel; we wish we could have stayed longer!
The court yard isn't so private, you can hear your neighbors. We wished it could have been a bit more secluded but otherwise, no complaints.
SL - 38100 Grenoble - France, 15-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 15-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything - especially Nikoletta and the team. And breakfast! Have already recommended several times ( stayed 4 times over the years). You can show my profile as Maureen LIDDELL, Scotland ( that wasn’t given as an option)
Nothing
Anonymous, 15-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ADM - United States of America, 14-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Incredibly warm and hospitable service, welcoming us with a glass of wine upon check in. Every time we returned to the hotel each day, they made us feel very welcome. Also, great location, less than 10 minute walk from town and all its services. Superb breakfast
Everything was stellar.
NN - San Diego - United States of America, 14-07-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast and staff were amazing!
Nothing
QR - France, 09-10-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything is perfect but above all the kindness and the welcome are incredible.
SD - Germany, 30-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!!! Especially the breakfast
Nothing!
AF - Amsterdam - Netherlands, 30-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast and friendly staff (Nicoletta). We loved our little patio and the view of the sunset. We hope to return again next year :)
Nicos Savvides - Limassol 4044 - Cyprus, 30-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was above our expectations. Beautiful location fantastic decoration fabulous breakfast amazing people professionals Niki & Marie with there personal touch, we will recommend it to all our friends. I don't like to be anonymous. Regards Nicos Savvides 00971566868301 or ±35799649154
As above everything
Anonymous, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
5* service. Great location. Amazing breakfasts.
Leaving (But we came back 3 days later for another week)
Anonymous, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MC - France, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The homemade breakfast was the best
My room wasn't really quite
vk - Netherlands, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent stay with wonderful staff and fabulous breakfast
nothing
Anonymous, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
emma goldman - London - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything It was spotlessly clean, for a start, and the service was absolutely wonderful. The staff are just gorgeous. So helpful and lovely in every way. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough.
N/A.
WALLET - 74940 ANNECY - France, 29-09-2020
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AMAZING spot! Welcoming staff. Great breakfast INDEED
NO - Chapel Hill, NC 27516 - United States of America, 03-12-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was easily our favorite place in Greece. Beautiful location, lovely rooms and furnishings, great views, spectacular breakfast, and absolutely extraordinary hospitality. We were truly welcomed here and were comfortable from the moment we arrived.
We didn't like that we could only stay for a few nights. Next time, we're going to stay much longer!
MD - Watertown - United States of America, 24-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great breaklfast
CW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 24-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Amazing staff, beautiful location and fabulous facilities, loved it!
Nothing
MJB - Bridport - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendly welcome. The helpful staff. Everything was extremely good.
I liked it all.
Anonymous, 22-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very very lovely stay early November!! Great service they arranged for us the rental car brought directly to the hotel. Old town and port max 10 minutes walk and what a beautiful view to the Appollon monument Thanks for everuthing especially for my husband very nice souvenir for his 50th birthday❤❤
Nothing
AB - France, 21-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very nice hotel in Naxos. Perfect staff. Amazing breakfast. The place to stay in NAXOS !!
everything was perfect !
DB - United States of America, 21-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
ajt - United States of America, 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great breakfast buffet, clean and comfortable room with a modern bathroom and great harbor and sea views. Staff friendly and helpful.
Randall Pinson - Farmington 84025 - United States of America, 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
So clean and the food in the morning was amazing but nothing was as spectacular as the service at the hotel!!
Renate Muhina - Wokingham - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Staff and the place was amazing. If I ever going back to Greece, I will make sure I return to the hotel Grotta atleast for night.
AY - United States of America, 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was great. Everyone made us feel so welcome. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had. Amazing location. Immaculate cleanliness. Best hotel I've ever stayed in.
Chris Milewski - Oregon 53575 - United States of America, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was one of the most amazing places we've ever stayed. The staff was so incredibly helpful and made every effort to make us feel special. The location and views were top notch. The food....oh my, so damn good! We'd stay there every single time if we go back to Naxos again.
Nothing at all. It was simply perfect.
Daniel Bollinger - 3035 Frieswil - Switzerland, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MA - Old Saybrook, CT 06475 - United States of America, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved everything about the hotel. The staff, especially Nicolette, were amazing, the food, the ambiance, location were all superb. The hospitality and warmth were something I’ll never forget. Just an amazing experience
Nothing
CAUCHOIS - - France, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Parfait! Gentillesse de nos hotes, vue top, repas et petit dej extra, piscine, sauna, hammam génial...et des petites attentions
RH - United States of America, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best breakfast in the universe! We loved Marine and Nicoletta. The view of the Portara from our room was stunning. We loved every single thing about this hotel.
Nothing!
MB - Le Mans 72000 - France, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome, the exceptional breakfast, the location...... we travel a lot and it's an excellent hotel that we recommend without hesitation!
Nothing!
Stepan Zraly - London - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
You can say it was customer service ,but it was the friendly approach of people who are working there .I never seen such a nice approach to the clients of the hotel .And of course the morning buffet was amazing .But even the litle gesture like piece of cake in the room which I love very much .I have to say it was really nice experience Thank you .We will come back
DH - Newport 4020 - Australia, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Ever aspect of the hotel and our stay was lively
Nothing
MF - - France, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfasts are heaven on earth ! Congrats because we can see there is a real work behind it. Everybody is ao nice and our room was cosy. Thank you !
The fact that we had to leave at some point ... :,(
Anonymous, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service and the staff were superb
Nothing not to like.
Anonymous, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Incredible service and people will be back!!
Anonymous, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fabulous stay recently. Such a wonderful staff and the breakfast was truly memorable. Highly recommend!
FdG - Switzerland, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very cordial and efficient staff
CaCJ - FORT MYERS - United States of America, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
From our first step into Grotta we felt like it was our home. We were welcomed with smiles, a glass of wine and home made bakery goods to start our day. Our room was ready, we unpacked and began our day exploring Naxos. Colletta is a perfect host and has established a working staff to make anyone's stay an excellent journey. As well, their breakfast SPREAD enabled us to explore the TASTES of Naxos, what an awesome wake-up call! Thank you, Grotta!
Anonymous, 07-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fabulous staff; warm and welcoming; ultimate in guest services; perfect location; best breakfast in the universe!
We loved everything about Hotel Grotta!
Anonymous, 05-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CHG - United States of America, 01-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EVERYTHING!! Friendly and caring staff. They make you feel as though you are family. Facility was clean. Homemade breakfast DELICIOUS. Knowledgeable. Made great suggestions to enhance our stay.
N/A
CM - United States of America, 30-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LM - United States of America, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved the view, especially at sunset. Breakfast was very generous in the variety of dishes. Dinner was also excellent with a decent selection of wine and cocktails. Although the walk uphill from town was a slog it really wasn’t too far. We definitely would stay there again. Also, we appreciated the free transfers to and from the airport. And the staff was super friendly and eager to help with anything we needed.
Nothing.
AM - Australia, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Philippe JORIS - PEPINSTER - Belgium, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All et particulièrement l’accueil de Marine qui parle le Français
Nothing
bV - United States of America, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome. From the welcome drink and snack when we arrived, to the front desk service helping us make arrangements, to the outstanding breakfasts. I can’t say enough about our stay here. We were picked up from the ferry port and it was complimentary. And so many sights were in walking distance, rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.
Anonymous, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I absolutely love this hotel and the staff. They are so welcoming and really make it personable. My husband said it’s the best service he has gotten. Highly recommend this place. View is excellent of the Hora.
NOTHING!
LL - United States of America, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast every morning and you're treated like family!
Nothing really stands out as a problem.
Anonymous, 16-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AMG - United States of America, 16-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent.
I can not fault this hotel at all!
Gerard Moyles - County Galway H91VH9V - Ireland, 16-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EM - Ireland, 10-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The most wonderful, kind, helpful and cheerful staff made our stay at Hotel Grotta a holiday to remember. And yes it is definitely the "best breakfast in the universe"! The setting, the ambiance and the food are second to none and we will definitely be going back for more!
Absolutely nothing to dislike!
SC - United States of America, 08-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location was perfect - just a short walk from the Old Town area. The hotel’s public rooms as well as the guest room were spotless. The breakfast spread was amazing also. However probably the best part of Hotel Grotta is the staff. Everyone made us feel so welcome from the minute we walked in the door and were handed a welcome drink and snack until we checked. One of the best hotel experiences in our travels throughout the years!
Not a thing!
EM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 08-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service was 100% excellent - friendly, welcoming and professional. The rooms were beautiful and the bed extremely comfortable.
There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. An absolute pleasure to stay here.
Cynthia L Ramsey - MORGANTOWN - United States of America, 08-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was an amazing hotel with an amazing staff! They went way out of their way to make our visit a 5 star experience from our arrival/ pick up at airport, arrival at the hotel and whisked away for a bite to eat and a drink while they took our bags to our room, to the over the top breakfast spread in the morning. The views were great too!
visit was too short :)
K&SK - United States of America, 04-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The wonderful staff led by the amazing Nikoletta! The beautiful rooms, nice views,proximity to the port.
We loved everything!
Anonymous, 04-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The persons are very kind and the position is very good
NlC - Canada, 01-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was just perfect. Very clean, beautiful hotel; staff is just amazing - very friendly and helpful, you get a feeling that you came back to see your old good friends. Amazing breakfast buffet with so much variety of delicious and very Greek food; great coffee and cheeses. Location is within walking distance (10 min) to the town center waterfront but you do not hear the hustle and bustle of the vacation crowd. I will definitely go back to Naxos and stay at this hotel The price is very good for the quality of service and amenities.
n/a
JR - ROBINA, QLD 4226 - Australia, 01-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved the breakfasts, friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you. Nice modern rooms. Great welcome drink and pie on arrival.
Nothing
M - France, Metropolitan, 30-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Gentillesse du personne, confort, la vue et le buffet du petit déjeuner
Philippe JORIS - PEPINSTER - Belgium, 30-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 30-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
TG - United States of America, 26-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were all so warm and welcoming. The breakfast was an amazing spread everyday. I would highly recommend this hotel.
OLM - France, 25-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff , thé food, apeacfull place I do recommence
Nothing
PP - Jersey City - United States of America, 23-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was so amazing! The location, food, cleanliness, all perfect!
MR - Larissa, 41222 - Greece, 22-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Renovated - Modern deisgn Location, very close to Naxos town Cleanliness View from the room Balcony Amazing breakfast Staff was very warm and friendly
Compact room
C - HOUSTON, TX 77056 - United States of America, 19-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything except...
the tiny bathroom and ... the coffee :(
Anonymous, 19-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely hotel, fabulous and kind owners and staff
ROUAIX Pascal - TOULOUSE - France, 18-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing place, very close to Naxos town. Staff very nice, good services.
A pool could be appreciate.
G - Toronto - Canada, 17-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Certainly the breakfast was a highlight, as well as the very hearty welcoming. This is my second time staying at this hotel and I continue to hold that in fond memory.
Massimo Di Luca - - Italy, 17-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, the courtesy and friendliness of the staff and the excellent breakfast
Our sea view room was slightly small. Little space to store clothes
STEFANELLI - 35127 Padova - Italy, 17-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tutto
Niente
VA - Australia, 16-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Welcome on arrival with a refreshing drink and home made snack.. Amazing breakfast. Owners and staff treated you like family. Beautiful room with a great view. Loved my stay at Hotel Grotta.
CB - Ireland, 16-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best hotel breakfast - EVER. So welcoming, as usual. Great value. Facilities are excellent - especially the pool/spa area.
Anonymous, 13-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners are the kindest, most gracious hosts. The breakfast is spectacular.
Anonymous, 12-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 11-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
TW - Phoenix - United States of America, 11-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. When we arrived, their shuttle driver picked us up at the ferry, carried in all our bags, and the hotel staff gave us a warm welcome with welcome drinks and a snack. It was so nice after a long travel day. Our baby cot was already set up in our room so we could go straight to bed. Each morning there was a huge, delicious and freshly made breakfast. They also left a snack in our room each day, and even left a book for our baby. The amenities were fantastic, and the view of the sunset is spectacular. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Nothing
in - France, 10-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely room -- comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, spacious, nice lighting and decor. Absolutely amazing breakfast! Dinner also excellent. The friendliest, kindest and most helpful service in any hotel. The sun roof. The views. This is seriously one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.
CK - KOZANI - Greece, 10-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
VS - Australia, 05-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendliest staff we have ever met at a hotel. They went over and beyond. The breakfast was like no other a banquet of taste sensations and a view to die for
Loved everything!
Anonymous, 04-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 04-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Sabine Callaris-Schaf - Paris - France, 03-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I love everything at the Grotta : beautiful room and view, fabulous breakfast (varied, enormous, home made), very good dinners with a view, and above all the people working at the hotel : you feel like you're part of the family. I've never felt that in any other hotel I went to. Bravoooooo !
Nikoletta Charalambous - NICOSIA 2414 - Cyprus, 03-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All!!!!
Anonymous, 03-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Decoration is very nice, al the same time it was super clean. The staff are fantastic. Everything was perfect.
Anonymous, 31-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast was amazing.
GEORGIOS CHRYSANTHOPOULOS - ATHENS 10435 - Greece, 30-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Εξαιρετικη εμπειρια διαμονης σε ενα χωρο οπου δημιουργουνται ομορφα συναισθηματα μοναδικες εικονες και υπεροχες αναμνησεις!!!
Το ξενοδοχειο και το προσωπικο δεν σου αφηνουν περιθωρια για κατι αρνητικο !!!
Anonymous, 29-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Manuel Forlini - Sannazzaro de, 29-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
everything was excellent! The breakfast and the staff were Amazing!
absolutely nothing
Anonymous, 28-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The accommodation, Breakfast location Staff..everything
Anonymous, 28-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff, courtesy, location and all.
Too small available parking area, only handmade Jams but too special.
Anonymous, 26-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nice, comfortable room, very clean, very helpful staff, good location & views, good breakfast buffet
MW - Hampton - Australia, 26-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel Grotta has to be one of the best hotels I’ve stayed at in Greece. The owners and staff are delightful and welcoming, the breakfast spread is Amazing, and the rooms very comfortable with an excellent bathroom. The location is perfect for a peaceful stay, and just a short walk (5 mins) to the town Centre. Also a great cake shop is nearby for coffee :) I needed a massage and the owner helped arrange with a local English-speaking physio. I would definitely recommend this hotel and return!
Liesbet Peers - 2018 - Belgium, 21-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It is a wonderful hotel , extremely niice wielcome from the owners!
Helen Kindis - Sydney - Australia, 21-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Grotta was fantastic. The service was great. The rooms were clean and beautiful. The breakfast would have to be the BEST we have ever had while traveling. Nothing was to difficult for the staff at Grotta Hotel.
Absolutely nothing
DF - Canada, 21-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service was amazing. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast was very good, very generous. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Anonymous, 16-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
SS - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great hospitality and very baby friendly. Great breakfast!!
Nothing
Ann Heskin - Galway - Ireland, 14-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best hotel in the universe and I'm serious
ZERO
JK - Australia, 14-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing place to stay. Modern, clean and great facilities. Without a doubt, the best breakfast i have ever had in a hotel. Nikoletta is an absolute gem. Cant wait to return one day.
JS - United States of America, 14-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful and welcoming staff, pristine hotel, marvelous views from the roof terrace, and the best breakfast in Greece. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Naxos Chora.
Anonymous, 09-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ME - Egypt, 09-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
JG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 09-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is a lovely comfortable hotel with great views. Excellent breakfast and dinners which can be taken inside or outside. The family who own and run it and their staff are really friendly, helpful and kind.
Nothing
GRG - Australia, 07-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All of the above;pick up/drop off at port; excellent breakfast; family owned/run hotel offering outstanding service.
Nothing
Anonymous, 06-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family and staff were so welcoming. We were visiting our very good friends the Sotos.
VICTOR ca stILLO LABRADA - Terrassa 08221 - Spain, 06-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great Hotel, in a fantastic location, and a wonderful staff, that make you feel like at home.
Nothing
CR - Ireland, 02-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely everything. We were kindly picked up from the port. Our bags were taken off us and sent directly to the room and we were shown to the sunny terrace overlooking the water and the Portara, where we were given a welcome glass of wine and some pies. Nothing was too much for any of the staff. Everyone was so pleasant. We got recommendations for places to eat and they were booked for us. The breakfast is AMAZING and the afternoon treat left each day was so welcoming. The most relaxing and best stay we've probably ever had on any holiday. We've been talking about it since and we can't wait to go back. I can't possibly recommend Grotta enough - go go go, you will not regret it.
Leaving!! We can't wait to be back.
Cl - France, 02-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Cleanliness and friendliness
Nothing special
MP - 31770 - France, 02-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything ! Staff, meat, place... what else ?
nothing
tm - wednesbury, ws10 9az - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 31-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service, the friendliness of the staff, the wonderful breakfast.
LANG ANNE and CLEMENT - MUNDOLSHEIM - France, 31-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is probably our best hotel experience in Greece ! The hospitality is amazing , the welcome is so warm and friendly ... and from there a great panoramic seaview with incredible sunsets.
We like everything.
EG - France, Metropolitan, 30-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Séjour début juillet 2019. Excellent accueil avec transfert très pro à l'arrivée comme au départ. Le personnel est au petit soin pour vous faire passer le plus agréable des séjour. Les chambres sont très propres, confortables et la literie est excellente. L'hôtel est très bien situé à 5mn à pied du centre ville accessible à pied par un chemin côtier. Nous avion une vue sur mer sur le sunset et la porte d’Apollon. Petite attention (patisserie maison) tous les jours dans la chambre. Une boisson de votre choix est offerte à l'arrivée. Les petits déjeuners sont grandioses avec une grande diversité de produits locaux et faits maison. Nous avons beaucoup voyagé et il est rare d'avoir un si grand choix avec une telle qualité pour ce genre d'établissement. Le spa et l a piscine sont très agréables. La température du jacuzzi reste par contre très élévé 40° et est difficilement réglable. Prêt de serviette et de parasols pour le spa ou pour aller à la plage. Le roof-top propose une vue superbe pour prendre un verre ou dîner face au sunset. Nous avons loué la voiture sur leurs conseils (funcar) et elle a été livrée à notre hôtel sans problème. Véhicule récent très propre. Au départ nous avons laissé les clefs à la réception. Nous les remercions pour leurs conseils avérés sur l'île et leur gentillesse. Si je reviens à Naxos, je retournerai dans cet établissement sans hésitation.
Jacuzzi difficilement réglable. Eau 40° trop chaude.
Ann Heskin - Galway - Ireland, 29-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Unbelievable service. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in for service, staff, comfort, location, friendliness, value for money and BREAKFAST! The breakfast is the best breakfast in the universe!! Unreal.... Also their white wine is so nice we asked if they would ship it to Ireland and the US. I will defiantly be going back. Thanks for everything, Ann
I hated leaving!
Jesus Araguzo Rivera - - Spain, 26-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, the staff, the location, how clean it was, the breakfasts, the views. It is a great hotel. Having a survey like this is also great.
Nothing.
Elena Georgiou - - Cyprus, 26-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent staff! So hospitable and friendly! Beautiful and clean rooms!
RS - Seattle WA 98117 - United States of America, 26-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people are great. The location is perfect. Restaurant food is excellent. Looking forward to a return visit.
JL - Ystad - Sweden, 25-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything and the staff was more then excellent.
Nothing.
GNW - Bangalore - India, 25-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Extremely friendly staff. Excellent customer service. Location. Breakfast. Room comfort.
Not applicable.
Edina Sinanovic - Cape Town 8005 - South Africa, 25-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly and helpful personnel, tasty food especially coffee and home made cakes, and the swimming pool.
Cannot think of anything that I did not like
NK - United States of America, 24-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing staff made us feel welcome and at home; very clean hotel. Amazing home cooked breakfast. Gorgeous patio with sunset views over Apollo temple. Highly recommended and will return!
Nothing!
DJP - United States of America, 24-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved absolutely everything! This is an extraordinary hotel! Thank you so much!
Dima Khoury - Beirut - Lebanon, 24-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!! It felt like home. It was my second trip to naxos and my second stay at the hotel and I will definitely come back for a third time!
Nothing
ml - victoria 3440 - Australia, 05-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast is an amazing spread of delicious food. The staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. We were picked up and driven back to the airport. There is a beautiful view of the sea and village. It is a short walk to the township.
Ariadne Burk - - United States of America, 03-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The GROTTA Hotel was our home away from home. Nicoletta and Dimitris owners are the most wonderful people in the world. They treat each guest with such love, hospitality, respect, and kindness. Despina, Maria, Marina, and all the staff were just so wonderful!!! I wish I could’ve stayed there forever. The breakfast was delicious, healthy and wholesome. The hotel was very clean, modern and up to date. The most beautiful vacation in Naxos ONLY BECAUSE of the lovely hospitality of THE GROTA FAMILY. Efkaristo Paropoli Ariadne, Tasoula, Alex and Rob from BOSTON MA. SPIRO WE’RE WAITING FIR YOU AT M. I. T!!!!
John Taylor - Plettenberg Bay - South Africa, 02-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service and staff was overwhelming excellent. Nicoletta and Marine were fantastic but everyone from the guy who fetched us at the ferry port to the girls serving at night were brilliant. Fantastic facilities, we enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi etc. Excellent breakfast. Location is great with beautiful view. Rooms are very clean and comfortable we loved every minute at Grotta Hotel.
Anonymous, 02-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone at Hotel Grotta made us feel welcome and special right from the moment we were picked up at the pier till when we were dropped off at the pier. The welcome “best in the universe” glass of wine and cheese pie on their outdoor patio made us feel like royalty. The breakfasts all were delicious and with so many options. Some days, the cleaning staff left slices of tasty cake in our room. We very much appreciated Nikoletta’s help in arranging our car rental and the detailed suggestions she gave for where to go. Certainly, if I return to Naxos I will stay there again.
Nothing. Everything was wonderful.
TC - Canada, 02-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hosts were warm and welcoming and offered excellent service. Breakfast was excellent.
Room was on the small side with not enough storage room for belongings.
SH - United States of America, 29-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people were the best....so friendly, welcoming, helpful. The location was beautiful and convenient. The rooms were very nice, and spotless, the food was good, the rooms were very reasonably priced. We also really liked Naxos.
Anonymous, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
mcmw - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The amazing friendliness of the people. The food was delicious and the beds one of the most comfortable I have ever had.
pool lovely but small and semi indoor
Hector longoria - Houston, Tx 77009 - United States of America, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything but especially the breakfast and people working there.
Nothing
Anonymous, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect and much was beyond our expectations. For instance, when we arrived at the hotel, we were offered a welcome glass of the “best wine in the universe” with a slice of cheese pie. Everyone is friendly and eager to help with anything you need. One of my teeth broke just before I arrived so I sent Grotta an email asking if they could book an appointment with a recommended dentist for as soon as possible. They arranged it with an excellent dentist within walking distance and checked with me to make sure I was okay after. Amazing service.
Nothing
ST - Germany, 24-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family atmosphere, the great wine and perfect dinner! Good service in every detail, from begin pick up at the harbour till leaving!
-
DA - Hudson, Ohio 44236 - United States of America, 23-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Wonderful location. We again really enjoyed our stay (have stayed here before)!!
HvW - Netherlands, 23-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel Grotta hebben we geselecteerd op basis van de zeer positieve reviews op diverse sites. Belangrijk voor mij is de aanwezigheid van een lift, omdat ik nu eenmaal erg veel moeite heb met traplopen. Het hotel ligt heel fraai in het lagere deel van de wijk Grotta. De ligging is bijzonder rustig en toch op steenworp afstand van de stad en de haven. Extreem vriendelijke en efficiënte ontvangst en check-in. Eerst een welkomstdrankje en -hapje, daarna naar de kamer. Het hele gebouw verkeert in een extreem fraai onderhouden staat. Onze kamer (50) is ruim genoeg en voorzien van een ruime, zeer comfortabele badkamer met heerlijke inloopdouche. Verder hebben we een fijn, groot balkon met uitzicht over het kastro, Portara en uiteraard de zee. Er is goed internet en voldoende werkruimte voor PC. Veel stopcontacten en dat is heerlijk: pc, fotoapparatuur, navigatie, telefoons: er moet veel worden opgeladen! De kamer beschikt over een heerlijk supergroot bed. Het ontbijt is een verhaal apart: nooit eerder hebben we zoiets meegemaakt: subliem! Steeds weer andere gerechten, warm, koud, hartig, zoet. Alles ook buitengewoon fraai uitgestald. De auto en de fietsten staan op openbaar terrein voor de deur op een doodlopend weggetje. Maar misschien toch het allerbelangrijkste: de heel persoonlijke, vriendelijke, behulpzame staf. De kennismaking met Grotta heeft ons doen besluiten het geplande verblijf in september van 3 nachten op Naxos aanzienlijk te verlengen!
-/-
Gina Veltri - Penticton, BC V2A 8W2 - Canada, 22-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location is wonderful, quiet, scenic, clean, and great hospitality. Location is at the start of the trail from Oia to Fira hike. We highly recommend the Grotta Hotel. We stayed for 3 nights in April and had an excellent experience. Gorgeous view, cute cave room, close walk to town. The other rooms are beautiful and we hope to return some day. Thank you Cristina and Captain John for your kindness and hospitality!
CDM - Fort Lauderdale FL 33316 - United States of America, 21-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Grotta Hotel was wonderful. The staff was great. They made us feel like family. The breakfast was unbelievable. So much to choose from. The location was perfect. I look forward to going back sometime soon.
Anonymous, 17-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful!!!
Anonymous, 17-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
SD - Australia, 14-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything nothing to dislike! The staff were amazing and made you feel so welcome. Big family feel they were all Super informative... We travelled with our special needs daughter and they could not have been more caring or accepting. Amazing!!
NO COMMENTS for this section 10/10!!!
gleizes - Aspères 30250 - France, 12-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
un accueil formidable, un sens du service hors du commun et un petit déjeuner exceptionnel
EL - United States of America, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Welcoming and friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. Watching the sun set from the veranda. Sparkling clean rooms.
KS - United States of America, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We were welcome like family and treated the same throughout our stay. Above and beyond is how we describe our time at Grotta Hotel. Immaculately clean, well designed and managed with lots of little extra’s everyday. Mama’s breakfast feast and the treat waiting for us in our rooms at the end of the day, the smiles and genuine caring about our comfort and stay there while in Naxos exceeded all expectations and exceeded every other hotel we stayed in our travels about Greece!
Nothing
DC - PERTH - Australia, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, the view, the staff were all fabulous.
Nothing
H - France, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The team was top. And breakfast super. Please don t change.
CC - SARASOTA - United States of America, 08-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was wonderful!! They made you feel like family. Everyone went above and beyond. We even changed our itinerary after staying a few days in Crete to return to Naxos and stay at Grotta Hotel for the remainder of our vacation. The food was fantastic and the location was perfect.
There was nothing to dislike about it.
SB - France, 08-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tres bon hotel, tres bien placé, personel au top, excellent rapport qualité prix Je recommande sans hésiter
Rien
EKK - Redmond - United States of America, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I love the family feel at Hotel Grotta. Nikoletta and all of her staff are so welcoming and accommodating.The breakfast buffet was amazing and delicious. The location is great, just up the hill from the town center and easy to walk. Beautiful view. We will definitely return!
Anonymous, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Such friendly and accommodating staff
Nothing
Theresa H Chodan - Saint Charles - United States of America, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!! The accommodations, tne breakfast, but.most of all, the friendliness, care and concern of the hotel staff to ensure your stay with them is the best, and it is! 6 Star Service Hotel!
Absolutely nothing! There is nothing that requires improvement.. This hotel has managed to achieve perfection!
Reza Abbasian - McQueeney, Texas, 78123 - United States of America, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
RN - Portland, OR 97219 - United States of America, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The cleanliness of the rooms, the fabulous views, the amazing breakfast. But most of all the hospitality is beyond compare, the best we have encountered anywhere else we have ever stayed. The staff truly loves their guests, and love their jobs.
That I couldn’t stay forever!
Anonymous, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the hospitality and the friendliness of the staff.
The beds were a bit old and the pillows were awful. It was like sleeping at a grandmother's house.
KH - United States of America, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We absolutely LOVED Grotta Hotel. The staff are amazing, warm, helpful and caring. Location is terrific, close to port, but far enough for peace and rest. Breakfast is amazing, so much great food choices.
Pool is indoors. More outside lounging areas are needed.
Anonymous, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MM - New Westminster, B.C. - Canada, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
From our welcome drink and appetizer to our goodbyes, everything was "the best in the universe." We can't say enough about this amazing gem of a hotel.
TK - Germany, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast, Kindness of Nicoletta and Marie
nothing
PUG - Arlington MA 02476 - United States of America, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I found the owner and staff to be gracious and welcoming. The location was perfect, just outside the main port with breathtaking views of the sea. Breakfast was outstanding with a wide variety of foods that could accommodate everyone’s preferences. The offerings of vegetable pies were wonderful.
KS - North Tonawanda 14120 - United States of America, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best thing about Grotta is the management and staff. They are kind, personable and make you feel at home. Above and beyond
Nothing
VG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The very friendly and helpful staff. The lovely view from our sea facing room. The delicious food served at breakfast.
It would have been good to have had more sun bathing/seating areas outside
Anonymous, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Our room was not quite ready when we arrived. We were greeted warmly and offered a superb glass of wine and spanakopita while we waited. The breakfast was truly the best buffet ever due to excellence of food and tremendous variety. Staff was warm and helpful. Value for money was exceptional. Could not have been more pleased.
Room was a little small.
Anonymous, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
No place makes you feel so welcomed. Lots of personal touches. Best breakfast. Very kind people
Nobody in Greece supplies washcloths even tho they offer shower gel. It makes no sense
ph - Richmond CA 94804 - United States of America, 04-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the location is beautiful and the price was very reasonable.
JT - Canada, 04-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything at Hotel Grotta was fantastic. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. They greeted us with a free glass of wine, and left a full bottle of wine and food for us in our room. The breakfast buffet was outstanding! The beds were so comfortable, the rooms were exceptionally clean, and the spa area is lovely. We would love to come back and stay for longer next time!
MS - Italy, 04-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the view, the breakfast, the design
Anonymous, 04-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The athmospäre is excellent
MC - Australia, 01-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best staff, wine and cocktails in the universe
CP - SEATTLE - United States of America, 01-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. They make you feel like you are family there and take care of every detail of your trip! I will definitely be returning. You dont get to hug levels with any hotel owners here in the states!
Siow Choon Phua - 530943 - Singapore, 01-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything - from the welcome drink, comprehensive information on check on places of interest and how to go, ever friendly staff always ready to answer any questions and without doubt, one of their best and delicious breakfast spread I’ve ever had in my 58 years of travel.
Not at all.
LL - Belgium, 31-05-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff : personnel aux petits soins Sauna, hammam, jacuzzi, 10 min a pied du centre et de l embarcadaire du ferry, navette gratuite ferry- hôtel
J espère y retourner très vite
Anonymous, 31-05-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
kindness of staff, excellent food. Wonderful breakfeast! Very good white wine
nothing
William Griffith - YORK - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 31-05-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, lovely location with a fine view.
NA - Australia, 25-04-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We stayed two nights at Grotta Hotel in early April and cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and the generous hospitality we were shown by Nicoletta and the team. We were made to feel very welcome right from the start when we were first picked up from the ferry.The breakfast was a standout, truly the ‘best in the universe’! Our room with a view to the sea was very comfortable - watching the setting sun from our balcony was a highlight. The hotel is very well located within easy walking distance to the town and restaurants. We highly recommend Grotta Hotel and we will certainly stay there again if we are lucky enough to visit Naxos in the future.
There is nothing we didn’t like about Grotta Hotel - I wish all hotels were like this!
RT - Singapore, 12-04-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly staffs, very clean, very good location, service and excellent breakfast!
Nothing
Anonymous, 09-04-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Employees and location
Nothing
David C Fuller - Verona Virginia 24472 - United States of America, 11-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was wonderful from the time we were picked up at the ferry terminal to the warm greeting by Nikoletta and Maryna. Great restaurant recommendations and trip planning assistance. The breakfast buffets were outstanding.
There was nothing not to like.
Anonymous, 06-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
They treated us like family from check-in. We own a family-run small hotel and appreciate the effort that goes into creating this type of experience for guests. Grotta certainly knows how to please!
Christopher Webster - Washington - United States of America, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast was exceptional. I appreciated the range of food offered and the quality of the cooked items. It was hard to resist all of the savory pies and the sweets. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, from the driver who picked me up at the port (and returned me there) to the front desk staff and the cleaning staff. The front desk staff answered all of my questions quickly and fully, contributing very much to the enjoyment of my stay on Naxos. They even gave me the details of a hiking trail at Halkio that took me to some very old churches. They also made recommendations on which interior towns to visit and how to get there by public transportation. When the television in my room did not work, they got it repaired promptly. The pool and hot tub were added benefits that I really enjoyed.
I would have preferred to be put in a room with a seaside view (which I paid for) on the second floor. I was not aware when I made my reservation that my room would be on the first floor.
SW - Croton on Hudson, NY 10520 - United States of America, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
1) The warmth of the owners, very high level of personal attention 2) The high quality of everything at the hotel in the room and throughout the building 3) Quality and extent of the sumptuous breakfast every day. 4) Unexpected extras such as a welcome drink and homemade cake left in the room every day. 5) Location and view. Away from "downtown" but only a short walk away.
Anonymous, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast, pool, hot tub, clean and spacious room.
Nothing
DS - United States of America, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great hotel and an amazing breakfast. I don't know why anyone would stay anywhere else on Naxos. Great staff. Great Value.
Nothing.
gdg - 32174 - United States of America, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything about Grotta Hotel is loved. The hosts, "momma" and "papa", are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet and backed by an equally wonderful staff. The breakfast there is legendary and will want to have you jump into the kitchen to learn all the dishes. Great rooms with great views of the sea. An indoor pool with fun features and a whirlpool, sauna as well. Beautiful patio and rooftop garden to relax.
That's easy...having to leave and come home!!!!
Anonymous, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
There is nothing to not like about this hotel.
DB - Co.Kerry, V92C99T - Ireland, 25-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were fantastic Food was excellent Drinks were excellent Athmosphere was superb Location excellent Value excellent
It is very seldom that one cannot offer a single issue that would serve to improve a Hotel experience. The management and staff of this hotel obviously think Long and hard of everything to provide the ideal experience
SL - St. Gallen - Switzerland, 24-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was so friendly, they treated you as you were an old friend. The breakfast was amazing and the room nicely furnished.
The jacuzzi in the Spa was too hot, about 40 degrees Celsius, it shouldn't be hotter than 36. It also smelled not very good.
Le Gallo - 56100 - France, 23-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Accueil fabuleux, petit déjeuner extraordinaire et vue magnifique
Anonymous, 20-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We enjoyed the personal, family- centered service approach by all the staff. Special touches like a welcoming drink and snack were appreciated. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The food was homemade and delicious. The hotel was clean and modern.
BR - Australia, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic service. Fantastic facilities! Breakfast was amazing!! The variety of home cooked food on offer was astonishing! I would definitely stay there again!
Note! It was 5 stars
CY - France, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff Sea view Spa and Jacuzzi Breakfast
Anonymous, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AK - United States of America, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel is beautiful. The location is perfect. The staff is magnificent.. and then there's the breakfast. The most delicious, largest, most fabulous breakfast every morning!
YD - - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Always very welcoming and such a good atomosphere. Staying in the hotel is one of the reasons for us to visit Naxos and this was our 4th visit. Look forward to next one.
Anonymous, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfasts were fabulous! There was an amazing spread of quiches, fruits, cakes, etc. put out every morning. Each day different options were offered. And each morning the staff took joy in preparing a special dish for my husband who is lactose intolerant. The staff are very friendly and helpful! The hot tub was very nice.
Anonymous, 17-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 15-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Truly great hotel with amazing service and the best ever breakfast
NM - Canada, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Perfect stay in a beautiful island with attentive host Nicoletta.
Nothing
Steven Gevercer - Sacramento - United States of America, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is a family run hotel. The staff are unbelievably kind and helpful. The breakfast homemade was the best ever! I can’t say enough wonderful comments. The best hotel ever!!!
I loved everything
d - - France, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everething was perfect!!! Thankd
JB - SAINT MAUR DES FOSSES - France, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We really enjoyed our stay in Grotta Hotel. Staff is really focused on helping customers at all times, and really friendly, whatever their position in the organization. View from the hotel is amazing. And, last but not least, breakfast is exceptional. Thank you.
Nothing.
MO - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were excellent and gave informed guidance about recommendations of what to visit and see. Food was wonderful and freshly made . Views were excellent. I thoroughly good hotel , one that I would not hesitate to recoomend.
Some might say that it was located a little bit out of town up a hill. I would say that this allowed excellent views and more peaceful surroundings .
AZ - Foothills T0L1W2 - Canada, 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved the location, style and cleanliness as well as the amazing breakfast and local tips from Marios the owner!
We loved it all!
PD - France, 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness,view, breakfast, sauna, gamma, swimming pool
Les chambres au raz de chaussée côté extérieur ont peu de fenêtre, les autres très bien
Anonymous, 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MB - Saint Louis, MO 63105 - United States of America, 04-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The personnel are engaging, very helpful, and totally positive. The location is excellent with a view over the water and facilities that are great, modern and clean. The breakfasts are multifaceted and wonderful; more choices than one can eat, excellent, fresh and homemade.
Nothing
MD - Australia, 04-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are very friendly and the breakfasts are amazing!
Anonymous, 03-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
hospitality
Anonymous, 02-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Comfortable room, service was good.
Lack of outside space, needed a shady area to relax with comfortable chairs, perhaps a few plants would help.
Anonymous, 01-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were super friendly but naturally the breakfast was the best we had inGreece .Good lunch cation
Nothing
Anonymous, 01-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Food, service, view
Shower going cold
Anonymous, 01-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, it was the best service we have ever experienced at a hotel. The breakfast was out of this world.
Anonymous, 30-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CR - Geneva - Switzerland, 30-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was excellent from start to finish. Free pick up from the port (and return) from Christophe. Complimentary arrival drink and quiche watching the sea. Advice on what to do on Naxos as well as booking car hire delivered directly to the hotel. Rooms are smallish size, but large enough for two to stay comfortably, everything was very clean. Breakfast was homemade greek cuisine and was absolutely brilliant. Most especially, the service was impeccable. I really admire the positivity and enthusiasm of all of your employees, I felt happy after every single interaction, which is a rare feat. Congratulations to management, owners and employees! Easily the best, most genuine hotel service I have ever receive
I didn't stay long enough.
ES - Wickenburg - United States of America, 29-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved everything about it! The staff are incredible, friendly, helpful, smiling and fun. Like visiting family!!!!
Everything was perfect from start to end!
Lisa Hawkins - - Australia, 28-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
wonderful experience, staff fantastic and unbelievably helpful. location is good if you have no trouble walking. hotel amenities amazing.
pool too small to swim
CH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing people and service Probably the best breakfast in the world! Views over Naxos Town and the Portara Comfy rooms with everything you need Nice pool and Jacuzzi downstairs Perfect location
Nothing I didn't like :)
Dirk joostens - Grobbendonk - Belgium, 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Personal approach & service Stunning view from restaurant Best breakfast in the “univers”
That we only booked for three nights
Anonymous, 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Our room was too small everything else perfect
PJP - Parempuyre 33290 - France, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
super service, formidable petit déjeuner propreté, tout est exellent
nothing
Gerard billy - VERSAILLES - France, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of the staff. Breakfast
The SPA was not working
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the location is very central to all attractions
There was nothing to not like about this boutique Hotel.
MT - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
What did I like? Everything. And everyone.
RENE TASTET - Miami - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Staff, food, location and comfort
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. This is a beautiful little hotel. Nicolette and her staff are so welcoming and friendly. The property is beautiful . The breakfast was amazing with almost everything homemade. We had an amazing room with a balcony looking out to the ocean. My husband and I stayed at Grotta hotel 5 years ago and I knew if we ever returned to Naxos this is where we would stay.
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best breakfast. Clean room.
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
DA - Hastings on Hudson NY 10706 - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!
Nothing!
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PM - - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel was perfectly located and convenient to reach the center of town. The staff was so warm and friendly! Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcome from the welcome drink to the gluten free items at breakfast. The artichoke quiche was delicious!!!! We will definitely be back.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome we received and the general friendliness of all the hotel staff was outstanding. The food is brilliant. The terrace is a lovely spot to watch the sunset from before wandering down to the town for dinner.
CU - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The food is amazing - what a wonderful breakfast spread! The staff are incredibly friendly and nothing is too much trouble. By far the best hotel I have stayed in for years.
Nothing not to like. It's a little out of town but it's still in walking distance.
gh - fort lauderdale - United States of America, 22-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners and staff were wonderful The location and view fantastic! The food was amazing! Everything!!
Anonymous, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is amazing— warm, friendly and make you feel like family. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated and has views of the ocean and the town. The town is a brisk walk away. Breakfast was delicious and a piece of cake is left in the room for you.
Anonymous, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
They went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay. They made us feel more like family visitors!
CP - Australia, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All the staff were so friendly and helpful and we were welcomed to the hotel so warmly. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic and a complete treat. We will definitely be back to stay at this amazing hotel!
Nothing! It was fantastic.
A - Spain, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Paolo Moret - 31015 - Italy, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
First of all availability and kindness of staff, then location, breakfast and rooms.
Nothing in particular
Anonymous, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
staff, greeting, and breakfast was amazing!
Annalisa Ugo - 10141 - Italy, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast, amazing people, rooms spotless clean with great sea view, super service and attention to customers