Grotta Hotel reviews
99/100

Based on 1155 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Grotta Hotel.

Staff
99%   
Service
99%   
Clean
99%   
Comfort
98%   
Location
98%   
Value for money
99%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
FB - Mullingar - Ireland, 10-05-2024
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff in Grotta were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing. The nicest quiches I have ever tasted. The spa area is fantastic. Our room was beauty with a balcony overlooking the sea. Don’t think twice about where to stay in Naxos. You must stay in Grotta Hotel. Thank you all for a lovely few days.
Anonymous, 09-05-2024
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone working at the hotel, the breakfast
nothing
Aliki Beauchamp - burtchville - United States of America, 09-05-2024
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
wonderful location, outstanding service, very welcoming atmosphere . I would plan my next trip and stay there again. Absolutely incredible
PS - Spain, 09-05-2024
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, we felt like at home since the first moment, even better than at home ;)
Tv - Santorini 84700 - Greece, 09-05-2024
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was amazing!
charleen burnette - Bremerton - United States of America, 16-01-2024
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location and STAFF
James D Slott - Eau Claire 49111 - United States of America, 17-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The warm friendly owner - Nicoletta! The warm friendly staff - All! The location! The view! The beauty of the hotel itself! The food & the bar! The Breakfast!
Having to leave!
WK - Missoula MT 59801 - United States of America, 17-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We liked everything about Grotta Hotel! Our rooms were spotless, with balconies and great sea views and a very good location. Nicoletta couldn’t have been more welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was wonderful.
There was nothing not to like!
Anonymous, 17-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast Amazing view Amazing staff Very nice room
Anonymous, 17-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location and the kind staff…breakfast was amazing!!
Anonymous, 13-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
They are so kind and helpful.
Nothing
Ian Milne - MANLY - Australia, 11-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
CG - United States of America, 10-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, the staff, the breakfast, the rooms were all exceptional!!
Anonymous, 10-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything.the staff is incredibly friendly.
Nothing
Anonymous, 10-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LT - United States of America, 08-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The folks that own and run Hotel Grotta are absolutely THE BEST!!! We were literally welcomed with warmth, kindness, hugs, delicious food, and THE BEST WINE IN GREECE!!!!! Our stay at Hotel Grotta was nothing short of amazing - my favorite hotel ever!!!! ❤️
I loved everything!!!!!
AL - United States of America, 08-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. They took our bags to our room and gave us a small bite and glass of wine to relax. Every staff member was smiling and helpful every day. The location and view were amazing. Walking distance to everything in town. Very comfortable room and beds.
I would have liked to stay more than two nights!
Anonymous, 02-11-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Perfect day. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the spa daily. Fantastic breakfast. Lovely view and can walk to town and restaurants.
Anonymous, 31-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the view, the clean room, the friendliness of the staff. the parking the location the breakfast
room was a little small but that is normal in the area.
DH - Kirkland WA 98033 - United States of America, 30-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing location & views. Front staff arranged transfers to/from ferry, provided insight into things to do on Naxos, restaurant recommendations. They even facilitated the easiest ever car rental. Delicious breakfasts. We were sad to say goodbye to Hotel Grotta!
Anonymous, 29-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyhig
AG - brantford on n3s1l1 - Canada, 28-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
So hospitable. Loved the decor. Staff very friendly.
Didn’t like leaving!
Anonymous, 25-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EVERYTHING. The women who work there are some of the kindest, friendliest, wonderful people I've ever met. The location is incredible, the staff is incredible, the BREAKFAST is incredible, the beds are comfortable, the spa is awesome. This hotel sets the standard for what a vacation should be. I don't think any other hotel has ever matched how wonderful Grotta is. This is the ONLY place to stay on Naxos!
Nothing. Our stay was honestly perfect. The only thing I didn't like was leaving!
HWFJ - United States of America, 24-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location! Friendliness of staff! Cleanliness! Helpfulness! Love staying here!
Nothing!
JP - Australia, 24-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
From arrival to departure everything ran smoothly. The breakfast selection was delicious and plentiful. Also dinner available at night for those that want to stay in. We had a sea facing room with a sunset view which was lovely,.
Only issues I could think of, but the positives far outweigh the negative. ●Noise of scraping chairs on the roof top if people chose to sit up and drink late at night. ●Bit of a climb up to the Hotel taking the shortcut back from town centre....(only if you have knee/hip issues).
Anonymous, 24-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was very hospitable and accommodating. Food was excellent.
I had to move rooms due to a mistake on the hotel's part.
RH - Wellington - United States of America, 24-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A lovely hotel with an amazing staff. Everything is clean and fresh. They bend over backwards to help you with everything. I would stay there over and over.
AF - Germany, 24-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Gesamtes Hotel-Team sehr freundlich, tolles Frühstück in einem hellen, modern eingerichteten Raum mit fantastischer Aussicht auf das Meer und das Wahrzeichen von Naxos, saubere gut eingerichtete Zimmer, Nähe zur Altstadt und zur zentralen Busstation.
Anonymous, 24-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast, as you've probably heard, was incredible. It was a joy to see Nicolette and her team every morning, and they made us feel very at home. We came for our honeymoon and they treated us like royalty!
KL - 70599 - Germany, 24-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people at the Grotta are amazing, they make you feel so welcome. They go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a great experience. The food at the hotel is great; we had dinner at the hotel and really enjoyed it.
Everything was great.
Claude Salles - 49000 Angers - France, 24-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect, we just wonder why this place is not classified four stars . They even manage to check my birth date and consequently celebrate my birthday offering me an excellent cake !
Nothing, every thing was great !
Anonymous, 24-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location is good, not in the center of town but an easy 5 minute walk to the center. The staff is sublime: welcoming, well-informed, efficient, incredibly helpful, delightful.
Anonymous, 16-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the warm welcome, the great food, the views, most of the very friendly staff
MB - Switzerland, 15-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolut perfektes Hotel und sehr, sehr schöne Insel. Wir wurden überaus herzlich, zuvorkommend und sehr hilfsbereit betreut. Das war wirklich bemerkenswert und einfach super. Von Nikoletta und dem netten Personal bekommt man alles was man braucht z.B. Tipps bezüglich Stränden, Ausflügen, Mieten von Fahrzeugen, Restaurants usw. Auf diesem Weg möchten wir uns nochmals ganz herzlich bei Nikoletta und ihrem Team für alles bedanken. Es war wirklich super und unvergesslich. Die Zimmer waren immer sehr sauber, an einem Abend hatten wir Wein im Zimmer und an einem anderen Abend stand ein Kuchen im Zimmer. Das Frühstückbuffet war aussergewöhnlich, so etwas haben wir noch nie gesehen. Die Mutter von Nikoletta macht das Meiste selbst und die Auswahl ist riesig…diverse Kuchen, Torten, Quiches, Wähen, dann verschiedene frische Früchte, griechisches Joghurt, Müesli, Milchreis, Brot, Käse, Fleisch, Eier, Tee, Kaffee usw. Also alles was das Herz begehrt. In ca. 15-20 Minuten zu Fuss erreicht man den Strand. Man kann auch mit Bussen an diverse andere schöne Strände fahren. Alle Strände, welche wir gesehen haben, haben uns sehr gut gefallen und das Meer ist überall glasklar, sauber und überall auch bis ins Meer hinein ist es Sand. Ins Zentrum von Naxos Stadt hatten wir ca. 5-10 Minuten zu Fuss. Es ist wirklich ein atemberaubend schönes Städtchen, mit den typischen weissen Häuschen mit blauen Fensterläden und kleinen Gässchen. Es gibt viele Restaurants, Cafés und Geschäfte. Uns hat es überall sehr, sehr gut gefallen und sehr gut geschmeckt. Wenn wir wieder einmal nach Naxos in den Urlaub gehen, buchen wir ganz bestimmt wieder dieses Hotel.
JB - United States of America, 14-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything at Hotel Grotta is wonderful, but the above and beyond is the staff -- they are the friendliest, most helpful, knowledgeable, and caring hotel people I have ever had. I like them on a personal level, and they keep me wanting to come back again and again.
AB - Italy, 12-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hospitality, kindness, breakfast
Nothing
verkoren rob - 2511GT Den Haag - Netherlands, 11-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
By far: the location, the view. Quietly located and yet within walking distance of the center, the restuarants, the harbor, etc.. And indeed, an excellent breakfast.
Anonymous, 11-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All
Nothing
MK - United States of America, 11-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicoletta and her entire staff were AMAZING! Cheerful, kind, and extremely helpful, whether it was setting up transfers from the ferry and to the airport or helping us find the best private tour of the island. The glass of wine and edible treat upon arrival were unexpected and delicious. The view from the breakfast area can't be beat. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom looked brand new. The location is great-walkable to Naxos Town and the harbor. What can I say about the breakfast? Simply the BEST of our entire stay in Greece!
I can't think of a single thing that we didn't like.
KK - Bellevue - United States of America, 11-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicoletta and the entire staff is fabulous!!! Welcoming to everybody, so positive about the island and granting your every wish...plus, the breakfasts with home made treats are to "die for"! Thumbs up on every account!
Wish it weren't so windy on Naxos...
Anonymous, 11-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is the best thing you will eat in a long time. We didn't need to eat again for the rest of the day, it was soooo good.
Nothing. It was wonderful.
Robert Singer - Queensbury - United States of America, 11-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best breakfast in the world! Perfect location. Nice views, easy access to Naxos town but out of the fray. Staff really tried to please and was super helpful
We stayed in two rooms (two stays) and much preferred the sea view room to the “garden” room.
AM - West Orange, NJ 07052 - United States of America, 07-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was an amazing experience!! Nicolette was a great host and the staff was incredible. Attention to detail was over the top, from the cleanliness to the great food and wine. Looking forward to staying there again!!
NOTHING
Anonymous, 06-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved everything, great location, comfortable and exceptionally clean accommodations. The staff and our hosts were so gracious and accommodating. Highly recommend and look forward to visiting again.
NM - United States of America, 06-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts are fabulous. Nicolette makes you feel like family. Anything you need, just ask and they will help you. Sunsets are wonderful to watch from the roof top with a glass of wine. We would love to return.
Our time was too short.
Chuck Link - Fort Mill - United States of America, 06-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicoletta and the entire staff were so helpful, welcoming and kind! Wanda and I will never forget how gracious Nicoletta and the staff were! They are one of the most outstanding hotel staffs I have ever experienced in all my years of business and pleasure travels. The breakfast buffet was amazing! The best overall value for our money of our entire trip to Greece. I highly recommend this hotel!!
The only negative (and it was not really an issue) is that the rooms are a little small.
CC - Denver - United States of America, 05-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff at Grotta treats you like family. We were welcomed like long absent friends, fed well and often, and cared for thoughtfully. Nikoleta went out of her way to help us when we made a mistake with our travel plans for which we are immensely grateful.
Serge Gagne - Sherbrooke, Province of Quebec - Canada, 05-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful hospitality Free transfert Awesome breakfast Nice sea view
Nothing
Heather Gibbons - Lichfield WS14 0AB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 05-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were always very friendly and made you feel part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble everyone always welcomed you with a smile and a chat. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were the best we had on our holiday in Greece. There was so much choice and everything was home made. View from roof terrace was lovely to watch the sunset.
Nothing I didn't like.
Anonymous, 05-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staying at the Grotta Hotel is like staying with a loving family! Everyone was so kind, thoughtful and hospitable. Every aspect of the hotel from the outside seating areas with views, to the lobby and dining area & the immaculate and comfortable rooms are spotlessly clean. Our stay was a highlight during our three week trip to Greece!
BB - United States of America, 05-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Rooms, staff, food, The hotel is run by 12 ladies and you can definitely tell. Always a smile and a warm greeting. Whole hotel is spotless. Free transfers from airport, free welcome drink and snacks on arrival and free breakfast. The breakfast is made by one mama and dinner, not included, is made by another mama. I can tell you that this mama, me, was blown away. All others have said it, beautiful views, short walk to town with shops, restaurants and beaches. There were 6 of us as we brought the kids. Not one complaint from them, which is amazing. I rarely write reviews but had to do it this time. I can't recommend it any higher..
Nothing
L - 92320 - France, 05-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything : the staff, the view, the breakfast, the meal, the room. It was really nice
Anonymous, 05-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything from the beautiful rooms,fabulous location and the 6star breakfast buffet…it was all perfect.
SEZ - United States of America, 05-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely everything!!!!!
The best hotel of the whole trip, possibly my whole life. The people and service were absolutely fabulous!
JT - Tustin - United States of America, 03-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is a wonderful, immaculate boutique hotel in a great location 5-10 min walk to town, just far enough away to have peaceful nights rest with a fantastic view from the breakfast room. Everything said about the breakfast is true. It is full of homemade delicious dishes, everything and more you could want. Amazing!! I'm still thinking about it! It is the staff and their warm hospitality that made this so extra special, like no other hotel we've been to. From the minute we arrived until the day we departed we were met with the most kind, sincere, fun helpful staff. Hotel Grotta is such a rare gem!
Anonymous, 03-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing location, staff and the breakfasts were incredible!!!
Nothing
Anonymous, 02-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Love the staff, service, view and clean, comfortable rooms. And the breakfast is the best!
Anonymous, 02-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Amazing staff, amenities, rooms, location & FOOD!
Shirley Mcgee - SHREWSBURY - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 01-10-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past 15 years. It has been totally refurbished since our last visit. This hotel has always been our favourite in the past and now it's even better. Staff are amazing. I can't find a single fault with this hotel it's the only place to stay in Naxos.
Nothing
GM - CHESTERFIELD - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It gets better every year. Great staff, great rooms, great food, great service
Nothing apart from having to leave to go home!
Rosemary Young - Auckland 1025 - New Zealand, 27-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This hotel was exceptional. Right from booking to check out the service we received was friendly, kind, personal and professional. The breakfast has no equal, the rooms are beautiful, location excellent and the whole hotel was exceptionally clean. Highly recommend as an hotel of excellence.
Anonymous, 27-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is very friendly and makes you feel like old friends. They were very helpful with transportation and recommendations while we were on Naxos.
The barking dog across the way of one of our room was quite annoying.
Margaret Majella Sorenson - T23RP0E - Ireland, 26-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had the most amazing time. We would highly recommend Hotel Grotta in Naxos. It was by far the best island we stayed on. The staff are wonderful and the food delicious. I will never forget staying at Hotel Grotta. I am already looking forward to going back. I even dream about the hotel and place. We highly recommend you go. You will not be disappointed.
Absolutely nothing . I highly recommend you go.
SHARI L CURTISS - Portage - United States of America, 22-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Front desk staff was wonderful. Breakfast was equally wonderful, room was comfortable, shower was great, location was great
Not a thing!
Sylvie Tremblay - Oakville - Canada, 19-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone (staff) went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and to make sure everything was to our expectations. Well, they succeeded! Thank you a million times! Marie et Sylvie
MC - France, 17-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fabulous breakfast with a lot of different homemade pies and cakes Very warm welcome and friendly atmosphere thank to all staff. Ideal location for sunset view Very clean. Transfer from/to port free of charge
Perhabs, a little far from port...but it could be an advantage for tranquillity
SW - 94121 - United States of America, 15-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel Grotta provides five-star hotel service. Every request was attended to with a smile. Notably I lost my CPAP on the flight to Greece and Nicoletta helped my buy a replacement on the small island of Naxos, a service for which I am forever grateful to her. As many noted, the morning breakfasts are outstanding.
Parking was a bit tight in the area.
NR - France, 14-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. The staff is amazing. Great location. Nice rooms. Good services: spa, bar(lovely cocktails), pick-up from the port , possible evening meal. Lovely relaxing atmosphere. Great place.
Nothing.
L - United States of America, 14-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast was phenomenal! I was amazed by how much they offered and that it was included in the price. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendlly!
Anonymous, 14-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Warm hospitality delicious and wide variety of breakfast and Amazing staff
Nothing I could think of
RF - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All the staff were so friendly, the location was great and the food and services were wonderful!
TD - United States of America, 14-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great breakfast and friendly staff. Perfect location and beautiful views. Close to town & the port . Added perk are the small pool, jacuzzi & sauna !
Nothing
Anonymous, 14-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JK - New Zealand, 13-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel is in a great location with amazing views. The staff are welcoming and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is incredible! We really enjoyed our stay there particularly the stand out friendly staff.
SL - 33950 LEGE CAPFERRET - France, 13-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
People very friendly, thé place
KR - Germany, 09-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Beautiful hotel- like in the movies. Great family run hotel. Very welcoming, fun host. we felt as visiting a family member. Loved everything- best breakfast and view in the universe. We will be back.
Anonymous, 06-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Beautiful rooms, outstanding breakfast, wonderful staff
Everything was wonderful, no bad points
Anonymous, 06-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
since from the beginning, we felt very welcomed! the whole staff was super friendly, helpful if any question, and yes it was just nice. and the breakfast as well.. with a nice view. i would definitely recommend and come back once i am again i Naxos ☺️ thank u very much!
Anonymous, 05-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Eva Couceiro - A Coruña - Spain, 05-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff, always trying to help with a smile in their faces. Having breakfast at the terrace looking the Portara and Mikonos, os priceless. They offered me (for free) transfer from/to the port. I absolutely recommend this hotel. Oh, and all the comments about the extraordinary breakfast are true. The best in my life, all home made!!!
Nothing, just if anyone is looking for a hotel near the beaches, is not your hotel.
Mollie Samaha - - United States of America, 04-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was amazing. Room service food was delicious! Very clean and great location.
Thibaud LUCAS - Bois-Guillaume - France, 04-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Justine Benoist - Saint-Maur-des-Fossés - France, 04-09-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Un hôtel parfait, le personnel était aux petits soins et le petit déjeuner était somptueux gourmands et fait maison comme le repas du soir et un plus pour la vue depuis la terrasse de l'hôtel.
Rien à dire
Rui Pedro Costa Rodrigues - Vila Nova de Gaia - Portugal, 27-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AG - - Greece, 25-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
i didn’t enjoy so much the breakfast. i would prefer less choices of pites and some more choices of eggs and sausages etc
MM - Kingston - United States of America, 25-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! From the staff that treats you like a family, clean and comfortable rooms and to the free homemade breakfast buffet! We’re missing Grotta Hotel!!!
Nothing!
ND - Canada, 25-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Les gens étaient super gentils et la propriétaire toujours heureuse de nous voir arrivés. Le déjeuner était majestueux. L’hôtel et notre chambre était super propre. Notre coup de cœur de la Grèce. Merci à vous d’avoir été aussi formidable avec nous.
Maria Alex - Bridgeport - United States of America, 25-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had a wonderful stay at Grotta. The staff was outstanding, especially with my grandchildren, making them feel at home. We were treated like family. I hope we will be back one day.
Anonymous, 22-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
George E Nicholaou - Willowbrook - United States of America, 22-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. The staff was wonderful and we felt we made and were treated as friends. The breakfast was superb every morning. We choose to have dinner servers times and the food and ambiance we excellent. Nicolette the team leader excuses the friendly atmosphere of the hotel.
Not a thing.
JW - Wheaton - United States of America, 20-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This place is magical! If I could rate it a 6 or higher, I would. The staff is warm, welcoming and so, so helpful. Location is stunning. Mama's breakfast can't be beat and the accommodations are comfortable, well appointed and super clean! We'll go back!
r - 13100 AIX - France, 18-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
L’accueil et tout le personnel
Rien
MPB - Argentina, 18-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
La predisposición de su personal y su vista
Todo estuvo genial
Merrily Daly - Makawao 96768 - United States of America, 17-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The food included was excellent. Great and friendly staff. Easy to walk to town. Stag helped with anything they coild
Nothing
MFD - France, 16-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness and availability of the staff, food :)
Everything was fine really :)
gf - Torino - Italy, 16-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was excellent:position, room cleanness, staff professionalism and availability. Breakfast was one of the tops I ever have got in my trips.
Nothing
Anonymous, 16-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LM - Australia, 16-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast View Staff
Antonio Maxia - Cagliari 09131 - Italy, 16-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Stare all’hotel Grotta é stato un privilegio come sono stati i tanti regali che ogni giorno della nostra permanenza abbiamo assaporato in questa esperienza….dal buon giorno con il sorriso della mattina, alla fantastica colazione ogni giorno diversa, alla vista sulla Portara ed a quella sul Tramonto, dai consigli dispensati con simpatia, alla mezz’ora di coccole in piscina….che dire altro se non….speriamo di rivedervi presto…un caro saluto Antonello e Federica
MTCG - Spain, 16-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
El hotel Grotta tiene una ubicación perfecta. Cerca del centro y con vistas al templo de Apolo. Está todo muy limpio y el desayuno del hotel es espectacular, con mucha variedad y calidad. Todo el personal del hotel te atienden muy bien y te reciben para que te sientas como en casa. Un hotel para repetir.
LB - United States of America, 12-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything about the hotel is wonderful from the friendly and helpful staff to the amazing breakfast buffet and proximity to town. Be sure to reserve a time for the private pool and spa! Highly recommend this oasis close to everything.
Nathalie Blanchet - Montreal, Quebec H2V 4J6 - Canada, 10-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people, the site, the breakfast, the vibe, the hospitality, the simplicity and accessibility to rent a car, the perfect advices for our preferences ( food, beaches, visits), the free pickup at the ferry, the daily cakes in the room, just everything!!!
MCPG - Spain, 08-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Me gustó la ubicación del hotel y la amabilidad de todo el personal. Es un hotel precioso.
Matthew Z Sloan - Brooklyn 11201 - United States of America, 08-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
While the views were spectacular and the amenities need to be experienced to be believed, the best thing about The Grotta is the staff. Friendly to the point of treating you like cherish family members.
That I had to leave the Grotta is my only thing I didn’t like.
YS - Japan, 08-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff and good breakfast.Especially clean room and nice location.
Noting
Cristina Bergamini - Alzano Lombardo 24022 - Italy, 02-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
You say Grotta Hotel and you find home!
jorge Ponce - Nyon 1260 - Switzerland, 02-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All are super
Nothing
VA - France, 02-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff friendliness The breakfest, the coktails and the tranquility
the booking mode to acces to the swimming pool
Anonymous, 02-08-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, from being picked up at the port ( free of charge ) to the welcome drink, all the happy and pleasant staff, amazing breakfast, having a piece of cake left in our room everyday, to being dropped back off at the port ( again free of charge )
Nothing, if I would have to say anything, is the lack of lighting outside to see at night to walk to and from the town. But obviously this is not the hotels issue
Anonymous, 21-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location and authentic ambience. Wonderful breakfast.
F - France, 21-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome and kindness of the staff, the superb room and the sea view and the delicious breakfast
Nothing
SM - Porirua - New Zealand, 15-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The customer service was absolutely amazing. You were welcomed like a member of the family. Loved everything about Hotel Grotta.
Nothing
Maureen Liddell - Ratho, Newbridge - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 11-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Grotta is a wonderful hotel - we have stayed there 6 or 7 times now and it always feels like coming home. Nikoletta is a wonderful host and always with a friendly supportive team. The breakfasts are the best - all those home baked pies and other goodies! The location is also ideal and the walk back up from town is perfectly doable. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Naxos - even for a brief visit.
KPL - New York - United States of America, 11-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Warm and accommodating staff. Incredible, overwhelming and delicious breakfast.
PH - Finland, 11-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, decor, comfortable beds, nice small spa, wonderful breakfast, quiet AC, friendly staff
Everything was superb
Jean Francis Le Floch - 22300 - France, 11-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 11-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved it! Great comfy room, wonderful breakfasts! Amazing staff- like family.
Loved it and will be back someday!
Anonymous, 11-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was beautiful, very clean and the staff were perfect!
VD - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 03-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, but particularly the wonderful breakfasts, lovely plunge pool and the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. One of the best run hotels we have ever stayed at.
Nothing!
KB - United States of America, 03-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Where to begin! The hotel is immaculate, the decor is thoughtful and modern which lets the gorgeous views stand out. Loved the location, close enough to walk to town, and high enough to enjoy the views and quiet. The absolute best part of staying at Grotta hotel are the people who work there. Every single person, Nicoletta, Maria, and all of the staff make you feel at home, help you with any questions, and are truly fun people. Breakfast, cocktails and dinner are all amazing. Unforgettable slice of heaven at Hotel Grotta.
NOTHING
SR - The Woodlands 77381 - United States of America, 02-07-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Grotta is a wonderful hotel, in a perfect location, with great breakfasts, and very clean rooms. The moment we arrived, we were greeted by the warm and welcoming staff. They recommended great restaurants and even helped us with getting a rental car that was delivered to the hotel. The service was top notch. The next time we visit Naxos, we will most definitely be staying at the Grotta Hotel.
That they weren’t able to ship a case of their wonderful white wine to us.
EaAK - Oakton 22124 - United States of America, 29-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful hotel. Friendliest staff. Stay here if you are in Naxos.
VN - Auckland - New Zealand, 29-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CC - United States of America, 29-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
They go above and beyond with anything you need. They take the time to make their guests feel part of their family! The Grotta Hotel is spotless and the breakfast is amazing. The best hotel for being close to town and rental car arrangements are made for you. Beaches are close and an easy drive. Everyone at the hotel is amazing with customer service and friendliness. This was my 3rd time staying with them.
KR - Canada, 29-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff we so passionate about the hotel and they couldn’t do enough to help us out. The food. The atmosphere. The location and all the little touches made this stay one of the best in our many years of travelling. We will be back!
Absolutely nothing.
Rodrigo Velez - Santiago 7690410 - Chile, 26-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best at Grotta Hotel is the staff, very friendly and all make you feel in a family environment, but that doesn't mean the cleannes, location, room size, food quality end every other aspect were in a lower level. It's a little gem I would definitely reccommend Grotta Hotel to everybody
Difficult to find.
Pastor Bernard - Miramas - France, 23-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Très bel emplacement la vue sur le temple d’Apollon est magnifique et la proximité de la ville Le petit déjeuner est exceptionnel petite structure mérite d’y séjourner
Non pas de reproche
KK - Slingerlands - United States of America, 22-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were great and arranged or helped us with everything. The hotel is convenient to town , groceries, wine,rental cars, bus station, easy to get to beaches. Naxos is by far our favorite island.
VD - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 22-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel Grotta is a wonderful small family-run hotel where the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
The hotel has a small indoor plunge pool but an outdoor swimming pool would be a great asset.
RE - Switzerland, 21-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very very friendly staff. 2x free transfer. The car rental even came to the hotel and brought the car. Organized by the hotel. We felt very comfortable. Great view
Little bit outside
Danai AngeloudiS - Kavala 65404 - Greece, 21-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was exceptional!!!
-
Maria Ann Linden - Greensboro - United States of America, 21-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is very friendly & professional. They picked us up at the airport and answered all questions, since it was our first time visiting the island. We were greeted with a warm welcome of a snack and drink. We loved everything about the hotel, from the sparkling rooms, with balcony & views of Naxos town & the Aegean Sea, Portara. Of course their amazing home cooked breakfast will be remembered forever. We will be back soon!
Anonymous, 21-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I liked everything! Beautiful view, service with a smile
Anonymous, 21-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
DV - 50733 Koeln - Germany, 21-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We love this place! It starts with the warmest welcome you can expect, it goes on wirh the wonderful family feeling this nice and cheerful staff creates. No joke: we are sure they serve the best breakfast of the universe- just like you say, Nicoletta! And we also like the nice and well equipped rooms and the spa!
We had to leave!!
Anonymous, 21-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners and staff are wonderful and welcoming. The hotel is clean and spotless. Great location and quiet. Transfer you free from the airport and port.
BPG - Canada, 16-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Exceptional front staff - apparently all women. Very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable throughout. The hotel has a nautical chic vibe. Big windows in the dining area look toward the port. 5 minute walk to the old town. The buffet breakfasts were the best we had in Greece. One of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time.
Liked it all.
HL - United States of America, 16-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people who worked there. The view.
Room was cramped.
AD - Irvine - United States of America, 14-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Top notch staff. So friendly and helpful. Helped us rent a car for the day, gave great local restaurant recommendations. I will also repeat every other review I have seen and say that the breakfast is outstanding. location is great, near town and the rooms are a good size and clean.
LV - Kennett Square, PA 19348 - United States of America, 14-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The famous and wonderful breakfast! The staff (every single one of them), decoration that was smart and beautiful, the quiet location by the sea, pickup and return to the airport.
Hearing the couple in the neighboring room talking 9endlessly) on their phones.
AB - Leven - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff cannot do enough.
Nothing.
PB - United States of America, 14-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service and staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The welcome was superb and the local information very good. The breakfast was amazing!
Nothing!
Anonymous, 14-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Clean, friendly, fantastic breakfast, great view from rooftop, will stay again.
Nothing
Neil Offen - Chapel Hill - United States of America, 05-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We have traveled extensively and this is our favorite hotel experience in the world. Everything is wonderful, but what makes it so special is the warmth and good humor of all the people who work there. And then, of course, there's the world's best breakfast and the universe's best wine. If you've never been, go! And go now!
That we had to leave.
LS - United States of America, 04-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Grotta Hotel is a welcoming reminder about how wonderful hospitality can be. Everything about our stay there was excellent. Room was beautiful and comfortable with a dazzling ocean view deck. The staff felt like family. Warm and genuine. And the breakfast was beyond amazing…so many delicious and healthy choices! Thank you everyone for an unforgettable stay at the Grotto! Hopefully we will return!
I cannot find a fault!
GIMENES ROLAND - 64140 BILLERE - France, 02-06-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout est axceptionnel dans cet hôtel, la gentillesse et le dynamisme de la patronne, la qualité de service de tout le personnel entièrement féminin, la variété et la quantité des plats faits maison proposés au petit déjeuner. L’hôtel est comme neuf, cosi, très confortable avec une décoration raffinée. La piscine, spa, hamam et sauna sont un vrai plus pour le tarif proposé. Très bien situé, c'est sûr, si je retourne à Naxos, c’est là que je séjournerais.
Rien.....
Marilyn Coots - Exmouth EX8 2HG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 25-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
There is nothing to fault the Grotta. We have stayed there many times but it’s the first time lockdown 3 years ago. Nikoletta and Dimitris cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much for them. Excellent service, excellent hotel, excellent everything! I look forward to my next visit for sure.
SH - United States of America, 25-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 25-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, beautiful view and amazing breakfast!
DKA - McKinney TX 75071 - United States of America, 24-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is the best hotel we stayed at in all of Greece. Hospitality, location, FOOD(!), and helpfulness. Highly recommend a sea view toom
There is nothing to dislike. We hated to leave
Anonymous, 24-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
My wife and I stayed here together and we cannot recommend Grotta Hotel enough. The rooms are clean, comfortable, with an amazing shower and bathroom. We paid for a room with a view and it did NOT disappoint. The staff was kind, warm, and very helpful.They picked us up from the ferry for free, brought us to the hotel and sat us down outside with some house made wine, coffee, and dessert to enjoy and soak in Naxos. This really helped set the mood for the rest of our stay at Naxos. The Breakfast was "mamas homemade breakfast" and DELICIOUS! Best breakfast we ate during my entire stay in Greece. I loved it here. We stayed a week on Naxos and a week in Athens, Grotta Hotel was the best place we stayed during our whole trip, it provided us with the most value for our money. THANK YOU to the Grotta Hotel staff, management, and owners! They truly have a magical place.
The only thing that I didnt like at Grotta Hotel is that I didnt stay long enough!
Anonymous, 24-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LRC - Pacifica, California - United States of America, 24-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Grotta Hotel has a super friendly staff that goes above and beyond making its guest stay the best ever! That does not even include the effort put into starting each guests day with a breakfast to die for! Thank you!
Nothing!
KP - United States of America, 24-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. The rooms were great, amazing staff and delicious breakfast. Also a fantastic location.
PC - Madison - United States of America, 24-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
My wife and I were in Greece for 3 weeks and stayed at 10 locations, including BnBs and boutique hotels. The Grotta Hotel was our favorite. The owner was very very friendly and helpful to my wife who needed some translation help with shipping a package. The hotel has a stunning view of Apollo’s Temple, a great breakfast buffet (health or decadent- your choice) and very comfortable rooms. A very easy walk into Town.
Nothing at all. Everything was great.
Anonymous, 24-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LWE - United States of America, 15-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people at the Grotto were wonderful, helpful, and always had a smile. The breakfast was everything good said about it. The view was excellent as well as the location for the port and town. We were only there two days but felt like family when we left.
I loved everything about the Grotto.
AB - Hitchin - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Exceptional welcome, friendly and helpful staff, immaculate rooms and facilities. The breakfast was billed as "the best in the universe" - incredibly that is an accurate description! Lived up to all expectations and even all the wonderful reviews.
Nothing!
Anonymous, 12-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amie Gabriel - Paris - France, 12-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people, the rooms, the view, the cleanliness, the location, the food, the warmth. It was perfect!
Absolutely nothing… with the possible exception of having to leave!
HK - Germany, 12-05-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast is superb!
It is not necessary to change the towels every day
FC - France, 21-04-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The very kind and helpful staff The rooms very well decorated and so clean The delicious food The perfect location of the hotel
Anonymous, 18-04-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing food, amazing view, excellent hospitality!
MB - Sydney - Australia, 18-04-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The room in the view were fantastic, I was quite sick while I was there, but the staff really looked after me and was so kind and helpful
Nothing
Anonymous, 18-04-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Amazing breakfast lovely home cooked food.
Nothing
DM - DAFNI 17236 - Greece, 18-04-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great View
Anonymous, 10-01-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 09-01-2023
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Clean, great service. The owner was personable and made sure we were well taken care of. Breakfast each morning was delicious!
The ceilings above the bed were angled. There was a propensity to hit your head on the lower part of the ceiling.
LEAL Nathalie - 41360 Lunay - France, 16-11-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome, the whole team, the famous breakfasts, the Spa area, the view, location, the dedication to clients (to rent a car among others ). We WILL come back (off season of course)
honestly, nothing !
JH - Canada, 15-11-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The helpfull and kind staff, the gorgous breakfast and the nice place.
The soundprofing
Anonymous, 14-11-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent service, sparkly cleaned, nice SPA services.
Nothing.
AD - United States of America, 14-11-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicoletta was extremely kind and welcoming as was all the staff. We felt right at home, we told them it was our honeymoon and they greeted us with a wine and homemade snack. The breakfast spread was absolutely incredible and everything was delicious! We ate dinner there one night as well and the food was amazing. It is a quick ten minute walk to the city center and the views from our room were gorgeous, right over the water and the doorway. We were able to watch the sunsets from our balcony. We highly highly recommend!
It was great, nothing bad to say!
Anonymous, 14-11-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CL - Montpellier - France, 31-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is really kind ! The glass of wine for welcome was perfect. Thanks for all
AS - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 31-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, location, cleanliness of the rooms/hotel, facilities - bed was very comfortable and huge. Great breakfast included in the cost of a night's stay. We stayed for dinner one night and the food and service was excellent. We were very well looked after during our 3 night stay.
Nothing
Anonymous, 26-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality is warm and the breakfast is simply amazing.
More hooks and hangers would be nice.
NH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service before and after arrival, powered by exceptional staff. Special mention to Marine on Reception for her positive energy; but also to the whole staff team, who were all friendly without exception.
There could be more space in the bathrooms to put toiletries.
Anonymous, 26-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff is so nice and foreseeing!
Nothing!
Anonymous, 26-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 26-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 21-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people were so friendly and the location was wonderful.
PR - Germany, 21-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 21-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are unbelievable - incredibly welcoming.
JMV - United States of America, 21-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We saw the reviews and booked Grotta Hotel, thinking there’s no way a hotel can be this perfect. We started following them on Instagram, and we drooled over the breakfast photos for weeks in anticipation. It did not disappoint, and the hotel actually exceeded our high expectations. The positive attitudes and spectacular hospitality of the staff were greatly appreciated. Marine, Penny, and Sofia were especially fabulous, kind, and helpful. The stay included pick up and drop off to the ferry and airport, and that made arrival and departure very easy. The hotel was spotless and well-appointed. It’s nice to have to sea view from the balcony, but don’t worry if a sea view room is not available to book. You will be enjoying the spectacular view every morning at breakfast as the waves crash against the rocks near Apollo’s door. We visited during October, near the end of the season. There was quite a bit of wind, but the breakfast/dining area shields you from it so you can enjoy the views in peace while drinking their homemade wine, some say the best in the universe. And the breakfast…Mama‘s breakfast. A mix of the most delicious savory dishes and sweet. The espresso machine yields as many cappuccinos as you can handle with the touch of a button. A nice, tasty treat also magically showed up in the room every afternoon. Dinner is available at the hotel if you want a cozy night in and don’t want to do the short walk to town. We were pleasantly surprised with the occasional complimentary little dessert, including homemade ice cream and other deliciousness. The indoor spa area was available to reserve for 30 minutes at a time (more if no one has reserved after you). It was very private and cozy. It consisted of a very warm plunge pool, a hot jacuzzi, a steam room, and a toasty sauna. Other highlights of the stay in Naxos included a cooking class with Anna at Basiliko Tavern near a little village. Don’t worry if google says the tavern is closed - just send her an email to coordinate. The meal we made with vegetables picked from the garden was delicious. We opted not to rent a car and just took a taxi there for 25 euro each way. The hotel staff were kind to coordinate the taxi for us. Hotel Grotta - Highly recommend.
Nothing. They are fabulous! Although, it would help if they could turn the dial down on the wind a bit.
Anonymous, 21-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Judith Eccles - Gilbert - United States of America, 20-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
What an amazing hotel! They take such great care of you at Grotta and they do so with a personal touch. Also, the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. The variety and quality of the homemade food made breakfast a delight. The value for your money is incredible. I cannot say enough good things about Hotel Grotta.
PB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Such a warm welcome, very friendly helpful staff. Lovely room with beautiful shower. Excellent food.
Could not fault it.
Anonymous, 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The team there cant do enough. The breakfast has to be seen to be believed. Their own wine was great, good value too. The port pick up was very welcome.
Evening meals werent as good as the breakfasts.
Robert Parkinson - Bicester OX26 6BG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location, lovely pool and bar.
Nothing, excellent all round.
R - France, 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
La situation, le petit-déjeuner et surtout la gentillesse et le professionnalisme de l’équipe. Et le roof top au coucher du soleil.
Un peu bruyant.
Anonymous, 18-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
TS - Dulwich HIll - Australia, 16-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, the beds. the breakfast, the rooms, the public areas - but the staff make you feel so welcome, they are so warm, yet light and playful. It is a joy. If I had the money I would live at Hotel Grotta!
absolutely nothing
Tm - United States of America, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the staff, the excellent food, the view was stunning. The room was very comfortable along with a nice bathroom as well. The best place to stay on the island.
I would not change a thing!
KH - Collierville - United States of America, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel has a stunning view, convenient location and exceptional service
AP - Canada, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone there was so friendly and helpful! Breakfast was incredible. Great location with beautiful views.
VV - Key West 33040 - United States of America, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
They welcome you and treat you like family the breakfast that is served everyday is amazing. Freshly cooked with local dishes. The rooms are beautiful. The location is awesome I can’t say enough great things about all the staff. Upon arrival until you leave they pamper you and take care of everything
Anonymous, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Michael Mabe - Conway 29526 - United States of America, 14-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was wonderful and so welcoming, mamas breakfast was amazing. Location was perfect.
Loved everything
DvD - Plainfield 03781 - United States of America, 11-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We instantly felt welcomed and at home with the staff. It became clear right away they had immense pride and knowledge of their island. Based on our interests, because we had a rental car, they eagerly assisted us with a plan to tour the island. They helped us map out the best routes so we didn’t miss a thing. We were always greeted with a friendly smile and the welcome drink and snack were a wonderful touch. The variety at breakfast could not be beat anywhere. We stayed at 3 different hotels during our vacation to Greece. They all 3 were good but what raised this one above the others was the unexpected personal touch that made it more special than any other.
We can’t think of anything.
Anonymous, 08-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout est parfait.
AMY HALE - Montclair - United States of America, 08-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We came for the view. We stayed for the view. We will return for the staff. One of our favorite hotels in the world, and perhaps the Number One. The unbelievable breakfast buffets are only surpassed by the welcoming efficiency of the staff. Truly unparalleled.
NOTHING. This place is beyond perfect, if that's at all possible
Maritza Wilson - Worcester - South Africa, 07-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was such an amazing experience. One of my best while traveling through Greece. The breakfast and the passion of the people. You arrived as a guest and leave as family. Thank you to all of you Lots of love
Nothing
Anonymous, 06-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff
Walk back uphill against the wind
HC - United States of America, 06-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people were so friendly and welcoming. It was very clean and a great location.
I can’t think of anything
HG - Montvale - United States of America, 05-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We absolutely loved our stay at the Grotta Hotel. The staff were warm and welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the massive breakfast buffet was delicious. The hotel is located conveniently near the town and the port. The staff could not have been more helpful and they went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We highly recommend the Grotta Hotel!
Nothing!
JH - Lewes BN72FH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 05-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Exceptional welcome and staff couldn’t be more helpful
Nothibg
AS&MS - Brisbane 4007 - Australia, 04-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything about Grotta is amazing. Nikoletta and her staff go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The breakfast is outstanding. Everything is freshly made and is a real feast! We had a sea view room with views over the Portara of Naxos and enjoyed spectacular sunsets. Easy walk to the port and old town. Would highly recommend Grotta for a Naxos holiday.
Liked everything!
Bruce A Johnson - West Linn 97068 - United States of America, 03-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were incredibly friendly & helpful. Special recognition to Nicholetta, Sophia, Marina, Roxanne & Penny. Breakfasts were fabulous. The hotel was well maintained and housekeeping excellent. The view from the hotel's terrace was stunning!
ZM - Greece, 02-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Όλα ήταν εξαιρετικά. Σίγουρα θα επιστρέψουμε!
Peter Wainwright - Chesterfield - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 01-10-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is spotless.
Nothing
PELLETIER - Echebrune - France, 29-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 29-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The amazing welcome from staff.
Nothing it was wonderful.
Rosa Baldursdottir - 5020 - Austria, 29-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel Grotta is the best hotel in the world. The location, the breakfast, the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness, all wonderful but it's the people who work there who make this little 2 star hotel so very special. It's my favourite place away from home; a very special gem.
Rahul Mandapaka - 8052 Zurich - Switzerland, 29-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All Staff were excellent and very friendly to name a few who we spoke to most - Nicoletta, Maureen, Penny & Sophia. Food was perfect always. Rooms were very clean
Neil Latter6 - Epsom - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 29-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything from the warm welcome & drink , until i was warmly, & efficiently checked out. Grotta might not be the cheapest on Naxos, but got to be easily the best. Rooms are clean, comfortable spacious, & quiet. The buffet breakfast( included in the room price) surely has everything you would want. My second stay & i hope to return.
Nothing.
BAB - Pacific Palisades - United States of America, 26-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were all family and were the nicest staff ever. The breakfast was beyond incredible. The view was unbelievable. They made our stay unforgettable.
The room could have had a small kitchen to be improved. However the family friendly vibe more than made up for it!!
Anonymous, 26-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
One of the best views in all Cycladic islands. Overseeing Portara , Breakfast is another high pint , including very good lovey made , pies , omelette s and tour delicatessen. Only one thing is missing and that’s Fresh orange juice . Comparing it with Similar hotels I’m fira Santorini , Grotta definitely have advantage . It’s not caldera view but it’s Portara view and it’s very good .
SB - Germany, 24-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Das Personal, die Sauberkeit und die Lage
Nichts
JB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 22-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
So much love for this hotel and all the staff. As soon as you arrive it feels like being greeted as family. We stayed here for a week early September and most evenings we chose to come back early as we enjoyed the company of Peni and Sophia. We really felt that they couldn't do enough for you and went out of their way to ensure you had the best experience. They were also great fun to be around. Nikoletta has created something very speciial here....you are in on the secret that everything is 'the best' and actually it truly is and how can you argue when you are greeted each day by the warmth and hospitality of the lovely Marine and the hotel's incredible breakfasts. When we left we went for a short stay on another island, the place we stayed at was very nice but not a patch on the service we received from Grotta, the kindness and attention, the gifts left in our room every afternoon which made you feel like you matterred and that you are not just 'another guest'. I know what I prefer! I noticed how they welcomed their returned guests again like old friends. I imagine we will return to our Grotta family again.
MZ - new york - United States of America, 22-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was just perfect, from the location, facility, staff and wonderful breakfast. The ladies at the front desk were so warm and helpful, always with a smile.
nothing not to like
Joyce Milowe - Plymouth - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 21-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, excellent location, best breakfast ever and felt like home. Just brilliant and cannot recommend enough.
0
DM - Canada, 21-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The generous hosts, mama’s breakfast, the room and balcony with a view, the proximity to town, the pool, sauna & whirlpool.
No dislikes. It was a completely positive experience.
PMM - Westwood MA - United States of America, 21-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is perhaps the friendliest hotel staff we have ever met. The hotel itself is a modest size, close to town, immaculately clean, and the included breakfast is like no other - the array of selections - made by the staff - is almost overwhelming. Views of the sea and town below are spectacular.
I cannot think of anything I did not like!
Anonymous, 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Thomas Kent Rohrberg - Alkoven - Austria, 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Sally Makin - Vanderhoof - Canada, 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Words cannot adequately describe our stay at Grotta Hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect! In all my years of travelling, I have never met such a hospitable staff. Nicolette, Marine, Sofia and Penny feel like family. They were so thoughtful and kind. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was AMAZING!! I honestly cannot recommend Grotta Hotel highly enough.
Anonymous, 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone so friendly and helpful
Nothing
AB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic Staff bountiful breakfast choice was amazing
nothing
Anonymous, 20-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JENNIFER ROSSEL - LIMA - Peru, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!!! The rooms, the views, the location, the breakfast, the people. Excellent !
SS - United States of America, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location to town. Bus to rest of naxos near by. Ferry pickup by hotel. Delicious breakfast. Cheerful and friendly staff Book a room with water view. Amazing value compared to santorini or mykonos.
LB - United States of America, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The reception and hospitality of Grotta personnel is the best we have ever experienced. Absolutely charming place, that is neat, clean and cared for. A breakfast display I will never forget. Will be back 100%
Late night noise, unfortunately. Below our room people chatting outside and smoking well past 1am.
PREVOST - MARSEILLE 07 - France, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Rooms, food and overall the exquisite team
nothing
Eleanor Weatherspoon - LL19 8PH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent service, very clean and comfortable
nothing
RP - United States of America, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff makes you feel like family. They go above and beyond to make sure that you are accommodated. Our ferry was cancelled and we had to stay an extra night and Hotel Grotta went out of their way to follow up on the ferry for us and make sure we had a place to stay that night. The breakfast is so delicious and worth the stay by itself.
Anonymous, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Antonis Sepos - White Plains - United States of America, 19-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JC - Sweden, 12-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely amazing staff that really put a great personal touch on our stay. Could really tell it was a family-owned hotel who truly love what they do!
Anonymous, 06-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anne Merlande - 38120 Saint Egreve - France, 05-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff and Service
Nothing
SF - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 05-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Such a peaceful location. Lovely pool with a lovely view. Rooms are beautiful and cleaned exceptionally well. Kostas provided invaluable information on where to go and visit/ eat. All staff brilliant.
Nothing. It was perfect
Anonymous, 03-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
La gentillesse et la proactivité du personnel. Un succulent petit dejeuner. Un vue magnifique sur la mer. Un lit très confortable.
Rien
Anonymous, 02-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Many things : - brand new hotel, well located with a nice view and at 5 mn from the town - a tremendous breakfast - the staff is very kind - roof garden and sauna/ jacuzzi downstairs offer you unwinding time.
The size of the room is quiet small
Sc - - Italy, 02-09-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
Andreas Achilleos - 2044 - Cyprus, 30-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people, facilities, location were EXCELLENT!!
Nothing!
PC - Greece, 30-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Η τοποθεσία, η καθαριότητα, το πρωϊνό και η συμπεριφορά του προσωπικού.
Cosimo Rolli - kirkland - Canada, 26-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything; You were amazing. You are a CLASS ACT; Wonderful People. The Hotel has now become the best Hotel I have ever been in my Life, and I have been fortunate enough to have been at many Hotels in many places in this wonderful earth! I miss you all!!
Nothing. I loved everything!!!!
Anonymous, 26-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Good hotel
No
Bianca Serban - - Italy, 26-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The availability and the kindness of the staff The position close to the center
The room is a little bit small
Anonymous, 25-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GREGORY ROUSSIS - Habay la neuve 6720 - Belgium, 25-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Home made food and kindness of the staff
To leave Grotta hotel to go home
Anonymous, 25-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff,the lotion
Too much noise in the room
Anonymous, 22-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 22-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EL - United States of America, 17-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was top notch - friendly + helpful staff, gorgeous views, immaculately clean, great food. Highly recommend!
DC - Canada, 17-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendliest staff, amazing breakfast
Loved everything.
ST - Singapore, 17-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Top notch service
Nothing
Anonymous, 15-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anne - 04073 - United States of America, 13-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality was excellent!! It was extremely clean.
Anonymous, 12-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PM - Greece, 12-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel's location is perfect for moving around by foot in Naxos chora. The room was always very clean, the hotel staff always very friendly and helpful. Last but not least the breakfast was perfect! A great variety and very very tasteful!! Me and my family had a great stay at Grotta hotel and we strongly recommend it.
None
SE - 1180 BRUSSELS - Belgium, 12-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Vers good familial hotel. Excellent situation with seaview. The Best breakfast of Greece. Service on the top. I really recommend this hotel
Nothing
Anonymous, 06-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect, excellent hospitality, amazing view, excellent location, very clean and the staff are just wonderful.. highly recommended
NO - United States of America, 03-08-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is extraordinarily friendly and warm and helpful. You really do feel like family. The location--on the cliffs above the town--is terrific. Oh, and the breakfasts are just out of this world--enormous selection and excellent quality.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 29-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Oliver Muth - 88214 Ravensburg - Germany, 29-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Let me describe a dream: This was by far the best hotel on my Cyclades tour. Walking distance from the harbour (10 min. - but they pick you up for free on arrival), above Naxos in an exposed position and direct view of the sea, the Chora and the "Portara". The owner, Nicoletta, greets you with a warm "Hello, hello and welcome". The friendly and familiar hospitality is "given" to you by her and her charming team throughout your stay! The welcome drink, the excellent wine from the hotel's own production, takes you into relaxation mode from the first minute with a view of the rushing surf from the spacious terrace. My room, a double room with balcony and sea view, was superbly equipped - modern bathroom with rain shower, 1A*** bed mattresses, flatscreen TV, safe and a pleasant interior. There is only one thing to say about the breakfast: AMAZING! You can't even expect something like this in a luxury hotel. When the cocktail bar opens in the evening, you will be thrilled by the creative drinks with local colour and enjoy the view of the illuminated "Portara". If you fancy a pool and sauna: Everything is available! I can't remember ever writing such a hotel review ;-) Very simple: folks, go there and enjoy it!!!! Dear Nicoletta & Team - I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything and you now have a problem: I WILL BE BACK SOON !!!!!!!! Huggs & Kisses OLI
Not having planned more days at Naxos and Grotta Hotel
RO - Australia, 29-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Sophia was incredible. Every staff member we encountered made us feel welcomed and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. It's in a perfect location, is very clean and comfortable. They picked us up from the port for free, allowed us to use their pool and spa facilities and gave us a free welcome drink. I highly recommend everyone stay here, it is worth it!
AV - France, 28-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 28-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! We loved this hotel! Kind and helpful staff and amazing facilities! Spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfast and amazing views!
PH - Exeter - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
An example that chain hotels should take note of. Very well run, all of the facilities we needed and more.
The fact that we had to move on after a week!
Anonymous, 23-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
spectacular breakfast buffet. The BEST!
SE - Norway, 21-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AM - United States of America, 21-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Incredible service, incredible people, incredible food, great recommendations everything super nice and comfortable. We will be back!
Anonymous, 19-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Brilliant hotel! The staff were so welcoming & friendly. Loved the own wine and pies! The buffet breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I think I have ever seen. Our room was spotless & new, and the spa area was a really nice extra. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
TS - 1208 Geneva - Switzerland, 19-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful place with a nice view. Very friendly welcome. Excellent value for money. Pool (with no view) but well appreciated. Very good location in Naxos. A little away from Naxos, in the hills with a beautiful view and the village of Naxos within walking distance. PERFECT. The + : the fantastic breakfast, the view, the welcome, the location.
Anonymous, 16-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
DJ - United States of America, 14-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This place is an absolute jewel (gem). From food to wine to friendly conversations, this place has it all. We hope to be back!
Jodi L Detmar - Naples - United States of America, 13-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The absolute BEST hotel in Naxos! Great staff, exquisite rooms, beautiful views, incredible food, wonderful spa, and perfect location. It is heaven on earth!
AT - Germany, 09-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 07-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect and the staff were so helpful. A wonderful stay.
Michael Garrison - Lake Country - Canada, 07-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast, view , staff, location.
Nothing bad to say, it is perfect.
CK - United States of America, 06-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful location, food and service. We were welcomed as family and well taken care of during our visit. Fantastic breakfast and view to enjoy it. Cannot wait to visit again!
PATRICK LE COURTOIS - CANNES 06400 - France, 06-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
UA - Italy, 06-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Molto ben organizzati
Nulla
Crystal Guthrie - forest grove - United States of America, 06-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I have been here 3 times now and it is my favorite place of all. I love the rooms, the pool, the amazing food but mostly I love the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay magical. One day I would like to come back and stay 2 or 3 weeks.
There was nothing that I disliked.
Clara Rincon - - Spain, 05-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything but specially its people. Best hotel in the Universe!
Absolutely nothing. My favourite hotel of all times.
PR - Huntington Beach 92646 - United States of America, 05-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All of it! Nicolletta, Dimitri and their staff are the best. So pleased to visit again under their hospitality.
Nothing, everything was fantastic.
VaJG - United States of America, 05-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We were so welcome - everyone went out of their way to make sure we were happy, and we were!
Really nothing - we loved our stay
GL - Prescott - United States of America, 05-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people, the food, the location and the rooms. It is the only place we have returned because of the people that make Hotel Grotta what it is.
Nothing
RS - Ermoupoli - Greece, 05-07-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, great location, comfortable rooms
James A Damascus - Pound Ridge NY 10576 - United States of America, 30-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Simply said, you are treated like family. The hotel is a family run business with warm caring staff. Thoughtful touches abounded. Great room, breakfast and help with reservations and suggestions. I wrote for them on Trip Advisor too. Fantastic place to stay.
I just wish the hotel had a pool and I think they are trying to accomplish that goal as well. But we did the beaches and it was great. Truly an outstanding place to stay - no complaints.
KB - United States of America, 27-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Essentially everything. The entire staff was courteous, delightful and always helpful. Breakfast was amazing and delicious. Easy walk into town. Everything was always spotless. And "the best wine in the universe"! Wonderful views from the dining room patio.
We had a little bit of difficulty once getting the hot tub and the steam room hot. But in general the spa facilities were wonderful and much appreciated after a day of walking around town.
JAS - Spain, 27-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff, good service, excellent breakfast and good coffee.
Everythink was perfect!
James Wray - York, YO268BB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We absolutely loved our stay at Grotta Hotel. All the staff were absolutely fantastic, always friendly, always available and incredibly helpful and knowledgable. They were particularly kind to our little girl which helped make it a magical experience. It's a lovely location, spotlessly clean with lots of extra surprises which made the stay very special indeed. I would wholeheartedly recommend and can't wait to stay again.
Nothing
SANKARANARAYAN SEETHARAMA - PITTSBURGH - United States of America, 26-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very warm hosts, excellent service from Nicolette and her team. The morning breakfast service is outstanding. Great location overlooking the harbor at Naxos Hora and walking distance to town.
Anonymous, 24-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was AMAZING, friendly, helpful and just plain wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic, abundant, delicious, nutritious and beautiful. The view is breathtaking. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing, and the room was perfectly clean and well appointed.
Nothing!
Anonymous, 23-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic staff!
RJ - United States of America, 23-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service here is excellent. Everyone remembers you and is always ready with suggestions of what to do or advice about a good restaurant nearby. The rooms are very nice. Thoroughly clean and have everything you need for your holiday.
There’s really nothing to add. We had a wonderful time. We hope to come back some day!
MB - United States of America, 23-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff and the location - just lovely!
Wish the room had a little more sound proofing from other guests.
Richard Malz-Heyne - Groß-Gerau - Germany, 16-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ST - United States of America, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing hotel, location and staff. Not sure how it could be any better. Everyone so extremely friendly and helpful going above and beyond. The room, extra special touches always thought of and hospitality were so appreciated. Thank you to all for a great stay on your beautiful island!
CS - - United States of America, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Our favourite hotel stay during our two weeks in Greece. The staff were lovely and so generous. They even sent a car to pick us up from our late night ferry and stayed open to welcome us. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was phenomenal. The view from the breakfast room patio might have ben the best on the island.
John Graham - 80525 - United States of America, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Primarily, the people. The staff were absolutely wonderful. They treated us as if we were their long lost relatives. We received a complimentary bottle of, as they said, "the best white wine in the universe." The breakfast was amazing and delicious. In all our travels to Europe, we've never been offered such a selection. And they were very helpful in finding directions and places to visit on the island. Just a marvelous hotel because of the staff.
I guess if I have to pick something, and this is very minor, I'd suggest some umbrellas for the rooftop patio. The sun gets hot in the afternoon.
Anonymous, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcoming attitude
Not much
Anonymous, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic service and the very best breakfast buffet I’ve ever had
Nothing
CS - 53175 Bonn - Germany, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicoletta and her Team are really wonderful! The breakfast is the best in universe.
Nothing
Michael Edward Gerner - Flagstaff, AZ - United States of America, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The property is well-designed, stylish and elegantly maintained with an outstanding location. The hotel has a stunning view of the sea, the old town (Chora), and the Temple of Apollo. Breakfast is an absolute delight with a fantastic selection of food and baked delicacies. It is without a doubt the best breakfast anywhere on the island or the Cyclades for that matter. Pride of ownership and execution is palpable at the Grotto Hotel. Staff is very attentive to guest needs and work tirelessly to enhance your stay. Facilities are excellent. I give the Grotto Hotel my highest recommendation. I enjoyed the owner, her dedicated staff, and delighted staying there.
There wasn’t anything I did not like. I would enthusiastically stay there again whatever I am in Naxos. I believe the Grotto Hotel is hands-down the best lodging in all of Naxos town.
JY - Canada, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was so welcoming and made you feel like you were a valued guest in their home. Their suggestions on what to see and do was also very helpful. On top of that, the complimentary breakfast was spectacular with a beautiful view to go with it! The rooms were spacious and well appointed with private patio, table and chairs. Drying racks also appeared magically as needed.
Parking was limited for rental cars.
Anonymous, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The place is beautiful and so are the people . They were so nice and we loved everything about it.
Nothung
L - Noisy-le-Grand 93160 - France, 14-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, staff, breakfast, clean and comfortable room.
Nothing.
BESNIER - 10120 SAINT-ANDRE - France, Metropolitan, 01-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
L'accueil chaleureux et les conseils avisés de Marina et de ses collègues. Les somptueux petits déjeuners avec des produits faits maison. Une grande chambre très confortable avec une vue imprenable sur Chora et la mer. Une propreté exemplaire et méticuleuse Cet hôtel est exceptionnel. Bravo !
Rien sinon de devoir quitter ce bel établissement
gilbert - 75007 Paris - France, Metropolitan, 01-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
AMS - Pittsburgh 15218 - United States of America, 01-06-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly, welcoming, went above and beyond!
Nothing
Anonymous, 05-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality we received at Grotta was wonderful. I can't compare this is to any other experience. They're the best, and I can see why they receive great reviews from other guests. The other highlights are great breakfast, very modern and comfortable interiors, and sauna/jacuzzi.
Sorry to disappoint, I can't think of any.
SCV - Alpharetta 30005 - United States of America, 05-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hospitality. Right up there with Ritz level service.
Anonymous, 04-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EVERYTHING. They have the most thoughtful and caring staff of any place we have ever stayed.
Having to leave... so sad.
as - France, 03-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
un superbe accueil un super hôtel avec des belles prestations. excellent petit-déjeuner espace piscine jacuzzi très agréable literie excellente le personnel qui est fabuleux
tout était parfait
KH - United States of America, 03-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was so kind and interested in our stay. It was like visiting your best friends. Everyone was helpful with ideas and recommendations and they made our stay very relaxing. The room was great with a terrific balcony and unobstructed view of the sea and Naxos Town. You can’t get a better breakfast anywhere. A fantastic value!
I had to go home.
JJM - San Francisco - United States of America, 03-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was amazing they even got me a free transfer from the ferry and back. The two ladies at the te emotion were so kind, helpful and just over all excellent. I just wish I could have spent more time at the island. The facilities were supreme and i was even welcome with some wine and cheese pie. Over all I highly recommend this Hotel, and my highest marks for the staff who’s were just plain amazing.
Everything was excellent, no complaints at all.
CD - 38500 Coublevie - France, 03-05-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Un grand merci à toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel : pour le logement, l'intégration des contraintes COVID pour la partie piscine et spa, pour le petit déjeuner maison "the best of the univers" , pour les services (location voiture, les transfert, ...) les conseils pour visiter l'île de Naxos, Séjour INOUBLIABLE, nous reviendrons !
BS - Marathon 33050 - United States of America, 16-04-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing and helpful staff Great Breakfast Beautiful room and view
UK - 10967 Berlin - Germany, 14-04-2022
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast buffet Homemade products Friendly staff Very clean and comfortable
Nothing