Galini Hotel reviews
97/100

Based on 53 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Galini Hotel.

Staff
98%   
Service
98%   
Clean
97%   
Comfort
96%   
Location
98%   
Value for money
98%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
Anne-Claire MARIN - Vernaison - France, 11-11-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
RB - United States of America, 31-08-2021
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are so friendly - they worked hard to make sure our stay was perfect. The breakfast buffet was also outstanding!
AB - Winston Hills 2153 - Australia, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location and Staff- family run very helpful
CORINNE MARTEL - CHAMPIGNY SUR MARNE - France, 31-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All
MM - 91220 Schnaittach - Germany, 08-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Es war ein wunderschöner Aufenthalt, die Freundlichkeit der ganzen Familie, die Nähe des Hotels zur Stadt und zum Strand, und das geniale Frühstück!
--
C - Switzerland, 21-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Warm welcome and advice on where to go. Really nice breakfast with local and large choice
Famillly room too small with kids 11y and 14y
Anonymous, 31-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, the decoration, the breakfast and of course the welcome with many informations to visit this wonderfull island.
NOTHING TO SAY;
Chelsea Rooney - - United States of America, 30-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great location and comfortable, clean room.
Anonymous, 27-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely small boutique type hotel, a short walk from town & close to St George beach but very peaceful at night so a good location. Nice, tastefully decorated room with a sea view & powerful shower. Friendly owners who were obviously passionate about their hotel and the service they provide which was evident in their attention to detail. They also provided lovely high quality homemade breakfasts, including gorgeous orange cake & apple strudel - very indulgent !
No real negatives, if I was being picky I would say our room & balcony were both quite small so no where to really sit comfortably other than on the bed (which fortunately was super comfy & you dont spend much time in your room). Also limited hanging space for longer items such as dresses. That will teach me to travel lighter & bring more casual clothes, which is all you really need in Greece. A swimming pool would make the hotel perfect for a lazy day but not many places had them & you are close to the sea so not really a big issue. Overall a great choice & I would happily recommend.
JS - United States of America, 17-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendliness, location, great breakfast.
Would have liked a chair in the room.
Anonymous, 17-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The room was charming and the breakfast buffet was amazing!!!!
Anonymous, 03-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nearness to the beach. Needed better directions to hotel after the ferry. Too far to push our luggage. All were nice.
KD - Seattle - United States of America, 30-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is absolutely amazing and the rooms are lovely. The staff go above and beyond, which makes this hotel unique and wonderful. I was in need of a Macbook charger and the staff made sure to find me one from a family member. Incredibly hospitable. Can't wait to go back!
Anonymous, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Perfect location, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, helpful staff.
Maureen Cashman - Woden ACT 2606 - Australia, 21-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The freiendly, personalised service.
Nothing.
DD - France, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EF - Belgium, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The room decoration, the breakfast made with homemade products, the location both close to the beach and close to Naxos down town and Naxos port.
Nothing, everything’s was perfect.
Anonymous, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was awesome to walk everywhere. Beautiful hotel rooms and lobby.
AK - Germany, 23-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, the nice and helpful hosts, the delicious breakfast, the beautyful room nr.9 with sea view, the perfect location of the hotel....
nothing, everything was perfect
Anonymous, 23-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Ras
Ras
Anonymous, 05-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Good advises: we followed many of them, not so literally though. Calme and clean, I appreciate this quality. Close to everything: beach, center and the harbour, the criteria we had as we just wanted to take our time. Breakfast was excellent. If you look for a hotel with pool or a bar/lounge this is not your hotel. But everything is 30m away, so do you actually need that. I think this was one of the best hotels I've been to. Thank you
The room we had, had the balcony with a visuel to the building in front and the neighbours were all the time on the balcony. Well you cannot really sleep the window, curtain, balcony door open, as they see in your bed. and this is I think the case in many hotels there, and the neighbour, what can you do? But luckily they were very calm. The climatisation was strong.
Anonymous, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff vers helpful and kind. Excellent homemade breakfast
Anonymous, 01-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The satff was very kind. Very good location. Excelent breakfast.
MK - - Germany, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome. We were greeted as if family. We were introduced to the wonderful Greek breakfast, which we loved: homemade pastries and jams, Greek joghurt, strong coffee, different, but good an healthy, kept us satisfied until deep into the afternoon. Good advice given on what to do and where to go. The room was practical and quiet. Bed colthes changed every second or third day.
we would have loved to stay another week. We already recommended Galini to friends.
RB - United States of America, 27-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
George was such a friendly man and very helpful for anything we asked about. The breakfasts were outstanding.....a big variety to meet everyone's tastes. The bed was good sized and very comfortable.
Anonymous, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
George and his bro were very welcoming and made me feel right at home! Loved the breakfast too!
K - Germany, 07-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel has a super location, you are fast in the old town, at the harbor. The hotel is just steps from the beach. One has a nice view to the beach and to a small church. Nevertheless, it is very quiet and idyllic. The hotel is very well-kept and lovingly decorated country-style. The rooms / hotel are very clean and well maintained, the beds are super comfortable. The bathroom also very clean and equipped with all necessary. The rooms were cleaned every day, there were fresh towels every day and also fresh towels. The breakfast was very great, there were all sorts of self-made delicacies. Homemade cakes, hearty pies, homemade jams etc. You could also take the breakfast on the terrace with a view of the sea / church. The owner was exceptionally helpful and super friendly. He had an open ear for all matters. On my birthday the owner had decorated the breakfast table wonderfully and surprised me with a cake. Wonderful friendly and very warm. The whole family was very warm. All in all great We would like to come again
Nothing !!!!
SC - Canada, 06-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the air conditioning was excellent, the room decor was pretty, the breakfast was delicious and varied from day to day and finally the hosts were genuinely friendly and helpful.
Anonymous, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 17-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout, sauf...
Il pourrait y avoir une navette pour chercher les clients au port.
RW - Switzerland, 02-11-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly, cosy, very fine hotel.
EFW - Singapore, 29-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location is within walking distance to the town and beach. Breakfast of home made pies was delicious. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable.
LFS - Norway, 22-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CG - United States of America, 11-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners are so helpful. They want to make sure you are enjoying your stay and will give advice, directions, helpful hints, whatever it takes. The breakfast is delicious, and the setting is perfect as it is close to the beach. The bed is extremely comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. The walls must be feet thick because we never heard anyone else at the hotel even though the hotel was full.
There is nothing not to like.
FT - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 06-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Enjoyed the whole experience at the Galini. A family run hotel, led by George and Mano. Nice clean room and with a very tasty breakfast each day. Naxos is a lovely island, we have been many times.
Only stayed 7 days, could have stayed longer
Anonymous, 27-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, price and customer service!
JCGC - Málaga 29018 - Spain, 27-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best family hotel in Naxos.. George, Manolis and everybody in that family are very friendly. You will feel like home.. Nice rooms, beautiful and paceful location near saint giorgio beach and Chora's port.. Breakfast homemade is really great!!.. You will never forget this hotel and this family..
JD - YORK . YO23 3XG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 08-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendliness of the owners and helpful also. The breakfast was great. So near to the beach and town. Would go back again.
Room a little cramped or to be more specific the bathroom was , but it was adequate for our stay.
Anonymous, 12-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MY - Canada, 21-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very convenient for the beach, and within walking distance from ferry. Breakfast was excellent, and George's preserves were especially nice. The owners were very helpful and gave lots of useful information on trips, restaurants etc.
Gardens could use some work.
LT - Italy, 24-06-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family, their professinalism and warmth
Nothing
GM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 24-05-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Quiet location adjacent good swimming beach and town; home made jams and savouries at breakfast;cleanliness; above all the welcome and friendliness of the whole family - home from home! Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Nothing!
KE - Somerville MA 02144 - United States of America, 06-05-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The proprietor took time to give us detailed information to help plan our day trip around the island by car. On his advice, we found amazing sights we never would have found on our own.
RC - France, 10-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very quiet and not too long way to the port.
Bathroom is very little..
TM - France, 27-05-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
- Breakfast, especially homemade jams - Location, between Hora and St George and last building before the sea. - Friendly family
small shower, but ok
KC - United States of America, 11-05-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was friendly and hospitable, we felt like a member of their family staying there. The rooms were newly renovated and comfortable. The breakfast included homemade jams and cookies, and kept us full until dinner.
Shower was quite small.
HT - Port Macquarie NSW 2444 - Australia, 08-10-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location and friendly staff.
TJ - United States of America, 05-09-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Good breakfast, helpful staff, comfy bed!
Nothing. It was a great value.
Anonymous, 11-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly people- they helped us with a lot of things and we really enjoyed talking with them. Great location- near everything, yet very quiet at night. Very good breakfast. Good price, too!
The bathroom was very, very small in our room, and a bit difficult to navigate. Other than that, no complaints!
Anonymous, 24-06-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We stayed here for our honeymoon in June. They gave us the rooftop room with a rooftop balcony over looking the sea. The room was average size and decorated old time greek. This was not a modern hotel but very cozy and home-like. The bathroom was small but all of the bathrooms we encountered in Greece were. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they treat you like family. The greek breakfast was included and was very tasty with home made cakes and real greek yogurt. The rooms were clean with a fridge. The location was perfect you could walk 2 minutes to St. Georges beach and 2 minutes the other way to downtown Hora. For the price that we paid this was more than we expected. A very nice stay.
Anonymous, 21-05-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I will come back one day!
Anonymous, 07-06-2010
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GL - Victoria, BC, V9B 1J9 - Canada, 05-06-2010
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
George and the Latinas family were welcoming and hospitable hosts. When the general strike meant we had to delay our trip to Athens we were overjoyed at the prospect of another night at Sophia Latinas.