Xenia Hotel reviews
98/100

Based on 29 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Xenia Hotel.

Staff
99%   
Service
97%   
Clean
99%   
Comfort
94%   
Location
100%   
Value for money
97%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
Helen Emberson - Auckland 0604 - New Zealand, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Helen and the team at Xenia are amazing, so kind and friendly! Our stay there was one of the highlights of our trip. They have such a wealth of knowledge to share and always set you on the right path, eg for the best sunset, where to eat, good snorkeling, where to get a good deal on a quad, hints for using the local bus routes etc
Nothing, it was superb
Anonymous, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MOMYM - France, 15-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
HW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 08-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was clean, with good beds and bathroom. It was right in the heart of town. The staff were friendly and efficient. Because I booked direct we got our excellent breakfast included in the package and this made our stay very good value
Elizabeth Gould-Ruitto - Portland - United States of America, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the hotel. People at the desk were accommodating and helpful. We were a little frustrated with the poor functioning of the AC, even after they came to the room to lock down the window handles. This made a connection so The AC should have functioned. I believe the unit worked, but the fan in the room didn't. Our balcony was lovely but we coudn't fit chairs on it. The location couldn't have been better. Pricing was extremely good. We loved the Island of Naxos. I have recommended this hotel to family members and friend who are planning trips to Greece. Our favorite island!
Maria Lara Gascon Peiro - 46760 - Spain, 31-05-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Me gustó todo. Desayuno , ubicación , personal....todo. Excelente
Ulrik Jes Hansen - 9210 Aalborg SØ - Denmark, 02-04-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We got very good advises from the front desk about trips and bus tours, as well as Greek history
Nothing
Marianne Larsen - London - Canada, 02-04-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were wonderful; and the premises clean and up to date. Most of all, we loved the breakfast and the common area where we spent evenings with our son playing games there including chess and Greek monopoly. The location is great and you can't beat the price. We would totally recommend this place to others to stay at.
Nothing.
GB - Italy, 02-04-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Cleanliness, friendliness, service
WB - Canada, 08-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything.
Anonymous, 25-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Clean, good location, Nice place, staff really kind.
Nothing.
KM - Australia, 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything - staff so helpful & friendly Suggested a fantastic guide for a personal tour of the island.
Breakfast selection
Anonymous, 01-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The bed was comfortable & the room was quiet and spacious
Breakfast. You need a proper coffee machine. Balcony very small.
JW - Harrow - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location for the old town and very comfortable rooms.
Breakfast could be better organised in terms of replenishment of hot items
L - Germany, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The nice atmosphere and the perfect, friendly service. It’s in the middle of the city, with a lot possibilities to enjoy the day or evening. The Bus stop to the beaches is nearby also the ferry.
PV - 14943 Luckenwalde - Germany, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Spacious room, new and modern furnished; very clean bath an shower; central locatiation but quiet; breakfast in high quality for all types of person; very comfortable bed.
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were very friendly and helpful, even trying to access some motor racing on TV on our behalf. The location was perfect, right in the centre of town but not noisy at all. Beach towels were readily available, the breakfast buffet was comprehensive, very happy with our stay.
Anonymous, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EA - Cyprus, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
SB - Australia, 01-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was in a fantastic location, the room was awesome, clean and considerable, we were in the heart of Naxos town, our room had a beautiful big double window that opened up and we looked out into the street and oils see the water. When the double glazed windows were closed we couldn’t hear a thing from the hustle and bustle down stairs. Would love to see more of Naxos and would definitely stay at Xenia again.
That we didn’t stay longer
Anonymous, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 25-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JH - Australia, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location and the atmosphere of the location it was in
Nothing everything was perfect
SAS - United States of America, 07-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
helpful staff, great location, well laid out room. Comfortable bed and pillows.
Bathroom lighting was only in one area and it was very dark in the shower - a bit dangerous. Very limited fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet.
Anonymous, 12-04-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly and helpful staff great location
Anonymous, 23-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, well appointed rooms, friendly staff
Couldn't make room dark enough at night, need blackout curtains
Anonymous, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, rooms, showers, staff....all fantastic.
Nothing all great....breakfast was a bit limited.
ES - United States of America, 20-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Athena was amazing-----she recommended a great restaurant with excellent vegetarian options. She was also just extremely kind.