Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos reviews
97/100

Based on 118 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos.

Staff
99%   
Service
98%   
Clean
98%   
Comfort
97%   
Location
94%   
Value for money
96%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
Anonymous, 17-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly staff. Lovely pool
Jh - Sweden, 30-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was an oasis surrounded by bare rocky hills. The terrass over our suite. The pool.
A bit too far from the beach.
Anonymous, 30-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely setting, very helpful staff and Villas felt very private!
KB - United States of America, 18-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely loved our recent stay at Kavos, beautiful, peaceful setting, terrific restaurant and staff.
CP - Switzerland, 11-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kavos Boutique Hotel was excellent! We had an unforgettable week with our son (3 years old). Staff is amazing! Very welcoming, professional and warm. They made us feel at home! The architecture of the hotel and our suite was very picturesque, following the Cycladic style , all impeccable clean. The location was perfect, very close to Agios Prokopios beach with a breathtaking sunset view. Last but not least, the Stelida Restaurant with fresh fish and other great and original mediterranean dishes.
Anonymous, 10-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 26-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
jB - London - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic service and the manager (Barbara) was awesome. Kittens were a big hit with the kids along with the pool.
Anonymous, 21-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view, the garden, the swimming pool
MO - Naas Co Kildare - Ireland, 08-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The totally relaxed atmosphere and excellent service from Barbara in particular. I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely return.
No negative comments to make
Anonymous, 27-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The quality and variety of the menu for such a small hotel was outstanding. Everything was fresh and delicious, as well as unique. The poolside tables, with their fantastic views of the sea, make it casual but beautiful and peaceful. Top that off with fantastic staff (you feel like you are welcomed in their home) and it was really perfection. If you are looking for a quiet but well appointed boutique hotel, look no further. We hope to return. Easy 10 min cab into the city/port areas.
BD - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly, helpful staff. Kind and accommodating. Clean, large rooms. Great food and drink. Location walkable to the beach and a short taxi ride to town. Hotel organised anything we needed.
n/a
JD - BROOKLYN - United States of America, 25-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The gardens were especially beautiful as was the view. Barbara the owner was extremely welcoming and helpful. The breakfast and drinks options were great too!
The closest town/beach was a bit of a walk and the restaurants there were not great. The bus to the main town was also a bit of a walk so overall not that convenient to restaurants and shops But cabs were much less expensive than on other more touristy islands.
Louise Skeen - Drysdale - Australia, 25-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kavos Boutique Hotel is quietly tucked away on the hill overlooking the beach. The garden was beautiful and the room beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. The kitchenette was handy too.
Nothing
Anonymous, 24-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Gary MacDonald - Toronto - Canada, 24-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel facilities and food in the restaurant was excellent. However, the whole ambiance was really welcoming and relaxing due to the friendly assistance of Barbara and the staff.
CD - Brighton VICTORIA 3186 - Australia, 03-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
High quality boutique hotel. Exceptional staff and service. Brilliant restaurant.
Mario Vilar - 1000 BRUXELLES - Belgium, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Besides the sympathy of the staff and of the owner, the wonderful gardens, the cats, the studios and their terraces, the food and the time-limit for having breakfast.
Lesley Symons - London - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The stunning location and the rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful. The gardens and the view is just magical. I love this place.
Nothing really- I could do without the music by the pool... but its not that important and obviously my preference only
Anonymous, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
position and the rooms
i think the pool loo needed cleaning more often than it was as it smelt bad it would also be nice if the restaurant had more salads and greek fresh dishes as opposed to quite heavy food that was a kind of hybrid between greek and english
AD - United States of America, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great place to relax and be served.
My husband and I are vegetarian and vegan respectively. We ate at the restaurant a lot. But, our impression is that the vegetarians are an after-thought. The vegetarian food choices were very limited and not that creative. We had to ask for more options. Wi-fi was also weak.
SL - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Our stay at Kavos was utterly brilliant. We could not have been more well looked after - from the taxi organised to pick us up to the amazing staff , especially the wonderful cleaners who came back at different times when they knew our baby was sleeping to Barbara who greeted us and was there to help with everything and anything . The grounds were gorgeous , the chef at the restaurant talented , and our rooms were beautiful... we had the best stay !
CF - United States of America, 07-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This hotel is beautiful. Everyone is so friendly, especially the host (Barbara). The food at the restaurant is delicious. If you want a nice quiet, relaxing vacation, this is the perfect place to be. Highly recommend.
Anonymous, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Andrew Gerow - Grand Rapids, Michigan 49506 - United States of America, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I can not say enough to sufficiently provide Kavos an adequate review. I have never received service as impeccable as it was at Kavos. The people, the rooms, the location, the comfort, and the cost, all freakin fantastic.
Maybe the price of the drinks, but thats a stretch. The quality of the drinks are superior to most, so in reality there are no flaws.
Anonymous, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Barbara was incredibly helpful, rooms were great and the food was delicious.
Anonymous, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Beautiful property, pool, gardens and villas/rooms. Barbara and her staff were attentive and gracious.
Anonymous, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Barbara is a huge help in learning the island. Great location to the beaches!
VM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Beautiful location just outside Agios Prokopios - just right for walking in and very convenient bus stop at the end of the road for getting into/back from Naxos Town. Very kind help from Barbara at the hotel when we were subjected to ferry cancellations - she provided great info and helped reach the hotel in spite of the difficulties. Gorgeous pool and lovely spots to catch the sun, or be in the shade, super-friendly service, great food available throughout the day and a real sense of pride in the hotel being all about personal service
Sadly our room was perhaps the least pleasant of all on the site. I just wish this had been clearer in the description. While it describe 'partial seaview' it really was a stretch. However, the room itself was very nice, really well equipped but sadly the outside area was not nice to enjoy. All of the other rooms, apartments etc. had front areas to appreciate the view and the gardens in which they sit - another lovely thing about the hotel!
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had a wonderful time at Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos. Barbara was a wonderful host, our room was beautiful, clean and spacious with its own private roof terrace, the pool was a delight and the food always good quality. The service throughout was top notch and we'd definitely visit again. Many thanks
Anonymous, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The gardens were beautiful and the pool area just lovely. The rooms were tasteful and very well maintained. The staff very attentive.
It was all lovely
p - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 03-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Other peoples kids
AAE - - Italy, 13-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the staff and the restaurant were truly amazing!
The AC units either worked too well or not well enough so the villa was hot or cold or it blowed really hard right on you.
Anonymous, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MD - London W8 6PA - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
SR - United States of America, 29-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The gardens, the roof deck, the service
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very pretty grounds, comfortable rooms, good food
Paying extra for breakfast
GE - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
So chilled and laid back, lovely accommodation in idyllic surroundings
Nothing to dislike!!
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Super friendly! Comfortable. Very clean. We enjoyed starting each day with breakfast on our private patio.
MB - France, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This hotel is a hidden gem. It's all about peace, style and delight. The pool and the view are incredible. The room built as little cycladic house, is beautiful and extremely comfy. Barbara is a wonderful host.
Nothing
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff very friendly
Nothing to dislike. Best hotel we stayed in.
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is really a fantastic hotel with a very friendly and professional staff! We can recommend it to anyone!! Also the nice situated restaurant next to the pool is very good indeed!
GC - Amsterdam - Netherlands, 24-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! the beautiful villa's in the lush garden, the pool, the hospitality, the food and the cocktails, and don't forget about the view and the sunsets.
Nothing
PSA - Switzerland, 24-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Cleanliness and the beautiful designed rooms with some personal seating place ( patio) The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also lovely to have great breakfasts at the pool (shade or sun). I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!
The walking distance to the beach.
Anonymous, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved this place. After a fun but tiring South Africa trip we arrived at Kavos. It is gorgeous. After a delicious dinner in their restaurant with fresh fish we hardly wanted to leave the property. In fact the first day we did not move far from the pool. Day 2 we walked to the beach which is convenient. Barbara and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Hope to return.
Can’t think of anything.
Anonymous, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved this hotel! Barbara is a GEM!!!
I think the beds/furniture can be upgraded.
Anonymous, 23-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
RQ - Canada, 05-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
what was there not to like at Kavos ??? Everything was perfect ! It was so welcoming and comfortable and like staying in a little oasis of calm ! We were so busy exploring the wonderful island of Naxos so it was nice to return to our 'home away from home' in Kavos! Barbara was such a lovely hostess !! Theo made the most fabulous meals....you really did not need to eat anywhere else !! I would definitely return to Kavos next time and no hesitation to recommend it to anyone....I actually did tell people all about it through the duration of our trip :) The highlight of our stay in Greece !
My only 'complaint' was there is this area around the pool where everyone would gather and have cocktails to watch the sunset....but you could never get a seat ! Just need to get there earlier next time ha ha!
Anonymous, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
KA - Switzerland, 25-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had the Honeymoon-Suite and it was great. Barbara and her team are extremely friendly and helpful and we enjoyed every minute of our stay at Kavos Hotel.
Anonymous, 24-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly welcome, excellent pool and facilities, comfortable accommodation.
CL - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 13-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The views from both the villa rooftop and the central area. The villa presentaion and cleanliness, the food at the restaurant, the friendly and good service.
The bedroom door knocked the TV every time it opened. The TV channels were grainy and very limited. There need to be more kitchen cooking utensils please.
PC - Australia, 10-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
From the moment we made our reservation we felt warmly welcomed. Barbara was extremely helpful in organising taxis and hire car and she and her team run a beautiful hotel. The hotel restaurant serves some great food with a nightly menu that varies daily. We had a two room, two bathroom villa with a small kitchenette and a patio. Rooms are simple and clean. The pool is just perfect with a great view for watching the sunset at night time. We could not recommend this hotel more wholeheartedly.
Anonymous, 02-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LM - Paris - France, 02-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Spacious and well decorated rooms Delightful and quiet outside areas (swimming pool, bar, sofas, sea view, etc.) Great staff, very warm and always here to help
Some families and children in the pool during summer can deteriorate the calm of the outside area
Anonymous, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
Anonymous, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very tranquil, small, and comfortable. Great pool and poolside food. Walking distance to a beautiful beach.
DJ&TC - Canada, 27-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel had spacious, quiet rooms, excellent service, food and staff. Overall, it was the best place we stayed at during our honeymoon to Greece and Italy.
nothing.
DT - Blackawton - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 12-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful small hotel set in lovely gardens within walking distance of excellent beach. Beautifully appointed studio room kept spotlessly clean. The staff and manager could NOT have been more friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent.
Hotel pool a little small. You need a car to maximize your stay.
DG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 11-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Particularly the friendliness and efficiency of the staff.
Nothing
Anonymous, 06-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CD - United States of America, 30-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Just about everything. The location, the foliage, the villas, the staff and the FOOD. Not to mention, Barbara was extraordinarily accommodating. Seriously, it was the best stay in all of Greece! We will highly recommend this location!
Nothing!
SH - Park City - United States of America, 30-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! The food was delicious, the service was fabulous, the rooms and grounds are gorgeous. We didn't want to leave. We will be back to visit again.
AM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! The pool area and view was stunning; the rooms very clean and spacious; the food and cocktails delicious. Barbara and the team in the restaurant were also very helpful and friendly.
Nothing!
Anonymous, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
12 mins walk from the beach and only 20 mins to the village at the other end of the beach and all the taverna's.
MPG - Krakow - Poland, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Anonymous, 08-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service at Kavos went above an beyond, from late check out to local bus tickets. We have a lovely relaxing stay and enjoyed the hotel restaurant and pool area. The local beach is beautiful and quiet. Breakfast is delicious and they strive to use local ingredients. The room was comfortable, large and perfectly equipped. Thank you Barbara.
MK - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 30-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Simply beautiful location. Barbara was wonderful host...
Anonymous, 08-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We have been the fourth time at Kavos Naxos. We like it because of the atmoshere, the beautiful beach, the nice appartments and villas, the garden and the friendly staff.
Nothing
GH - 61231 Bad Nauheim - Germany, 30-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tranquil, peaceful & quiet. Wonderful idyllic garden with great views. Rooms in perfect condition. Perfect service & management.
BQ - LONDON, SW2 5LR - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 08-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MC - Spain, 22-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Ambience, gardens, restaurant...
Anonymous, 17-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Quiet Swiming pool Free water bottle everyday Quality of the breakfast
Breakfast not included Run out of fresh orange juice the last day No free transfer
Anonymous, 17-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GZ - Athens 16672 - Greece, 11-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent staff and excellent food!
Everything was perfect!
Anonymous, 11-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
dp - Canada, 19-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The pool area is great.
Long distance to our room up the stairs but to be fair it was the room we picked. Hydro wires running through the view of the ocean.
Anonymous, 27-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nice quiet location with excellent breakfast and dining area. Very helpful, professional staff. Barbara the manager does all she can to assist with car hire etc and provide any information you require. There is also clearly attention to detail to create and maintain a very pleasant environment. We are looking forward to another visit.
Numbers on doors of suites would be helpful and marking out of parking bays would hopefully ensure more effective use of parking space. Generally there seemed to be a shortage of parking and it was not particularly busy during our stay.
Anonymous, 10-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service, view of sea, restaurant, knowledgeable management ....
Anonymous, 08-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Barbara and the staff were excellent and the hotel was very relaxing.
Anonymous, 07-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 17-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Apartment style room. pool and bar area gorgeous.
a shuttle/transfer service would've really added to our experience. No wifi in room.
MB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 10-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great room. Great food. Great hospitality.
Had to leave.
Anonymous, 05-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent on site restaurant, wonderful staff, good value for money.
It is a short walk to shops restaurants down a small hill, so the walk back up may be tiring for older people.
ET - Edinburgh - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 03-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It is a beautiful small hotel in a lovely quiet spot. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The staff team were absolutely delightful and very helpful. The hotel therefore had a friendly informal feel about it. Food served in the restaurant was diverse and creative using local ingredients.It was also very good indeed and served flexibly in terms of menus and timings.
That I had to come home.
DB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Ambience, staff, location, room (size, cleanliness, location, bathroom), food and restaurant, bar, pool, everything!
Nothing!
Anonymous, 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The gardens were lovely. The staff was friendly and eager to please. Our suite was comfortable and nicely appointed. We would definitely stay at Kavos again.
BAJ - Canada, 17-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the relaxed, "family" atmosphere at Kavos. Barbara and her team made us feel instantly welcome. The service, food, amenities (pool and room) were all top notch!
I wouldn't change a thing
JMB - Richmond, CA 94804-7405 - United States of America, 15-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendly service from the hotel's breakfast and dining room staff. The fabulous views!
The distance the hotel was from the beach. The website is fabulous. Unfortunately, it misled me to believe the hotel was situated right on or very close to the beach. Lack of amenities in the room was disconcerting. Complimentary water should have been provided daily. The a la carte breakfast with little or no variety. Other luxury hotels where we stayed in Greece provide a sumptuous breakfast buffet.
Yb - France, 03-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location & view, friendly staff, delicious food, wonderful garden, homely feeling, family atmosphere and very good vibes in general
Not much! Service a bit slow sometimes at breakfast and dinner, that's about it
SJ - Stockholm - Sweden, 26-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the personal welcome, lovely staff, beautiful rooms and fantastic pool area which had the advantage of offering breakfast, lunch and supper. The breakfasts are particularly delicious and it is so nice to be able to enjoy them on the terrace overlooking the sea. I would return to Kavos Hotel just for the breakfasts. The evening meals are nice and the wine list includes an attractive choice of excellent greek wines.
There wasn't anything not to like.
SG - Switzerland, 25-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Très jolies vacances dans ce lieu magnifique. Accueil sympathique et service parfait.
Deux semaines de vacances mais pas un seul café offert! Un petit geste commercial aurait été apprécié.
HW - New York, NY 1000 - United States of America, 05-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Just about everything. Barbara is wonderful. Sarah is a delight and a treasure. Loved the pool along with the surrounding bar and relaxation areas. We thought the barbecue was great.
Anonymous, 28-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
BEB - 1388 Borgen - Norway, 21-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly and very service minded staff. Excellent food. Very good standard. It was a pleasure to stay at Kavos Hotel.
Anonymous, 17-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The management and supervision and attention to detail.
Sometimes the menus did not always reflect what was on offer for meals.
Anonymous, 29-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MV - Netherlands, 22-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had a fantastic time in hotel KavosNaxos, Greece. Barbara (gm) and her team are very helpfull. The hotel is located on a nice position with a fantastis seeview. The food by Chef kostas was amazing! If you consider a trip to a island I would recommend Naxos and defenitly Hotel Kavos Naxos.
Just to say one minus little thing, the wifi was not always consistent in our room. All the other wifi hotspots were OK.
vk - birmingham 35223 - United States of America, 17-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone was outstanding especially Barbara.
I had to leave
Anonymous, 15-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The food at the Kavos hotel was excellent!!! We ate dinner here two nights of our stay and we honestly should have eaten dinner there the third night as the food we had down near the beach was below par. The staff was super friendly and the bartender makes an excellent martini! Would definitely come here again.
I don't think there is something I didn't like at this hotel. Though it didn't bother my husband or I it should be noted that many families stay here with children so the pool area often has kids.
CLR - Indianapolis, IN 46219 - United States of America, 09-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service was absolutely amazing! Very nice staff who were willing to help with whatever was needed- taxis, rental cars, laundry. Restaurant was excellent! Fantastic value.
There was nothing I didn't like! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Anonymous, 12-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 09-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ke - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 06-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AP - Canada, 30-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the value was the best we had in the two weeks we spent in Greece. The rooms were clean and modern.
Anonymous, 30-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect! Staff so lovely and helpful. Great food, tasteful rooms, lovely pool, fantastic location. Can't wait to return!!
Having to leave....
ap - 3182 - Australia, 29-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Personal service, location, pool area, great food, privacy, best beaches nearby
Anonymous, 28-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The food was amazing, the staff very friendly making us feel welcomed, and the views breathtaking.
Walking back at night from the nearest bus station or Ag. Prokopios in complete darkness.
RW - 9016 St. Gallen - Switzerland, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had a very nice and big room with a little kitchen and a comfortable place to stay inside and outside the room. The bathroom was also in a very good standard with the white marble of Naxos. We liked it very much.
Anonymous, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely staff, location, rooms, gardens, and food.
One minor concern would be lack of a single queen bed, as opposed to two double beds side by side. It was a bit uncomfortable at times.