Grotta Hotel reviews
99/100

Based on 320 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Grotta Hotel.

Staff
99%   
Service
99%   
Clean
99%   
Comfort
98%   
Location
97%   
Value for money
98%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
Anonymous, 16-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very welcoming people, their service was beyond my expectations. Nice and confortable roms, Amazing view!
Anonymous, 16-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 15-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything is exceptional
Anonymous, 14-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
La Grotta was clean, the staff was incredibly friendly, and the breakfast was outstanding. The view at sunset was also spectacular. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Anonymous, 14-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was excelent and the breakfast superb. Also it was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in.
PP - Greece, 14-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and nicely decorated.
(not hotel's fault) the area was a little bit humid.
Anonymous, 11-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
F - France, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All !
Nothing !
HC - Adelaide 5021 - Australia, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family run hotel offered an excellent service making sure we enjoyed our stay. Great location, amazing breakfast well above our expectations.
AA - Laval - Canada, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff is very friendly and accommodating, they make you feel like a guest in their home. Absolutely amazing experience, we will definitely go back to this hotel when we revisit Naxos.
JH - United States of America, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service and attention to their guest is awesome. We had a super great time.
PL - United States of America, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best hotel experience in Greece
That I had to leave
Anonymous, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast
Anything
EC - Greece, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LB - United States of America, 08-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Occasionally when traveling you find the perfect combination of amazing and attentive people; professionalism; modern, clean comfort; a fabulous location and the FOOD! Hotel Grotta on Naxos is one of those rare and wonderful finds. Already planning my return!
Not arranging a longer stay - more than 4 nights next time!
TZ - Czech Republic, 08-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast.
Only "disadvantage" is to walk 20 min to the beach. But depends :-)
BM - France, 06-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was very friendly and the welcome was warm. The room was comfortable and the hotel is very close from the city with a nice view on the Apollo's gate.
Pn - Spain, 06-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was vey friendly, the environment very familiar, they give you any information you need always with a big smile. The breakfast was increíble. Also the have free transfer service, from hotel to airport or to the port, it was very useful for me.
N/A
KN - Cyprus, 04-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast - home made pies, and vegetables from own garden
Very small parking space
Anonymous, 04-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AT - THESSALONIKI 546 23 - Greece, 01-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Η ΜΕΛΩΔΙΑ ΤΗΣ ΕΥΤΥΧΙΑΣ.ΣΥΓΧΑΡΗΤΗΡΙΑ ΣΤΗΝ ΟΙΚΟΓΕΝΕΙΑ ΛΙΑΝΟΥ ΓΙΑ ΟΛΑ ΤΑ ΥΠΕΡΟΧΑ ΠΟΥ ΠΡΟΣΦΕΡΟΥΝ.ΔΙΑΜΟΝΗ,ΓΕΥΣΕΙΣ,ΕΥΓΕΝΕΙΑ,ΠΟΛΙΤΙΣΜΟΣ ΚΑΙ ΤΟ ΧΑΜΟΓΕΛΟ ΤΟΥΣ.ΔΙΑΦΗΜΙΖΟΥΝ ΜΕ ΤΟΝ ΚΑΛΥΤΕΡΟ ΤΡΟΠΟ ΤΗΝ ΕΛΛΑΔΑΜΠΡΑΒΟ.
Anonymous, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of employees, beautiful view, delicious breakfast
IR - 5020 Salzburg - Austria, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A very, very friendly hotel, the kind driver Christos waited for us in the harbour and brought us to the hotel. There we had a wonderful time (too short), excellent dinner, excellent breakfast , a very nice room (seaview) and a great view to the old city. When we come again to Naxos we will choose this very, very nice hotel again.
HB - France, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All the Team was fantastic. The buffet breakfast is awesome with new items every day like different kinds of pie.
The room was a little bit too small.
MP - Greece, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MI - Helsinki 00200 - Finland, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good breakfast! Friendly staff.
DB - Menlo Park CA 94025 - United States of America, 25-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Grotta Hotel has one of the most friendly staffs of any hotel I have ever visited. Exceedingly helpful, warm, and polite, we felt welcome from the moment of our arrival on Naxos when we were met by a member of the hotel staff at the airport. The reception at the hotel was the finest we experienced in our three weeks in Europe. The price of the rooms—very clean and comfortable—was an exceptional value. Also, the breakfast served at the hotel is delicious and a great way to start a day of exploring this beautiful island. We loved our stay at the Grotta Hotel!
AB - Greece, 24-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I enjoyed the spacious room with the impressive shower, the comfortable beds, the indoor pool and the delicious pies & other local delicacies of the breakfast while overlooking the most breathtaking view of Naxos Town. The hospitality of the owners is also worth mentioning.
I only didn't like the fact that we were left to find the hotel by ourselves when arriving at the port, as the hotel shuttle bus had probably already left with another group of tourists by the time we arrived.
DCV - Italy, 24-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was really kind. The location and view are gorgeous! Position is perfect. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast delicious.
Nothing
DH - Montreal - Canada, 22-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was awesome, the hotel super clean and its architecture. The location on a hill, where u have an outstanding view of the beach
Nothing
JW - Tampa, Florida 33606 - United States of America, 21-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are the friendliest and most gracious of any hotel we have stayed (and we are extensive travelers accustomed to five star locations). The hotel facility is immaculately clean and modern. I can not say enough about the accomodating family and staff that run the place.
Anonymous, 21-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GG - - Cyprus, 21-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect
AB - - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 20-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This hotel has fabulous staff with a great can do attitude.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 20-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Love the views and very friendly and helpful staff communication was great.
KaJJ - Hermosa Beach Ca 90254 - United States of America, 12-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!
K&J - Hermosa beach 99254 - United States of America, 12-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is the perfect Boutique hotel for a romantic get away or a family vacation! We loved the location, the service, the accommodations and the restaurant!
Anonymous, 11-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 11-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good staff, friendly, polite. An excellent family run hotel with an amazing breakfast spread. Everything looks brand new and so clean. Cool small pool downstairs with a rain shower, jets and a waterfall jet.
I asked about swimming at the beach just down from the hotel and was told it was not too safe with a lot of sea urchins. That was ok BUT they neglected to say that I could swim at the swimming area at the causeway to the Temple which was only a few steps further. I didn't find this out until our last day.
Anonymous, 11-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful breakfast buffet spread, clean and spacious room and the amazing hotel staff!
LA - Toronto - Canada, 08-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EVERYTHING! The staff were phenomenal. Nicoletta was such a warm and hospitable woman! The breakfast was abundant, fresh and delicious!
I liked everything!
Anonymous, 06-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything - this is the best hotel in the world. Fabulous breakfast, beautiful location, comfortable rooms, and the warmest, sweetest hosts you could imagine. You'll feel like family here.
Nothing - I travel a lot, and this is the single most wonderful hotel I have ever found anywhere in the world
Anonymous, 06-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! The hotel is exceptionally clean! The view from the dining room is wonderful. And we enjoyed the pool. The staff is wonderful - friendly, knowledgeable, and goes out of their way all the time. And the breakfast buffet was delicious. We stayed there in 2010 and didn't even consider another hotel this time around. We would stay there again.
I loved everything.
MBC - Spain, 06-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
NP - Neutral bay - Australia, 03-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff.Excellent Breakfast. View and location.
rp - vercurago 23808 - Japan, 02-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
cj - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 30-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
superb friendly service
nothing
WA - Germany, 30-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We liked the wonderful view and the friendly staff. The staff helped us planning our days perfectly.
The bed was to hard for me.
Anonymous, 27-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were absolutely amazing. What a welcome with wine spinach pie and a very informative chat about the island. I loved the decor the sunbeds the roof garden and the outside seating.
The only downside was the shortcut to the front .
EP - United States of America, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved everything about the hotel! Extremely clean, beautiful accommodations, comfortable beds etc. But the BEST was the owners and everyone who worked there. They made you feel like family and did everything above and beyond to make your stay wonderful and memorable! Not to forget their amazing breakfasts....huge buffets with and endless amount of dishes, pastries, fruits, cheeses and more! And The views were amazing from the hotel andnor rooms! Perfect location and just beautiful in all aspects! Cannot wait to visit again! Loved our visit!
Absolutely nothing!
Anonymous, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was very helpful, hotel was very clean.
Hours of the pool and spa were limited.
SS - La Jolla 92037 - United States of America, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing experience at this hotel. A beautiful and convenient venue/location, with considerate and caring owner and staff. They made it a personal objective to make sure we enjoyed our 3 day stay, from renting us a car to having our laundry done to guiding us on where to go to providing an amazing room and amenities. As a result, we were able to fully experience the beauty of the island, and we will be back. We were utterly charmed by this experience.
Nothing!
FB - Canada, 16-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, the location, the hotel, the staff, the food etc
Small room for 2 persons with big luggages :( like us
SB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality shown by all the staff the breakfast far exceeds any offered throughout the Cyclades the help getting to and from the port.
N/a
VR - 4550 - Belgium, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very warm and friendly welcome. A few of unexpected extras were really appreciated. Exceptional breakfast with many homemade fresh pies. Brand new design. Staff will organize your rentings and provide you with good advices. Remarquable!
GL - 52618 - Korea, Republic of, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect!!!! Thank you!
Well, our room is underground. Next time we'll stay in a room with balcony which we can see the sunset in our room. :)
LL - France, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Accueil très familial et beaucoup de bons conseils.
Rien
Anonymous, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent. A really great welcome. Super clean - impeccable. Loved the pool and hot tub (on a wet day). Mama's breakfast to die for!! Papa's wine likewise. Would recommend to any friend...
Nothing
DD - United States of America, 11-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendly staff, gracious hospitality, tasteful and comfortable room, amazing food, and beautiful views.
Anonymous, 09-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
Anonymous, 08-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 07-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 07-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Besides welcome drink, there is welcome food which is suprising. Traditional greek style breakfast is served, it is outstanding. Transfer service from and to port is good.
Anonymous, 01-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect !
BT - Australia, 30-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very professionally managed. Excellent staff and a friendly feel about the hotel.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 30-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful team A beautiful room with a large terrace and breathtaking view. To drink a beer outside in front of the sunset
Nothing
EN - Portland, OR 97219 - United States of America, 11-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The entire hotel was spotlessly clean. Modern rooms with amazing views. Gigantic breakfast. The most amazing hosts we have ever encountered in all our travels around the world.
That we had to leave!
Anonymous, 09-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with a lovely view of the sea. Great, convenient location near town, and we also enjoyed the indoor heated pool and steam room.
TM - Canada, 30-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Nicoletta (Owner) went above and beyond. We had a fantaastic stay!
RM - - Germany, 28-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very friendly service
Anonymous, 25-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff charming and very helpful. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Perfect location.
PA - France, 25-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout ! Cet hôtel est excellent ! Le personnel est très très accueillant et serviable (apéritif de bienvenu offert, conseils de visites, navette gratuite pour se rendre à l'aéroport), les chambres sont immaculées ainsi que l'espace spa et piscine, le petit déjeuner excellent (que des produits faits maison et locaux). Un hôtel que nous recommandons vivement.
Rien !
DaRS - Point of Rocks - United States of America, 25-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel owners were superb!
Anonymous, 25-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were extremely welcoming and warm. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The location was beautiful.
MAT - Perissa 84703 - Greece, 03-11-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendliness of the owners, delicious breakfasts, cleanliness and comfort of rooms, excellent hospitality, fabulous indoor pool, good location, lovely view of the sunset and the port. Owners are now friends :0).
There was nothing to not like about this hotel - absolutely wonderful! I cannot wait to stay there again!
Anonymous, 03-11-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MCV - Rio de Janeiro 20720-230 - Brazil, 23-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Perfect hotel. The best breaksfast that we had in Greece. Nicoletta was a outstanding host. Nice view from the room. I hope I can return to the hotel next year.
I did not like the time to leave the hotel...
Anonymous, 21-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff are superb. They make a point of remembering details guests have mentioned and then making suggestions as to how they can have a good stay in the area. For example they advised us of a village we could get to easily by bus. Breakfast is out of this world. You don't need to eat for the rest of the day and they go out of their way to cater for any special dietary needs.
Pathway into the Chora is rough and steep (not good for us, who are a little elderly to cope,with steep AND rough, particularly in the dark). However, walking by the road is possible. Garden isn't really a garden - more a patio.
Anonymous, 20-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service was phenomenal! The staff was super helpful, friendly and willing to fulfill guests needs/wants at all cost. The breakfast was very good as well. We love the amenities i.e. spa, pool, etc. Best place we stayed at in Greece. We will definitely be back!
The bed is a bit on the firm side.
Anonymous, 03-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family owners and staff are extremely welcoming. Their attention to detail is excellent, as are the facilities. The views are magnificent.
CM - - United States of America, 02-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service was outstanding. A complimentary drink and mamma's pie when you arrive was so special. The rooms are clean and very modern. The view from the common area is spectacular and the breakfast is out of this world. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Plus, it is close to town without being right in the heart of everything.
Can't think of one thing. Just that we weren't able to stay longer...
SO - Kilkenny - Ireland, 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Decoration, friendly staff, comfort
Nothing
PW - Chesterfield S40 3BA - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic breakfast
Nothing to dislike
DW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent and friendly service and catering for dietary needs better than any other hotel we have stayed at
Access up the cliff walk a little rough at night but alternative routes available and location / view worth it anyway
KAH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the staff, the service and the location. Free transfers to/from ferry and airport.
no outdoor swimming pool
Anonymous, 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Welcome Staff Breakfast
HK - Glasgow G13 1SJ - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely warm and friendly staff, outstanding food and beautiful design of rooms and facilties
N/A
AK - Narberth, PA 19072 - United States of America, 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best food I had in Greece. I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and its staff.
For my husband and myself, the room was perfect. However, the room would have been too small for a family with children.
Anonymous, 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The entire staff is amazing. You really feel like family there. The breakfast is out of this world as is the sunset view
A - Netherlands, 26-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good breakfast. Really amazing (sunset) view. Very good and clean rooms. Very helpfull staff! Amazing diner! Good location (5 minute walk to the center) Very good price! Everything was really amazing. The best hotel stay ever!! Thank you!
Everything was really good
Cj - France, 21-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Le personnel d une extrême gentillesse (petit clin d'œil à Marine qui parle français). Les petites attentions des propriétaires qui nous ont enchantées Un buffet de petit déjeuner excellent et varié. L espace spa ainsi que l hôtel en lui même La vue sur le coucher de soleil
Rien
Anonymous, 20-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely everything! The staff, the meals the view from the room- it was all amazing.
Nothing. We loved it all.
HH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 19-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything; welcome and genuine warmth of the family and staff to all guests, their thoughtfulness, fantastic breakfasts, views, design of rooms, minimal modern take on cycladic architecture and decor using the intense light with subtle colour, comfort of beds, a short walk up the cliff from town.
Having to leave it
RS - roma - Italy, 06-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
KP - Canada, 06-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family and staff were amazing! Beautiful spot!
MR - 62012 Civitanova Marche (MC) - Italy, 05-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
L - France, 05-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Eveythings
Nothing
AW - Barden Ridge - Australia, 29-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Love everything, they just made us feel so welcome. great little family run hotel. Nothing was a problem from we arrived to we left
Nothing
TW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 29-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Professional friendly staff who want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. immaculately clean. Wonderful breakfast with so much choice. The spa downstairs and roof terrace were also wonderful places to relax or enjoy the sunset. We loved everything about it
Not one thing I can think off
VL - France, 29-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We really enjoyed our stay at Grotta Hotel thanks to the staff who is really kind and helpfull and the view from the terrace is absoloutely amazing. We really enjoyed sundowners at Grotta. The owners have arranged the bedrooms with very tastefully and they are very attentive towards their guests' well-being. Every member of the staff was extremly thoughtful and took good care of us. Everything was wonderful and they contribute to make us having an amazing time.
Anonymous, 22-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful staff. Great view. Delicous breakfast. Nice bar. Comfy and cozy.
Nothing.
TM - PALLINI 15343 - Greece, 22-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I did like the exceptional view, the unbelievable breakfast with handmade local plates, the comfortable rooms and the friendly service of the staff
That I had to leave...
Anonymous, 22-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic service . Great location and beautiful hotel !
Anonymous, 20-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The contact at the hotel with the staff The breakfast with greek specialities was excellent. A wonderful time
Anonymous, 18-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Simplicity and comfortness. We felt like being part of your family.
none
J - France, Metropolitan, 18-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Petits-déjeuners (ensemble de specialites grecques sucrées et salées, délicieux) Accueil sympathique Chambre bien équipée Propreté Vue mer Piscine et Spa
MR - 94400 Vitry sur Seine - France, 18-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 17-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hôtel superbe Personnel francophone et très gentil Parfait avec des enfants Petit déjeuner delicieux
Anonymous, 17-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 17-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 16-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All is perfect: the structure, the staff and the service
Nothing
DY - Ann Arbor - United States of America, 13-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was unbelievable! I would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Grotta again or to recommend it to others.
RG - Cyprus, 10-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! From the staff to the cleanliness to the quality of the breakfast... Will definitely recommend it! You do an excellent job and you deserve all the success!
CR - Switzerland, 10-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Cordiality; politeness; location; cleaning; our stay was really wonderful! Thank you!
nothing
IT - Cyprus, 10-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
pp - - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 10-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely hotel, perfect location with very attentive staff and wonderful food.
LS - Switzerland, 31-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everthing was perfect
Nothing
AR - 26100 Cremona - Italy, 29-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotels with a perfect finish, run by a family of very kind and always smiling people. At breakfast there was always a considerable amount of high-quality products and all homemade. The view from the breakfast room, wonderful, was on the "Portara", the symbol of Naxos. I will recommend to friends this excellent hotel
Anonymous, 28-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The indoor pool, the terrasse
AF - Melbounre - Australia, 25-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel grotta was beautiful family run restaurant that made you feel welcome from the start. The staff were fantastic and very friendly and the morning breakfast was amazing with homemade food fresh every morning. The rooms were keep very clean and were well appointed.
Nothing we loved it
L - 44000 nantes - France, 25-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
breakfast nice staff seaview I like everything, It was perfect
M&MVM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 21-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Location. Superb breakfasts. Decor
Nothing- but would have liked tea making facilities in the room (it's an English thing!)
AK - Toronto - Canada, 21-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Grotta was the perfect hotel for our stay in Naxos! The daily breakfast was above and beyond anything we've had at a hotel. Nikoletta was so sweet and accommodating and all the staff made our stay in Naxos unforgettable. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hotel location has a breathtaking view with only a short walk into town. We'll definitely be back!
Absolutely nothing! Our stay was perfect!
NM - Italy, 19-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All amazing
nothing
Anonymous, 19-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JP - Maracaibo 4002 - Venezuela, 18-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
DZ - Germany, 11-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The nice and friendly Staff. Great view to Naxos Chora
Ep - United States of America, 07-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
New and clean and best family service ever!
Nothing, it was perfect!
LK - Seattle - United States of America, 03-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast! Also, feeling comfortable leaving the keys of our rental with the desk. The location and view are phenomenal.
N/A
KP - Germany, 01-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Such nice and helpful people. A very good location and excellent food. Very clean and new.
The walls are a bit thin.
Anonymous, 29-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic service and breakfast sumptuous
P - Australia, 28-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Warm staff and management who do a great job and clearly take pride in their work. Beautiful setting, imacculately maintained, excellent breakfast!
Nothing!
MR - Toorak. Vic. 3142 - Australia, 28-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful family run hotel, with excellent customer service, staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The breakfast was amazing.
Anonymous, 28-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. The family staff was the best I have every encountered. The included breakfast was better than 5 stars I have stayed in. The physical plant was excellently maintained.
Loved it all.
Anonymous, 22-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Family operated hotel has the best service I have EVER encountered. Rooms and common areas beautifully maintained. Included breadfast excellent. I would return in a heartbeat.
Everything was great.
DR - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 18-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely everything!
There is nothing to dislike.
RE - United States of America, 17-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast. Great location and beautiful views. Love the simple décor of the hotel and rooms.
nothing
JS - Mill Valley CA 94941 - United States of America, 15-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Beautiful hotel at a great location. Very warm but professional staff.
Perfect in every way.
PP - 44500 La Baule - France, 13-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
L accueuil et l ecoute de Nicoletta.Le srvice impeccable avec la gentillesse du personnel. La proprete de la chambre ainsi que de tout l hotel avec le bon gout de la decoration et la qualite des materiaux. La vue sur Hora et la mer , au calme et loin du tourisme de masse dAgios Georgios.Le petit dejeuner.
PR - France, 12-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The professional and helpful staff. The all-round friendliness. The excellent breakfast - varied each day. The situation near to the town centre.
ER - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 10-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were so caring and helpful. I was late and they still came to get me. I lost my passport and were informative and supportive. Just lovely people all of them..
Nothing. It was perfect
Anonymous, 10-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Super nice staff and the best breakfast we ever had!!!
Nothing.
Anonymous, 09-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very clean rooms. Generous and hospitable staff. excellent location.
Anonymous, 07-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast
SA - Belgium, 07-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location - the staff absolutelly dedicated - the mamy's breakfast - the hotel recently refurbished and decorated very nicely .
The poor path down the hill to the city center .
Anonymous, 31-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!
Anonymous, 26-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 15-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good friendly service from the Lianos family and staff. Clean, modern rooms, very good breakfast. Fabulous views from the breakfast room.
The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes walk away from the main port and esplanade along an unsealed track and bitumen streets. Was no problem for us but you would probably want to stay closer to the main beach if you wanted to be much closer to eateries and the swimming areas.
Anonymous, 09-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 08-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent accueil! Bien situé et belle vue
SG - Sweden, 05-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
From the minute we were met by Dimitris (owner), then hosted by Marie (family member) and welcomed by Nikoletta (sister), we felt like a member of the family. When Grandma made a sumptuous breakfast, the picture was complete! Grotta is just SUPERB - great location, lovely rooms, fantastic facilities and just marvelous staff. A true gem which I would recommend to everyone!
It's all perfect!
Anonymous, 05-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 05-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
RN - United States of America, 04-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything about this hotel was FABULOUS, clean as a whistle, modern facilities, beautiful views and close to everything. PLUS the homemade breakfast made by "Mama" was beyond awesome! Better than all that was the hospitality - we have stayed at 5 star hotels all over the world, but the hospitality at this place was unbelievable. You truly feel like you're staying with relatives. CANNOT wait to go back to our new favorite hotel and our new favorite island of Naxos!
That we had to leave........
MH - United States of America, 04-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicolette and Dimistri were so friendly and helpful. Clean- good food- wonderful location- loved it here
Nothing
Anonymous, 04-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nicoletta is fantastic. Nice view from balcony. Great price. Close to chora.
MBaEN - Canada, 10-11-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family and staff of this hotel are first rate. It is very clean and the breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of dishes. They try to do everything they can to ensure your stay is a great one. We have been staying at this hotel whenever we have gone to Naxos when we discovered it over 21 years ago. The hotel has been updated over the years and is well maintained. The most important thing to mention here though is that it is the people who really make this one of the best hotels we have stayed at anywhere.
Our visit wasn't long enough.
BL - France, 05-11-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Magnificent recently renovated hotel, very beautiful room , magnificent view , location has a practice (near the port and near the city center) and extremely nice and helpful staff.
Nothing
JRG - United States of America, 27-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel was fantastic. The room was beautiful and the staff was the best. The location is close to town but in a nice quiet area.
Anonymous, 27-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 19-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ME - New Zealand, 18-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, the view, the friendly service and the great standard of rooms and facilities. For us it was perfect
I cannot think of anything I did not like
Anonymous, 16-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly personal service and willingness to help wherever possible to make the stay enjoyable.
Anonymous, 09-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was really nice and helpfull, nice location, nice breakfast, beautiful room, comfortable bed
Nothing (if I have to find something, it would be the orange juice at breakfast)
LM - Los Angeles 90027 - United States of America, 07-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved everything about this hotel - amazing hospitable service, out-of-this-world breakfasts, and stunning views to watch the sunset.
Anonymous, 03-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything...especially the personal touches given by Nicoletta and Dimitris.
Nothing
JL - Canada, 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!
Nothing as a matter of fact...
AS - United States of America, 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Owners are fantastic! They run this hotel with such style, professionalism, and concern for their guests. The place is beyond immaculate, very comfortable, and in a beautiful location. Breakfast is a feast.
Anonymous, 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect , staff were lovely
HJ - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Due to a delayed Flight I did not actually stay the night at Hotel Grotta, however the staff were amazing. On my last day I arrived in Naxos and a few friends were staying at Grotta Hotel. I asked if I could stay at the hotel for a few hours and even offered to pay for a half day. Not only did they refuse the offer of payment they offered my the use of their shower facilities and gave me a welcome drink and carrot cake ( AMAZING BTW). Never before have I been treated so well in a hotel and I wasn't even staying there.
I am planning to go back to Naxos purely so I can go back to Hotel Grotta
Anonymous, 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
extremely friendly and welcoming staff, amazing breakfast, modern rooms
jcw - seattle - United States of America, 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was amazing; helpful and enthusiastic in every way! The daily brunch, entirely home made, is beautiful. You are greeted with a cheery smile and a glass of "papa's wine. It is clean, beautifully appointed with modern features. Oh, and the view out to sea and Paros Island.... Incredible!!
The only thing I didn't particularly like, however it would NEVER deter me from returning, is the gravel walk way down to Naxos Town at night. It's not long, but it is dark so bring a flashlight.
PM - Australia, 29-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a feast.
MK - Sudbury, MA 01776 - United States of America, 23-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location excellent. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful, facility immaculate , all the little extra niceties. Wonderful breakfast spread
Nothing
Anonymous, 17-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 17-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast was very good Wifi access was very good
Nothing to dislike
DW - United States of America, 15-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The short walk out of town location provided a peaceful and beautiful place to watch the sun set behind the Temple of Apollo. The hotel was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. They provided excellent insight into places to see on the island and transportation to and from port and airport. The breakfast buffet will provide so many delicious options that you'll be full long before your done sampling.
The room was small. However, don't get me wrong here. It was well laid out and functional, and if back on Naxos, I would definitely stay here again.
PW - York, PA 17403 - United States of America, 15-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Personal attention by Nicoletta and Dimetrius
Nothing
Anonymous, 15-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JF - San Francisco - United States of America, 09-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyday felt like I was coming home to the most loving family. The hotel is also very high class and beautifully refinished.
Nothing
AW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 09-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent staff. Immaculate hotel. Great breakfast and good extras such as beach towels and umbrellas.
Nothing!
HG - - Australia, 08-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Modern clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect location.
N/a
GC - Italy, 04-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I like all at Grotta. First of all the breakfast buffet and the clan.
Nothing
LK - United States of America, 03-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
service, location, breakfast, wonderful staff. everything!
JLS - - United States of America, 03-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly, efficient staff. Beautiful hotel, very comfortable rooms. Quiet. Short walk to restaurants and the ferry. Nice breakfast. Everything!
TC - France, 31-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
everything was perfect the best service we have never seen
nothing.. nothing nothing..
MB - 20121 - Italy, 28-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff !! The location !! The design of the hotel !! The breakfast !! The best hotel I've ever been to !!!!!!!!!
Anonymous, 27-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast, the clean and nice funitured rooms, big balcony, nice and friendly staff, welcome drink, location
Unfortunately there is only an indoor pool. But the beach is not too far away ;)
B - 13090 AIX-EN-PROVENCE - France, 27-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
warm welcome, cleanliness, good equipment, very good breakfast, charming staff, Free transfer boat hotel, very good location... we liked everything
nothing
HE - France, 23-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best SERVICE-OVERALL QUALITY -HOSPITALITY-LOCATION-ROOMS CONFORT and new DESIGN-BREAKFAST SPREAD.
Anonymous, 20-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff, location, breakfast, design of rooms
Nothing
Anonymous, 20-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel is in a perfecti location, close to the city but in a calm area. Beatiful view of the old city and the Portera. Warm welcoming and very good advices on what to see on the island by Marine. The best breakfast we had in Greece, all home made by
CG - Spain, 20-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the view and the breakfast
R - France, 20-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The kindness of hotel staff team, the marvellous breakfast, the renovation gives a smart look, specially the bathroom is very practical and good designed
Nothing
DG - Italy, 20-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast,room, pool and the Staff!!!! 10+
SM - Italy, 17-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Eccezionale! Non potevamo sperare in una vacanza più bella!!! Camere stupende, accoglienza meravigliosa, ottima colazione e posizione perfetta!
Nulla
JA - United States of America, 16-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! The family who manages and owns this is wonderful, helpful and delightful to be with. The breakfast is amazing. Grandma cooks almost everything.
Nothing!
Anonymous, 15-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 14-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The smiling and warm welcome. The wonderfully good and complete breakfast. All the advices and help given. The nice view from morning to sunset.
-
Np - France, 13-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Emplacement Conseils style familiale refait à neuf rapport qualité / prix
la rue en travaux
d - 69110 - France, 12-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Accueil, Lieu Terrasse
HB - United States of America, 11-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent staff, excellent breakfast, excellent view....
Anonymous, 09-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 07-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The lovely lovely staff and the breakfasts!!
Nothing! Only improvements would be a ceiling fan in the rooms as an alternative to air con and tea making facilities in the room.
MM - Italy, 06-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel is wonderful and the Lianos family is very friendly . The breakfast is super ! I suggest to add a coffee machine for espresso for the italian guests.
ZG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 05-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality, location and cleanliness
Anonymous, 05-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
-Amazing breakfast! -knowledgable, friendly service -the staff is so generous and genuinely want you to enjoy your stay -clean, comfortable rooms
-beds are a bit hard
DBC - Italy, 04-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
LK - United States of America, 19-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Outstanding hospitality, spotlessly clean, thoughtful attention to every little detail, amazing breakfasts, breathtaking views from a room balcony
Anonymous, 14-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 13-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A wonderful, friendly, family atmosphere, which is unrivalled in the Greek Islands. Great breakfast! Wonderful staff and perfect location.
Path to the town is a little uneven to walk on.
Anonymous, 13-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely family run hotel -brilliant breakfast and such a great welcome. I had an amazing view from my room.
JW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 13-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was great! This hotel is well located, the rooms are well appointed and very clean, breakfast is excellent. It provides exceptional value for money.
There was nothing we didn't like. The rooms are not enormous but that's not a problem.
RD - Medford, MA 02155 - United States of America, 07-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone was amazing. One of the friendliest most welcoming hotels I have ever stayed at. I don't have one bad thing to say. "Mama's pies" and "Papa's wine" were outstanding!!
Nothing
DC - Bradenton - United States of America, 05-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, and view, of the sea & Portara is excellent. It is a close and easy walk to everything. The family who own and run, the property, are absolutely wonderful!! We felt like family from the moment we arrived. No request was too big or too small. The morning breakfast, prepared by Mama" is not to be missed!! Everything is homemade, and so delicious!!! We will definitely be returning!!!
That we had to leave!!!
Anonymous, 03-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 02-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great breakfast! Nice newly renovated rooms.
Nothing.
AK - Washington - United States of America, 29-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! I have been raving about this hotel since our visit! The rooms are comfortable and stylish; they appeared to have been newly renovated. The location is close to town but removed enough to be quiet and to give a wonderful portara view. Food was fantastic, I still dream of the breakfast! Finally, the service was amazing. From the bottle of wine waiting for us in the room with a congratulatory note (we were on our honeymoon), to helping us rent a car and explore the island, to covering transportation to and from the port; everything was wonderful. I want to go back!
I can probably blame the breakfast for some weight gain, so there is that :)
MH - Napa, CA 94559 - United States of America, 29-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was so fabulous and all of the staff were so genuinely kind, friendly, helpful, and funny. Loved every minute there. Brekkie was unbelievably out of this world. Life changing, really. I will never look at breakfast the same way again.
I really, really didn't like leaving.
Anonymous, 23-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was incredibly friendly and helped us with reservations and transportation all over the island. All you had to do was ask.
They didn't mention to us when we checked in that there was a pool. But, they have an incredible pool on the lower level that we found on our way out.
MB - - Argentina, 21-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff.
CC - - United States of America, 18-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality, and the breakfasts!
Nothing. Everything was wonderful.
TA - - Greece, 17-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the friendly family atmosphere the full attention for everybody present.
no comment
Anonymous, 17-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
FP - Canada, 15-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JF - United States of America, 10-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
My mother and I spent 3 nights of a two-week trip to Greece on Naxos and our stay at Hotel Grotta made our time there an absolute pleasure. This pretty family-owned and operated hotel is in a perfect location, is absolutely immaculate and the customer service is out of this world. Momma’s massive and delicious breakfast spreads were unbelievable – Wow! Thank you, Momma! Also, thank you, Christina, for spending time with us and telling us about the wonderful things to see and do on the island, and thank you for the pie! Special thanks, also to Dimitris, for helping us with our booking with Captain Panos and for getting us to the ferry. They will make you feel at home on this beautiful island. Highly recommend.
nothing I didn't like
Anonymous, 09-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location -- outside the city, but within an easy walk. A gorgeous view, and it made renting a car and getting to the rest of the island so much easier. And I should mention the staff: not just friendly, they went out of the way to be helpful and make me feel that I was not a customer but a guest and a family friend.
Only one little thing! There's no soapdish in the shower. I found I could live without it.
Anonymous, 09-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast! Beautiful view! If anything is not to your liking they make the best effort to change. We will definitely come again!
Be sure to specify what type of bed you would like (two twins vs full mattress). Luckily, my husband and I were able to change to a full mattress. But don't get me wrong, this is the best hotel for the value in Naxos by far! Loved everything!
JM - Gytheio - Greece, 09-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Not a single to improve. One of the best breakfasts we've had in a hotel.
Anonymous, 07-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and large, with great balcony and view. Breakfast was so varied and delicious. Great experience.
Nothing.
AK - Paris - France, 06-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A fantastic family run hotel, the proprietors (Nicoleta and Dimitri) are incredibly warm and welcoming. The experience starts with picking you up from the ferry and then on arrival you are offered a welcome cake with some of “Papa’s” homemade wine. Nothing is too much of a problem. You leave feeling like a part of the family. There is an amazing breakfast included with the room with wide assortment of homemade Greek specialties. The entire hotel has just renovated – the rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable, many offering a patio. The hotel is located just at the edge of Naxos town a five minute walk to the harbor and waterfront promenade. It is on a hill overlooking the Portara (Apollo Temple) giving a perfect view of sunset over the beautiful remains of the 6th century BC temple.
As it is located on a hill, the quickest way to town is a sandy path which could be difficult for anyone with mobility issues, or a longer walk on the paved streets.
Anonymous, 26-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Owners
TF - 6224 ce maastricht - Netherlands, 22-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service and the staff
Anonymous, 21-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 19-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Ph - Sweden, 13-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The warm welcome and incredible kindness and generosity of the familly, the amazing home-made gargantuan and delicious breakfast, the incredible view on the town from the breakfast room
If only we could have stayed longer, everything was perfect!
Anonymous, 13-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LB - United States of America, 05-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Outstanding service and newly renovated, the Grotta was wonderful in every way.
Everything was wonderful.
AG - France, Metropolitan, 02-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
reception , breakfast , kindness , availability
V - France, Metropolitan, 27-04-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very warm welcome, kindness of owners, quality of the hotel, quality of the breakfast (many tasty home made things to eat)
lack of fresh orange juice for breakfast
R - France, 22-04-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
a great place to stay, the breakfast is delicious with great variety. The hotel got a new stylish look, verry well done!!we got a warm welcome by the staff, who speaks good englisch as well as french.
RM - Germany, 22-04-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lage, Service, Atmosphäre
DV - France, 22-04-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
See view and sun set ! Breakfast home made ! Free Shuttle for port, arrival & departure. Give time to customer to show Naxos & visits to do.
journey was too short, we should stay more :)
FOJ - Fullerton - United States of America, 19-04-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful staff and service
Anonymous, 17-02-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Outstanding location, the best breakfast you can ask for, super helpful staff and we even got complimentary homemade wine in our room. :) Spotless clean rooms which are regularly cleaned. Great boutique hotel experience. We were received by the hotel bus from the port and checked into our room which had fantastic view of the sea, old town, and ancient Portara. We got complimentary cakes and the local Kitron. Location is fantastic to explore the town, take a walk to the Temple of Apollo or explore the promenade and the restaurants serving fresh sea food. However, the star has to be the excellent service and the spectacular breakfast spread. Cheesecakes, pies, yogurt, honey, meat pies and I can just go on and on.
Anonymous, 18-11-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast. Friendly staff.
LM - Belgium, 06-11-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly owners, they arranged everyting for us! They gave us some nice wine... Beautiful breakfast and view... We loved Naxos! Make sure to rent a car at funcarnaxos, amazing service and amazing cars! Perfect trip!
Nothing
MAMSC - POTOMAC, MARYLAND 20854 - United States of America, 04-11-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was great. Breakfast was spectacular. Pick-up and drop-off service was wonderful.
Nothing.
B&RF - Canada, 21-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the service was exceptional and Nikoletta is a marvellous and warm hostess, she made you felt very welcome and tried to help you every way possible. The breakfast was amazing, with tons of choices. The location is great with nice view of The Temple of Apollo and the sea. We defiantly will recommend Grotta Hotel.
None
BD - France, 21-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hospitality, service and smile is very pleasant.
The sower is small.
LMT - Canada, 20-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly, helpful, lovely room and beautiful view of the sea. Greeted with a glass of wine and snack. Delicious breadkfast with many dishes offered! Transfers included!
YD - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 18-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
good view from balcony friendly and helpful staff, felt at home close to town centre yet quiet clean and comfortable room
SH - Quebec G1G 4V6 - Canada, 14-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Super breakfast, clean hotel, thoughtful staff, good location it was a pleasure to stay their.
Bathroom a bit small and it could be more soundproof
RR - Cape Town 7975 - South Africa, 09-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view, my lovely clean room, the books in the lounge, the delicious breakfast, the laptops for guests to use, staff to assist you in the evenings, the extremely friendly service from everyone there.
SS - United States of America, 06-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The personalized service - everyone was so friendly and made you feel like part of the family!
JBI - Austin - United States of America, 03-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
They have a lovely balcony with a view of the Acropolis that any guest may use.
TV - United States of America, 02-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We LOVED everything about Grotta! The Lianos Family made our stay there very special. They made sure our every need was met, from scheduling ferry rides, renting a car, picking us up, etc. Their establishment is very well maintained. Their food is extraordinary, and of course the family is a delight! We will highly recommend Grotta Hotel to anyone going to Naxos.
Anonymous, 02-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I love everything of the hotel!
None
Anonymous, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!
Nothing!
SLT - Dothan, AL 36303 - United States of America, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Management and the Breakfast are outstanding. The location makes an easy walk to main town and the sunset view is as good as it gets.
Nothing, will be back
Anonymous, 22-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the family staff is welcoming, prepared and hospitable!
The bathrooms are vey small
DO - Ireland, 18-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were exceptional. It put many a four star to shame and I have no idea why it isn't rated as such.
DB - Glenelg East 5045 - Australia, 17-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything from the moment we arrived until we left. Great location, staff excellent, breakfast superb, room with balcony & view sensational. Can not fault the Grotta Hotel.
Nothing
mid - PARIS - France, 14-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, the staff, the breakfast, the home-made tarts mmmmm.....
Anonymous, 10-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 04-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were very efficient. A great Breakfast was provided.
KV - PATRA 26334 - Greece, 02-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Το Service και το προσωπικό του ξενοδοχείου ήταν υπέροχο. Πολύ καθαρό και το πρωινό εξαιρετικό. Οι συμβουλές της κ. Νικολλέτας πολύ κατατοπιστικές και αξίζει να τις ακολουθήσει κανείς αν θέλει να δει τις ομορφιές της Νάξου.
Anonymous, 01-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 29-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The most amazing breakfast buffet ever!!! And the staff is SO FRIENDLY, courteous and helpful.
cs - Italy, 25-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I dont know where to start , by far best hotel we visit on our trip around cicladis Everything was amazing hospitality, the place it self and rooms, hotel have an amazing sea view, delicius breakfast prepared by mum of the owner, really great choice and amazing value for the money we Will be back for sure Carmine AND Tomek
Absolutly NO BAD COMMENTS
Anonymous, 18-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LN - Sweden, 14-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 13-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I enjoyed every minute we spent at the Grotta hotel in Naxos. From the moment I booked the trip I was contacted about what ferry they should pick me up on. You truly feel VIP when staying here. It is a wonderful experience and I would never stay anywhere but the Grotta when visiting Naxos.
Pappas Wine, the delicious food, excellent location, short walk to town and wonderful owners
AW - Austria, 09-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
+Super friendly staff +arrived at 11:30pm and still got a welcome-drink +super location with great view +would book it again +100% recommendation
-shower only had curtain so the whole bathroom was flooded after using it
Anonymous, 08-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
WN - Madison - United States of America, 08-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!! The perfect stay. Breakfast was great. The staff was even better. The room views on the balcony were incredible. The location was perfect. I would stay here 100 times over again!!
Not a thing. It was perfect.
MS - - United States of America, 04-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, the views, the boutique style hotel, the warmth of the family that makes you feel special.
There is nothing to dislike. The hotel is just perfect.
Anonymous, 26-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Grotta hotel is fabulous, the staff is unbelievably kind and the breakfast enormous!!!
Anonymous, 24-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 23-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
S - 92210 Saint Cloud - France, 21-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the buffet is just great! and the family holdking this hotel absolutely charming and welcoming
nothing
GM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 18-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very comfortable, friendly and convenient
No problems at all
MP - Australia, 15-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
True Greek hospitality
B - ALLAUCH - 13190 - France, 15-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Welcome, friendly,
Anonymous, 12-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
SB - Danville - United States of America, 09-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A delicious breakfast with large selection was included. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Anonymous, 09-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
TB - - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 09-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff are just so lovely. They go out of their way to help.. The food is lovely - home-made cakes AMAZING
Nothing...
Anonymous, 09-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Good location, easy relaxed atmosphere, varied travellers from across the world, good breakfast.
Nothing really. Except that the short cut path to the town from the Grotta could benefit from lighting in the evening.
Anonymous, 08-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly welcome and helpful staff.Great location convenient to bus stop and all sites. Breakfast choices are plentyful and delicious.
JM - Culver City 90232 - United States of America, 07-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 01-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely Family run Hotel; incredible breakfast; unbelievably helpful staff
Not much, wonderful staff
LW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 01-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality, view and breakfast
lack of privacy on ground floor balcony
PP - Wilmette, IL 60091 - United States of America, 30-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitable owners The breakfasts! The view Everything
Nothing
NM - 75017 - France, 30-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 25-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything lovely helpful staff Great breakfast with delicious cakes Awesome welcome and complementary port transfer Even a bottle of their wine provided free of charge on one of our days return to hotel
MMM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 24-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly family run hotel, I couldn't fault it.
DL - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff. Amazing breakfast.
Nothing
Anonymous, 21-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very nice owners very good breakfast
Too bad it was not possible to put the AC while not in the room. We don't like to leave AC during the night, but would have appreciated to leave it on during dinner for instance to cool down the room. Breakfast at 7:30 am would be nice, rather than at 8 am
LG - Ireland, 20-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great value.
Walking back to the hotel at night can be tricky through the short cut on the gravel path
Anonymous, 19-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
DE - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 18-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location was fantastic--close to the old part of the town, a short walk from the harbour, restaurants, etc., Beautiful view of the sea. The breakfast was spectacular! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.
Nothing!
PM - Spain, 17-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hospitality from Nicoletta
Nothing
SS - United States of America, 12-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This family run hotel is fabulous. From the moment you arrive you are treated with a perfect blend of warmth and professionalism. My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel with its superb location, incredibly delicious breakfast with homemade dishes and attentive staff
Absolutely nothing!
Anonymous, 12-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service was excellent - the owners and staff are so friendly and make you feel very welcome. Lovely to be greeted on arrival with local wine and homemade tart and information about the island. Breakfast is wonderful!
Nothing
RN - London - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 11-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
everything. the lift to the airport was particularly kind.
nothing
BA - Canmore, Alberta, T1W1G4 - Canada, 09-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owner's where amazing. No hesitation about staying here again. Service, service, service ... Breakfast was amazing
LC - Dartmouth - Canada, 05-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Personal, friendly staff
Nothing
HK - KY15 4PH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 04-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
friendly welcome Great breakfast Very kind presents for grandson
MG - 75019 Paris - France, 03-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of the staff situation of the hotel breakfast view from the hotel
nothing
Anonymous, 24-05-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service was exceptional. They picked up us at the ferry and paid a taxi to take us to the airport. They arranged a rental car for us. They helped us plan our time on the island. Breakfast was an amazing daily offering of a dozen home-made sweet and savory items, on top of typical Greek breakfasts (yogurt, cheese, bread, fruit). There was a shower curtain, so we didn't have a wet bathroom! We had a room with a lovely ocean view. Hotel was in a quiet location and I was pleasantly surprised there was limited noise between rooms. There were 2 surfaces to put our suitcases on--most hotels have only 1.
The only thing that needs to be improved is the mattresses. Ours was uncomfortably hard. I had heard this was the case with beds in Greece generally, but this one was the worst we had in the 6 hotels we stayed in.
MVB - 08029 Barcelona - Spain, 21-05-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 20-05-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
especially the hand made breakfast with much love from the mother of the owner.Very friendly familiar hotel with many guest´s who came frequently
Anonymous, 17-05-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
What wasn't to like! Breakfast! Staff! Room! Balcony! Location! Views!
SC - Lolo, MT 59847 - United States of America, 08-05-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the view over the sea to the Portara is breathtaking, especially from the balcony off your room. The breakfasts are incredibly good and the owner could not be more warm, energetic, and helpful.
Anonymous, 07-05-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great place, perfect.