Grotta Hotel reviews
99/100

Based on 725 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Grotta Hotel.

Staff
99%   
Service
99%   
Clean
99%   
Comfort
98%   
Location
98%   
Value for money
98%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
NO - Chapel Hill, NC 27516 - United States of America, 03-12-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was easily our favorite place in Greece. Beautiful location, lovely rooms and furnishings, great views, spectacular breakfast, and absolutely extraordinary hospitality. We were truly welcomed here and were comfortable from the moment we arrived.
We didn't like that we could only stay for a few nights. Next time, we're going to stay much longer!
MD - Watertown - United States of America, 24-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great breaklfast
CW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 24-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Amazing staff, beautiful location and fabulous facilities, loved it!
Nothing
MJB - Bridport - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendly welcome. The helpful staff. Everything was extremely good.
I liked it all.
Anonymous, 22-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very very lovely stay early November!! Great service they arranged for us the rental car brought directly to the hotel. Old town and port max 10 minutes walk and what a beautiful view to the Appollon monument Thanks for everuthing especially for my husband very nice souvenir for his 50th birthday❤❤
Nothing
AB - France, 21-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very nice hotel in Naxos. Perfect staff. Amazing breakfast. The place to stay in NAXOS !!
everything was perfect !
DB - United States of America, 21-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
ajt - United States of America, 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great breakfast buffet, clean and comfortable room with a modern bathroom and great harbor and sea views. Staff friendly and helpful.
Randall Pinson - Farmington 84025 - United States of America, 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
So clean and the food in the morning was amazing but nothing was as spectacular as the service at the hotel!!
Renate Muhina - Wokingham - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Staff and the place was amazing. If I ever going back to Greece, I will make sure I return to the hotel Grotta atleast for night.
AY - United States of America, 20-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was great. Everyone made us feel so welcome. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had. Amazing location. Immaculate cleanliness. Best hotel I've ever stayed in.
Chris Milewski - Oregon 53575 - United States of America, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was one of the most amazing places we've ever stayed. The staff was so incredibly helpful and made every effort to make us feel special. The location and views were top notch. The food....oh my, so damn good! We'd stay there every single time if we go back to Naxos again.
Nothing at all. It was simply perfect.
Daniel Bollinger - 3035 Frieswil - Switzerland, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MA - Old Saybrook, CT 06475 - United States of America, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved everything about the hotel. The staff, especially Nicolette, were amazing, the food, the ambiance, location were all superb. The hospitality and warmth were something I’ll never forget. Just an amazing experience
Nothing
CAUCHOIS - - France, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Parfait! Gentillesse de nos hotes, vue top, repas et petit dej extra, piscine, sauna, hammam génial...et des petites attentions
RH - United States of America, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best breakfast in the universe! We loved Marine and Nicoletta. The view of the Portara from our room was stunning. We loved every single thing about this hotel.
Nothing!
MB - Le Mans 72000 - France, 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome, the exceptional breakfast, the location...... we travel a lot and it's an excellent hotel that we recommend without hesitation!
Nothing!
Stepan Zraly - London - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
You can say it was customer service ,but it was the friendly approach of people who are working there .I never seen such a nice approach to the clients of the hotel .And of course the morning buffet was amazing .But even the litle gesture like piece of cake in the room which I love very much .I have to say it was really nice experience Thank you .We will come back
DH - Newport 4020 - Australia, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Ever aspect of the hotel and our stay was lively
Nothing
MF - - France, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfasts are heaven on earth ! Congrats because we can see there is a real work behind it. Everybody is ao nice and our room was cosy. Thank you !
The fact that we had to leave at some point ... :,(
Anonymous, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service and the staff were superb
Nothing not to like.
Anonymous, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Incredible service and people will be back!!
Anonymous, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fabulous stay recently. Such a wonderful staff and the breakfast was truly memorable. Highly recommend!
FdG - Switzerland, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very cordial and efficient staff
CaCJ - FORT MYERS - United States of America, 12-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
From our first step into Grotta we felt like it was our home. We were welcomed with smiles, a glass of wine and home made bakery goods to start our day. Our room was ready, we unpacked and began our day exploring Naxos. Colletta is a perfect host and has established a working staff to make anyone's stay an excellent journey. As well, their breakfast SPREAD enabled us to explore the TASTES of Naxos, what an awesome wake-up call! Thank you, Grotta!
Anonymous, 05-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CHG - United States of America, 01-11-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EVERYTHING!! Friendly and caring staff. They make you feel as though you are family. Facility was clean. Homemade breakfast DELICIOUS. Knowledgeable. Made great suggestions to enhance our stay.
N/A
CM - United States of America, 30-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LM - United States of America, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved the view, especially at sunset. Breakfast was very generous in the variety of dishes. Dinner was also excellent with a decent selection of wine and cocktails. Although the walk uphill from town was a slog it really wasn’t too far. We definitely would stay there again. Also, we appreciated the free transfers to and from the airport. And the staff was super friendly and eager to help with anything we needed.
Nothing.
AM - Australia, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Philippe JORIS - PEPINSTER - Belgium, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All et particulièrement l’accueil de Marine qui parle le Français
Nothing
bV - United States of America, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome. From the welcome drink and snack when we arrived, to the front desk service helping us make arrangements, to the outstanding breakfasts. I can’t say enough about our stay here. We were picked up from the ferry port and it was complimentary. And so many sights were in walking distance, rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.
Anonymous, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I absolutely love this hotel and the staff. They are so welcoming and really make it personable. My husband said it’s the best service he has gotten. Highly recommend this place. View is excellent of the Hora.
NOTHING!
LL - United States of America, 29-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast every morning and you're treated like family!
Nothing really stands out as a problem.
Anonymous, 16-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AMG - United States of America, 16-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent.
I can not fault this hotel at all!
Gerard Moyles - County Galway H91VH9V - Ireland, 16-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EM - Ireland, 10-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The most wonderful, kind, helpful and cheerful staff made our stay at Hotel Grotta a holiday to remember. And yes it is definitely the "best breakfast in the universe"! The setting, the ambiance and the food are second to none and we will definitely be going back for more!
Absolutely nothing to dislike!
SC - United States of America, 08-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location was perfect - just a short walk from the Old Town area. The hotel’s public rooms as well as the guest room were spotless. The breakfast spread was amazing also. However probably the best part of Hotel Grotta is the staff. Everyone made us feel so welcome from the minute we walked in the door and were handed a welcome drink and snack until we checked. One of the best hotel experiences in our travels throughout the years!
Not a thing!
EM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 08-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service was 100% excellent - friendly, welcoming and professional. The rooms were beautiful and the bed extremely comfortable.
There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. An absolute pleasure to stay here.
Cynthia L Ramsey - MORGANTOWN - United States of America, 08-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was an amazing hotel with an amazing staff! They went way out of their way to make our visit a 5 star experience from our arrival/ pick up at airport, arrival at the hotel and whisked away for a bite to eat and a drink while they took our bags to our room, to the over the top breakfast spread in the morning. The views were great too!
visit was too short :)
K&SK - United States of America, 04-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The wonderful staff led by the amazing Nikoletta! The beautiful rooms, nice views,proximity to the port.
We loved everything!
Anonymous, 04-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The persons are very kind and the position is very good
NlC - Canada, 01-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was just perfect. Very clean, beautiful hotel; staff is just amazing - very friendly and helpful, you get a feeling that you came back to see your old good friends. Amazing breakfast buffet with so much variety of delicious and very Greek food; great coffee and cheeses. Location is within walking distance (10 min) to the town center waterfront but you do not hear the hustle and bustle of the vacation crowd. I will definitely go back to Naxos and stay at this hotel The price is very good for the quality of service and amenities.
n/a
JR - ROBINA, QLD 4226 - Australia, 01-10-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved the breakfasts, friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you. Nice modern rooms. Great welcome drink and pie on arrival.
Nothing
M - France, Metropolitan, 30-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Gentillesse du personne, confort, la vue et le buffet du petit déjeuner
Philippe JORIS - PEPINSTER - Belgium, 30-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 30-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
TG - United States of America, 26-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were all so warm and welcoming. The breakfast was an amazing spread everyday. I would highly recommend this hotel.
OLM - France, 25-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff , thé food, apeacfull place I do recommence
Nothing
PP - Jersey City - United States of America, 23-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was so amazing! The location, food, cleanliness, all perfect!
MR - Larissa, 41222 - Greece, 22-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Renovated - Modern deisgn Location, very close to Naxos town Cleanliness View from the room Balcony Amazing breakfast Staff was very warm and friendly
Compact room
C - HOUSTON, TX 77056 - United States of America, 19-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything except...
the tiny bathroom and ... the coffee :(
Anonymous, 19-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely hotel, fabulous and kind owners and staff
ROUAIX Pascal - TOULOUSE - France, 18-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing place, very close to Naxos town. Staff very nice, good services.
A pool could be appreciate.
G - Toronto - Canada, 17-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Certainly the breakfast was a highlight, as well as the very hearty welcoming. This is my second time staying at this hotel and I continue to hold that in fond memory.
Massimo Di Luca - - Italy, 17-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, the courtesy and friendliness of the staff and the excellent breakfast
Our sea view room was slightly small. Little space to store clothes
STEFANELLI - 35127 Padova - Italy, 17-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tutto
Niente
VA - Australia, 16-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Welcome on arrival with a refreshing drink and home made snack.. Amazing breakfast. Owners and staff treated you like family. Beautiful room with a great view. Loved my stay at Hotel Grotta.
CB - Ireland, 16-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best hotel breakfast - EVER. So welcoming, as usual. Great value. Facilities are excellent - especially the pool/spa area.
Anonymous, 13-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners are the kindest, most gracious hosts. The breakfast is spectacular.
Anonymous, 12-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 11-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
TW - Phoenix - United States of America, 11-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. When we arrived, their shuttle driver picked us up at the ferry, carried in all our bags, and the hotel staff gave us a warm welcome with welcome drinks and a snack. It was so nice after a long travel day. Our baby cot was already set up in our room so we could go straight to bed. Each morning there was a huge, delicious and freshly made breakfast. They also left a snack in our room each day, and even left a book for our baby. The amenities were fantastic, and the view of the sunset is spectacular. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Nothing
in - France, 10-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely room -- comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, spacious, nice lighting and decor. Absolutely amazing breakfast! Dinner also excellent. The friendliest, kindest and most helpful service in any hotel. The sun roof. The views. This is seriously one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.
CK - KOZANI - Greece, 10-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
VS - Australia, 05-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendliest staff we have ever met at a hotel. They went over and beyond. The breakfast was like no other a banquet of taste sensations and a view to die for
Loved everything!
Anonymous, 04-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 04-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Sabine Callaris-Schaf - Paris - France, 03-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I love everything at the Grotta : beautiful room and view, fabulous breakfast (varied, enormous, home made), very good dinners with a view, and above all the people working at the hotel : you feel like you're part of the family. I've never felt that in any other hotel I went to. Bravoooooo !
Nikoletta Charalambous - NICOSIA 2414 - Cyprus, 03-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All!!!!
Anonymous, 03-09-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Decoration is very nice, al the same time it was super clean. The staff are fantastic. Everything was perfect.
Anonymous, 31-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast was amazing.
GEORGIOS CHRYSANTHOPOULOS - ATHENS 10435 - Greece, 30-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Εξαιρετικη εμπειρια διαμονης σε ενα χωρο οπου δημιουργουνται ομορφα συναισθηματα μοναδικες εικονες και υπεροχες αναμνησεις!!!
Το ξενοδοχειο και το προσωπικο δεν σου αφηνουν περιθωρια για κατι αρνητικο !!!
Anonymous, 29-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Manuel Forlini - Sannazzaro de, 29-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
everything was excellent! The breakfast and the staff were Amazing!
absolutely nothing
Anonymous, 28-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The accommodation, Breakfast location Staff..everything
Anonymous, 28-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff, courtesy, location and all.
Too small available parking area, only handmade Jams but too special.
Anonymous, 26-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nice, comfortable room, very clean, very helpful staff, good location & views, good breakfast buffet
MW - Hampton - Australia, 26-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel Grotta has to be one of the best hotels I’ve stayed at in Greece. The owners and staff are delightful and welcoming, the breakfast spread is Amazing, and the rooms very comfortable with an excellent bathroom. The location is perfect for a peaceful stay, and just a short walk (5 mins) to the town Centre. Also a great cake shop is nearby for coffee :) I needed a massage and the owner helped arrange with a local English-speaking physio. I would definitely recommend this hotel and return!
Liesbet Peers - 2018 - Belgium, 21-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It is a wonderful hotel , extremely niice wielcome from the owners!
Helen Kindis - Sydney - Australia, 21-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Grotta was fantastic. The service was great. The rooms were clean and beautiful. The breakfast would have to be the BEST we have ever had while traveling. Nothing was to difficult for the staff at Grotta Hotel.
Absolutely nothing
DF - Canada, 21-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service was amazing. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast was very good, very generous. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Anonymous, 16-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
SS - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great hospitality and very baby friendly. Great breakfast!!
Nothing
Ann Heskin - Galway - Ireland, 14-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best hotel in the universe and I'm serious
ZERO
JK - Australia, 14-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing place to stay. Modern, clean and great facilities. Without a doubt, the best breakfast i have ever had in a hotel. Nikoletta is an absolute gem. Cant wait to return one day.
JS - United States of America, 14-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful and welcoming staff, pristine hotel, marvelous views from the roof terrace, and the best breakfast in Greece. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Naxos Chora.
Anonymous, 09-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ME - Egypt, 09-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
JG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 09-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is a lovely comfortable hotel with great views. Excellent breakfast and dinners which can be taken inside or outside. The family who own and run it and their staff are really friendly, helpful and kind.
Nothing
GRG - Australia, 07-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All of the above;pick up/drop off at port; excellent breakfast; family owned/run hotel offering outstanding service.
Nothing
Anonymous, 06-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family and staff were so welcoming. We were visiting our very good friends the Sotos.
VICTOR ca stILLO LABRADA - Terrassa 08221 - Spain, 06-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great Hotel, in a fantastic location, and a wonderful staff, that make you feel like at home.
Nothing
CR - Ireland, 02-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely everything. We were kindly picked up from the port. Our bags were taken off us and sent directly to the room and we were shown to the sunny terrace overlooking the water and the Portara, where we were given a welcome glass of wine and some pies. Nothing was too much for any of the staff. Everyone was so pleasant. We got recommendations for places to eat and they were booked for us. The breakfast is AMAZING and the afternoon treat left each day was so welcoming. The most relaxing and best stay we've probably ever had on any holiday. We've been talking about it since and we can't wait to go back. I can't possibly recommend Grotta enough - go go go, you will not regret it.
Leaving!! We can't wait to be back.
Cl - France, 02-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Cleanliness and friendliness
Nothing special
MP - 31770 - France, 02-08-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything ! Staff, meat, place... what else ?
nothing
tm - wednesbury, ws10 9az - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 31-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service, the friendliness of the staff, the wonderful breakfast.
LANG ANNE and CLEMENT - MUNDOLSHEIM - France, 31-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is probably our best hotel experience in Greece ! The hospitality is amazing , the welcome is so warm and friendly ... and from there a great panoramic seaview with incredible sunsets.
We like everything.
EG - France, Metropolitan, 30-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Séjour début juillet 2019. Excellent accueil avec transfert très pro à l'arrivée comme au départ. Le personnel est au petit soin pour vous faire passer le plus agréable des séjour. Les chambres sont très propres, confortables et la literie est excellente. L'hôtel est très bien situé à 5mn à pied du centre ville accessible à pied par un chemin côtier. Nous avion une vue sur mer sur le sunset et la porte d’Apollon. Petite attention (patisserie maison) tous les jours dans la chambre. Une boisson de votre choix est offerte à l'arrivée. Les petits déjeuners sont grandioses avec une grande diversité de produits locaux et faits maison. Nous avons beaucoup voyagé et il est rare d'avoir un si grand choix avec une telle qualité pour ce genre d'établissement. Le spa et l a piscine sont très agréables. La température du jacuzzi reste par contre très élévé 40° et est difficilement réglable. Prêt de serviette et de parasols pour le spa ou pour aller à la plage. Le roof-top propose une vue superbe pour prendre un verre ou dîner face au sunset. Nous avons loué la voiture sur leurs conseils (funcar) et elle a été livrée à notre hôtel sans problème. Véhicule récent très propre. Au départ nous avons laissé les clefs à la réception. Nous les remercions pour leurs conseils avérés sur l'île et leur gentillesse. Si je reviens à Naxos, je retournerai dans cet établissement sans hésitation.
Jacuzzi difficilement réglable. Eau 40° trop chaude.
Ann Heskin - Galway - Ireland, 29-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Unbelievable service. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in for service, staff, comfort, location, friendliness, value for money and BREAKFAST! The breakfast is the best breakfast in the universe!! Unreal.... Also their white wine is so nice we asked if they would ship it to Ireland and the US. I will defiantly be going back. Thanks for everything, Ann
I hated leaving!
Jesus Araguzo Rivera - - Spain, 26-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, the staff, the location, how clean it was, the breakfasts, the views. It is a great hotel. Having a survey like this is also great.
Nothing.
Elena Georgiou - - Cyprus, 26-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent staff! So hospitable and friendly! Beautiful and clean rooms!
RS - Seattle WA 98117 - United States of America, 26-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people are great. The location is perfect. Restaurant food is excellent. Looking forward to a return visit.
JL - Ystad - Sweden, 25-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything and the staff was more then excellent.
Nothing.
GNW - Bangalore - India, 25-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Extremely friendly staff. Excellent customer service. Location. Breakfast. Room comfort.
Not applicable.
Edina Sinanovic - Cape Town 8005 - South Africa, 25-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly and helpful personnel, tasty food especially coffee and home made cakes, and the swimming pool.
Cannot think of anything that I did not like
NK - United States of America, 24-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing staff made us feel welcome and at home; very clean hotel. Amazing home cooked breakfast. Gorgeous patio with sunset views over Apollo temple. Highly recommended and will return!
Nothing!
DJP - United States of America, 24-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved absolutely everything! This is an extraordinary hotel! Thank you so much!
Dima Khoury - Beirut - Lebanon, 24-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!! It felt like home. It was my second trip to naxos and my second stay at the hotel and I will definitely come back for a third time!
Nothing
ml - victoria 3440 - Australia, 05-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast is an amazing spread of delicious food. The staff are welcoming and extremely helpful. We were picked up and driven back to the airport. There is a beautiful view of the sea and village. It is a short walk to the township.
Ariadne Burk - - United States of America, 03-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The GROTTA Hotel was our home away from home. Nicoletta and Dimitris owners are the most wonderful people in the world. They treat each guest with such love, hospitality, respect, and kindness. Despina, Maria, Marina, and all the staff were just so wonderful!!! I wish I could’ve stayed there forever. The breakfast was delicious, healthy and wholesome. The hotel was very clean, modern and up to date. The most beautiful vacation in Naxos ONLY BECAUSE of the lovely hospitality of THE GROTA FAMILY. Efkaristo Paropoli Ariadne, Tasoula, Alex and Rob from BOSTON MA. SPIRO WE’RE WAITING FIR YOU AT M. I. T!!!!
John Taylor - Plettenberg Bay - South Africa, 02-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service and staff was overwhelming excellent. Nicoletta and Marine were fantastic but everyone from the guy who fetched us at the ferry port to the girls serving at night were brilliant. Fantastic facilities, we enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi etc. Excellent breakfast. Location is great with beautiful view. Rooms are very clean and comfortable we loved every minute at Grotta Hotel.
Anonymous, 02-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone at Hotel Grotta made us feel welcome and special right from the moment we were picked up at the pier till when we were dropped off at the pier. The welcome “best in the universe” glass of wine and cheese pie on their outdoor patio made us feel like royalty. The breakfasts all were delicious and with so many options. Some days, the cleaning staff left slices of tasty cake in our room. We very much appreciated Nikoletta’s help in arranging our car rental and the detailed suggestions she gave for where to go. Certainly, if I return to Naxos I will stay there again.
Nothing. Everything was wonderful.
TC - Canada, 02-07-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hosts were warm and welcoming and offered excellent service. Breakfast was excellent.
Room was on the small side with not enough storage room for belongings.
SH - United States of America, 29-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The people were the best....so friendly, welcoming, helpful. The location was beautiful and convenient. The rooms were very nice, and spotless, the food was good, the rooms were very reasonably priced. We also really liked Naxos.
Anonymous, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
mcmw - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The amazing friendliness of the people. The food was delicious and the beds one of the most comfortable I have ever had.
pool lovely but small and semi indoor
Hector longoria - Houston, Tx 77009 - United States of America, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything but especially the breakfast and people working there.
Nothing
Anonymous, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect and much was beyond our expectations. For instance, when we arrived at the hotel, we were offered a welcome glass of the “best wine in the universe” with a slice of cheese pie. Everyone is friendly and eager to help with anything you need. One of my teeth broke just before I arrived so I sent Grotta an email asking if they could book an appointment with a recommended dentist for as soon as possible. They arranged it with an excellent dentist within walking distance and checked with me to make sure I was okay after. Amazing service.
Nothing
ST - Germany, 24-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family atmosphere, the great wine and perfect dinner! Good service in every detail, from begin pick up at the harbour till leaving!
-
DA - Hudson, Ohio 44236 - United States of America, 23-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Wonderful location. We again really enjoyed our stay (have stayed here before)!!
HvW - Netherlands, 23-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel Grotta hebben we geselecteerd op basis van de zeer positieve reviews op diverse sites. Belangrijk voor mij is de aanwezigheid van een lift, omdat ik nu eenmaal erg veel moeite heb met traplopen. Het hotel ligt heel fraai in het lagere deel van de wijk Grotta. De ligging is bijzonder rustig en toch op steenworp afstand van de stad en de haven. Extreem vriendelijke en efficiënte ontvangst en check-in. Eerst een welkomstdrankje en -hapje, daarna naar de kamer. Het hele gebouw verkeert in een extreem fraai onderhouden staat. Onze kamer (50) is ruim genoeg en voorzien van een ruime, zeer comfortabele badkamer met heerlijke inloopdouche. Verder hebben we een fijn, groot balkon met uitzicht over het kastro, Portara en uiteraard de zee. Er is goed internet en voldoende werkruimte voor PC. Veel stopcontacten en dat is heerlijk: pc, fotoapparatuur, navigatie, telefoons: er moet veel worden opgeladen! De kamer beschikt over een heerlijk supergroot bed. Het ontbijt is een verhaal apart: nooit eerder hebben we zoiets meegemaakt: subliem! Steeds weer andere gerechten, warm, koud, hartig, zoet. Alles ook buitengewoon fraai uitgestald. De auto en de fietsten staan op openbaar terrein voor de deur op een doodlopend weggetje. Maar misschien toch het allerbelangrijkste: de heel persoonlijke, vriendelijke, behulpzame staf. De kennismaking met Grotta heeft ons doen besluiten het geplande verblijf in september van 3 nachten op Naxos aanzienlijk te verlengen!
-/-
Gina Veltri - Penticton, BC V2A 8W2 - Canada, 22-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location is wonderful, quiet, scenic, clean, and great hospitality. Location is at the start of the trail from Oia to Fira hike. We highly recommend the Grotta Hotel. We stayed for 3 nights in April and had an excellent experience. Gorgeous view, cute cave room, close walk to town. The other rooms are beautiful and we hope to return some day. Thank you Cristina and Captain John for your kindness and hospitality!
CDM - Fort Lauderdale FL 33316 - United States of America, 21-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Grotta Hotel was wonderful. The staff was great. They made us feel like family. The breakfast was unbelievable. So much to choose from. The location was perfect. I look forward to going back sometime soon.
Anonymous, 17-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful!!!
Anonymous, 17-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
SD - Australia, 14-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything nothing to dislike! The staff were amazing and made you feel so welcome. Big family feel they were all Super informative... We travelled with our special needs daughter and they could not have been more caring or accepting. Amazing!!
NO COMMENTS for this section 10/10!!!
gleizes - Aspères 30250 - France, 12-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
un accueil formidable, un sens du service hors du commun et un petit déjeuner exceptionnel
EL - United States of America, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Welcoming and friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. Watching the sun set from the veranda. Sparkling clean rooms.
KS - United States of America, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We were welcome like family and treated the same throughout our stay. Above and beyond is how we describe our time at Grotta Hotel. Immaculately clean, well designed and managed with lots of little extra’s everyday. Mama’s breakfast feast and the treat waiting for us in our rooms at the end of the day, the smiles and genuine caring about our comfort and stay there while in Naxos exceeded all expectations and exceeded every other hotel we stayed in our travels about Greece!
Nothing
DC - PERTH - Australia, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location, the view, the staff were all fabulous.
Nothing
H - France, 11-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The team was top. And breakfast super. Please don t change.
CC - SARASOTA - United States of America, 08-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was wonderful!! They made you feel like family. Everyone went above and beyond. We even changed our itinerary after staying a few days in Crete to return to Naxos and stay at Grotta Hotel for the remainder of our vacation. The food was fantastic and the location was perfect.
There was nothing to dislike about it.
SB - France, 08-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tres bon hotel, tres bien placé, personel au top, excellent rapport qualité prix Je recommande sans hésiter
Rien
EKK - Redmond - United States of America, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I love the family feel at Hotel Grotta. Nikoletta and all of her staff are so welcoming and accommodating.The breakfast buffet was amazing and delicious. The location is great, just up the hill from the town center and easy to walk. Beautiful view. We will definitely return!
Anonymous, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Such friendly and accommodating staff
Nothing
Theresa H Chodan - Saint Charles - United States of America, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!! The accommodations, tne breakfast, but.most of all, the friendliness, care and concern of the hotel staff to ensure your stay with them is the best, and it is! 6 Star Service Hotel!
Absolutely nothing! There is nothing that requires improvement.. This hotel has managed to achieve perfection!
Reza Abbasian - McQueeney, Texas, 78123 - United States of America, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
RN - Portland, OR 97219 - United States of America, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The cleanliness of the rooms, the fabulous views, the amazing breakfast. But most of all the hospitality is beyond compare, the best we have encountered anywhere else we have ever stayed. The staff truly loves their guests, and love their jobs.
That I couldn’t stay forever!
Anonymous, 06-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the hospitality and the friendliness of the staff.
The beds were a bit old and the pillows were awful. It was like sleeping at a grandmother's house.
KH - United States of America, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We absolutely LOVED Grotta Hotel. The staff are amazing, warm, helpful and caring. Location is terrific, close to port, but far enough for peace and rest. Breakfast is amazing, so much great food choices.
Pool is indoors. More outside lounging areas are needed.
Anonymous, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MM - New Westminster, B.C. - Canada, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
From our welcome drink and appetizer to our goodbyes, everything was "the best in the universe." We can't say enough about this amazing gem of a hotel.
TK - Germany, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast, Kindness of Nicoletta and Marie
nothing
PUG - Arlington MA 02476 - United States of America, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I found the owner and staff to be gracious and welcoming. The location was perfect, just outside the main port with breathtaking views of the sea. Breakfast was outstanding with a wide variety of foods that could accommodate everyone’s preferences. The offerings of vegetable pies were wonderful.
KS - North Tonawanda 14120 - United States of America, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best thing about Grotta is the management and staff. They are kind, personable and make you feel at home. Above and beyond
Nothing
VG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The very friendly and helpful staff. The lovely view from our sea facing room. The delicious food served at breakfast.
It would have been good to have had more sun bathing/seating areas outside
Anonymous, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Our room was not quite ready when we arrived. We were greeted warmly and offered a superb glass of wine and spanakopita while we waited. The breakfast was truly the best buffet ever due to excellence of food and tremendous variety. Staff was warm and helpful. Value for money was exceptional. Could not have been more pleased.
Room was a little small.
Anonymous, 05-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
No place makes you feel so welcomed. Lots of personal touches. Best breakfast. Very kind people
Nobody in Greece supplies washcloths even tho they offer shower gel. It makes no sense
ph - Richmond CA 94804 - United States of America, 04-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, the location is beautiful and the price was very reasonable.
JT - Canada, 04-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything at Hotel Grotta was fantastic. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. They greeted us with a free glass of wine, and left a full bottle of wine and food for us in our room. The breakfast buffet was outstanding! The beds were so comfortable, the rooms were exceptionally clean, and the spa area is lovely. We would love to come back and stay for longer next time!
MS - Italy, 04-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the view, the breakfast, the design
Anonymous, 04-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The athmospäre is excellent
MC - Australia, 01-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best staff, wine and cocktails in the universe
CP - SEATTLE - United States of America, 01-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. They make you feel like you are family there and take care of every detail of your trip! I will definitely be returning. You dont get to hug levels with any hotel owners here in the states!
Siow Choon Phua - 530943 - Singapore, 01-06-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything - from the welcome drink, comprehensive information on check on places of interest and how to go, ever friendly staff always ready to answer any questions and without doubt, one of their best and delicious breakfast spread I’ve ever had in my 58 years of travel.
Not at all.
LL - Belgium, 31-05-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff : personnel aux petits soins Sauna, hammam, jacuzzi, 10 min a pied du centre et de l embarcadaire du ferry, navette gratuite ferry- hôtel
J espère y retourner très vite
Anonymous, 31-05-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
kindness of staff, excellent food. Wonderful breakfeast! Very good white wine
nothing
William Griffith - YORK - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 31-05-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, lovely location with a fine view.
NA - Australia, 25-04-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We stayed two nights at Grotta Hotel in early April and cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and the generous hospitality we were shown by Nicoletta and the team. We were made to feel very welcome right from the start when we were first picked up from the ferry.The breakfast was a standout, truly the ‘best in the universe’! Our room with a view to the sea was very comfortable - watching the setting sun from our balcony was a highlight. The hotel is very well located within easy walking distance to the town and restaurants. We highly recommend Grotta Hotel and we will certainly stay there again if we are lucky enough to visit Naxos in the future.
There is nothing we didn’t like about Grotta Hotel - I wish all hotels were like this!
RT - Singapore, 12-04-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly staffs, very clean, very good location, service and excellent breakfast!
Nothing
Anonymous, 09-04-2019
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Employees and location
Nothing
David C Fuller - Verona Virginia 24472 - United States of America, 11-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was wonderful from the time we were picked up at the ferry terminal to the warm greeting by Nikoletta and Maryna. Great restaurant recommendations and trip planning assistance. The breakfast buffets were outstanding.
There was nothing not to like.
Anonymous, 06-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
They treated us like family from check-in. We own a family-run small hotel and appreciate the effort that goes into creating this type of experience for guests. Grotta certainly knows how to please!
Christopher Webster - Washington - United States of America, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast was exceptional. I appreciated the range of food offered and the quality of the cooked items. It was hard to resist all of the savory pies and the sweets. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, from the driver who picked me up at the port (and returned me there) to the front desk staff and the cleaning staff. The front desk staff answered all of my questions quickly and fully, contributing very much to the enjoyment of my stay on Naxos. They even gave me the details of a hiking trail at Halkio that took me to some very old churches. They also made recommendations on which interior towns to visit and how to get there by public transportation. When the television in my room did not work, they got it repaired promptly. The pool and hot tub were added benefits that I really enjoyed.
I would have preferred to be put in a room with a seaside view (which I paid for) on the second floor. I was not aware when I made my reservation that my room would be on the first floor.
SW - Croton on Hudson, NY 10520 - United States of America, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
1) The warmth of the owners, very high level of personal attention 2) The high quality of everything at the hotel in the room and throughout the building 3) Quality and extent of the sumptuous breakfast every day. 4) Unexpected extras such as a welcome drink and homemade cake left in the room every day. 5) Location and view. Away from "downtown" but only a short walk away.
Anonymous, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast, pool, hot tub, clean and spacious room.
Nothing
DS - United States of America, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great hotel and an amazing breakfast. I don't know why anyone would stay anywhere else on Naxos. Great staff. Great Value.
Nothing.
gdg - 32174 - United States of America, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything about Grotta Hotel is loved. The hosts, "momma" and "papa", are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet and backed by an equally wonderful staff. The breakfast there is legendary and will want to have you jump into the kitchen to learn all the dishes. Great rooms with great views of the sea. An indoor pool with fun features and a whirlpool, sauna as well. Beautiful patio and rooftop garden to relax.
That's easy...having to leave and come home!!!!
Anonymous, 05-11-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
There is nothing to not like about this hotel.
DB - Co.Kerry, V92C99T - Ireland, 25-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were fantastic Food was excellent Drinks were excellent Athmosphere was superb Location excellent Value excellent
It is very seldom that one cannot offer a single issue that would serve to improve a Hotel experience. The management and staff of this hotel obviously think Long and hard of everything to provide the ideal experience
SL - St. Gallen - Switzerland, 24-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was so friendly, they treated you as you were an old friend. The breakfast was amazing and the room nicely furnished.
The jacuzzi in the Spa was too hot, about 40 degrees Celsius, it shouldn't be hotter than 36. It also smelled not very good.
Le Gallo - 56100 - France, 23-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Accueil fabuleux, petit déjeuner extraordinaire et vue magnifique
Anonymous, 20-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We enjoyed the personal, family- centered service approach by all the staff. Special touches like a welcoming drink and snack were appreciated. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The food was homemade and delicious. The hotel was clean and modern.
BR - Australia, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic service. Fantastic facilities! Breakfast was amazing!! The variety of home cooked food on offer was astonishing! I would definitely stay there again!
Note! It was 5 stars
CY - France, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff Sea view Spa and Jacuzzi Breakfast
Anonymous, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AK - United States of America, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel is beautiful. The location is perfect. The staff is magnificent.. and then there's the breakfast. The most delicious, largest, most fabulous breakfast every morning!
YD - - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Always very welcoming and such a good atomosphere. Staying in the hotel is one of the reasons for us to visit Naxos and this was our 4th visit. Look forward to next one.
Anonymous, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfasts were fabulous! There was an amazing spread of quiches, fruits, cakes, etc. put out every morning. Each day different options were offered. And each morning the staff took joy in preparing a special dish for my husband who is lactose intolerant. The staff are very friendly and helpful! The hot tub was very nice.
Anonymous, 17-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 15-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Truly great hotel with amazing service and the best ever breakfast
NM - Canada, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Perfect stay in a beautiful island with attentive host Nicoletta.
Nothing
Steven Gevercer - Sacramento - United States of America, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is a family run hotel. The staff are unbelievably kind and helpful. The breakfast homemade was the best ever! I can’t say enough wonderful comments. The best hotel ever!!!
I loved everything
d - - France, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everething was perfect!!! Thankd
JB - SAINT MAUR DES FOSSES - France, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We really enjoyed our stay in Grotta Hotel. Staff is really focused on helping customers at all times, and really friendly, whatever their position in the organization. View from the hotel is amazing. And, last but not least, breakfast is exceptional. Thank you.
Nothing.
MO - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were excellent and gave informed guidance about recommendations of what to visit and see. Food was wonderful and freshly made . Views were excellent. I thoroughly good hotel , one that I would not hesitate to recoomend.
Some might say that it was located a little bit out of town up a hill. I would say that this allowed excellent views and more peaceful surroundings .
AZ - Foothills T0L1W2 - Canada, 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved the location, style and cleanliness as well as the amazing breakfast and local tips from Marios the owner!
We loved it all!
PD - France, 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness,view, breakfast, sauna, gamma, swimming pool
Les chambres au raz de chaussée côté extérieur ont peu de fenêtre, les autres très bien
Anonymous, 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MB - Saint Louis, MO 63105 - United States of America, 04-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The personnel are engaging, very helpful, and totally positive. The location is excellent with a view over the water and facilities that are great, modern and clean. The breakfasts are multifaceted and wonderful; more choices than one can eat, excellent, fresh and homemade.
Nothing
MD - Australia, 04-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are very friendly and the breakfasts are amazing!
Anonymous, 03-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
hospitality
Anonymous, 02-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Comfortable room, service was good.
Lack of outside space, needed a shady area to relax with comfortable chairs, perhaps a few plants would help.
Anonymous, 01-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were super friendly but naturally the breakfast was the best we had inGreece .Good lunch cation
Nothing
Anonymous, 01-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Food, service, view
Shower going cold
Anonymous, 01-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, it was the best service we have ever experienced at a hotel. The breakfast was out of this world.
Anonymous, 30-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CR - Geneva - Switzerland, 30-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was excellent from start to finish. Free pick up from the port (and return) from Christophe. Complimentary arrival drink and quiche watching the sea. Advice on what to do on Naxos as well as booking car hire delivered directly to the hotel. Rooms are smallish size, but large enough for two to stay comfortably, everything was very clean. Breakfast was homemade greek cuisine and was absolutely brilliant. Most especially, the service was impeccable. I really admire the positivity and enthusiasm of all of your employees, I felt happy after every single interaction, which is a rare feat. Congratulations to management, owners and employees! Easily the best, most genuine hotel service I have ever receive
I didn't stay long enough.
ES - Wickenburg - United States of America, 29-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved everything about it! The staff are incredible, friendly, helpful, smiling and fun. Like visiting family!!!!
Everything was perfect from start to end!
Lisa Hawkins - - Australia, 28-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
wonderful experience, staff fantastic and unbelievably helpful. location is good if you have no trouble walking. hotel amenities amazing.
pool too small to swim
CH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing people and service Probably the best breakfast in the world! Views over Naxos Town and the Portara Comfy rooms with everything you need Nice pool and Jacuzzi downstairs Perfect location
Nothing I didn't like :)
Dirk joostens - Grobbendonk - Belgium, 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Personal approach & service Stunning view from restaurant Best breakfast in the “univers”
That we only booked for three nights
Anonymous, 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Our room was too small everything else perfect
PJP - Parempuyre 33290 - France, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
super service, formidable petit déjeuner propreté, tout est exellent
nothing
Gerard billy - VERSAILLES - France, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of the staff. Breakfast
The SPA was not working
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the location is very central to all attractions
There was nothing to not like about this boutique Hotel.
MT - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
What did I like? Everything. And everyone.
RENE TASTET - Miami - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Staff, food, location and comfort
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. This is a beautiful little hotel. Nicolette and her staff are so welcoming and friendly. The property is beautiful . The breakfast was amazing with almost everything homemade. We had an amazing room with a balcony looking out to the ocean. My husband and I stayed at Grotta hotel 5 years ago and I knew if we ever returned to Naxos this is where we would stay.
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best breakfast. Clean room.
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
DA - Hastings on Hudson NY 10706 - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!
Nothing!
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PM - - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel was perfectly located and convenient to reach the center of town. The staff was so warm and friendly! Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcome from the welcome drink to the gluten free items at breakfast. The artichoke quiche was delicious!!!! We will definitely be back.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome we received and the general friendliness of all the hotel staff was outstanding. The food is brilliant. The terrace is a lovely spot to watch the sunset from before wandering down to the town for dinner.
CU - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The food is amazing - what a wonderful breakfast spread! The staff are incredibly friendly and nothing is too much trouble. By far the best hotel I have stayed in for years.
Nothing not to like. It's a little out of town but it's still in walking distance.
gh - fort lauderdale - United States of America, 22-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners and staff were wonderful The location and view fantastic! The food was amazing! Everything!!
Anonymous, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is amazing— warm, friendly and make you feel like family. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated and has views of the ocean and the town. The town is a brisk walk away. Breakfast was delicious and a piece of cake is left in the room for you.
Anonymous, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
They went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay. They made us feel more like family visitors!
CP - Australia, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All the staff were so friendly and helpful and we were welcomed to the hotel so warmly. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic and a complete treat. We will definitely be back to stay at this amazing hotel!
Nothing! It was fantastic.
A - Spain, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Paolo Moret - 31015 - Italy, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
First of all availability and kindness of staff, then location, breakfast and rooms.
Nothing in particular
Anonymous, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
staff, greeting, and breakfast was amazing!
Annalisa Ugo - 10141 - Italy, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast, amazing people, rooms spotless clean with great sea view, super service and attention to customers
Nothing
Cesare - ROMA - Italy, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Position, fantastic breakfast, courtesy of the staff and services offered.
Anonymous, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly and clean. Great location and breakfast.
Maurice - Cornas - France, 11-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nous avons apprécié la navette gratuite du port à l'hôtel, l'accueil chaleureux, le confort des chambres, les conseils pour rendre notre séjour agréable, les petits déjeuners faits maison. Le prêt des serviettes de plage ! Le personnel toujours disponible et à l'écoute. Séjour merveilleux
Dimitra Vassiliadou - Athina - Greece, 11-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I liked everything. Mostly the owners who are great people always willing to help you . Gretta hotel really helped to have a grate vacation.
MJ - Langley, BC V3A 6G7 - Canada, 09-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!! It was a perfect holiday! Food was outstanding (breakfast buffet was truly the best I've ever had!); staff extremely friendly and helpful; location was excellent and view was breathtaking. We are definitely going back very soon!
Not a thing! It was perfect!!
Anonymous, 07-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location, amazing staff, and a breakfast you will never forget!
Alessandra Serra - 16128 - Italy, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
L'ospitalità e la disponibilità dei titolari e del personale, la vista, l'ottima colazione, il confort della camera, la cura dell'hotel.
Nulla
MA - Greece, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Η τοποθεσία, το προσωπικό, το πρωινό και το style του δωματίου και των κοινόχρηστων χώρων.
Anonymous, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Recently renovated, lovely rooms and interior. Fantastic location where you can see the sun set right behind the ruins of Apollo’s temple. Breakfast was incredible and home made.
KORDILA EVANGELIA - Αθήνα 17341 - Greece, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The incredibly friendly staff
Andreas Kyprianou - Larnaca - Cyprus, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 05-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Yuri Cherniakov - - Israel, 05-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was extra friendly, almost like family. All services were great, excellent breakfast. A perfect experience which I recommend to all people visiting Naxos town.
No such things.
Nick Panoskaltsis - Montreal - Canada, 04-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!!!
NIkos Dimitriadis - 14121 - Greece, 03-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
staff , PRO
sometimes you could the bath from besides room.
Anonymous, 03-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location w beautiful views, great house wine, and phenomenal staff!!
Anonymous, 03-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 03-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Thomas John Chamberlain - Montrose - United States of America, 28-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This hotel is one of best we’ve ever stayed in. Every staff member took friendliness, helpfulness and problem-solving to an all new level. And the breakfasts!! WOW. Farm to table fresh, bountiful and beautiful, and so very delicious.
Having to lease. 3 days was not nearly enough time to truly enjoy this hotel, the people and the island.
Anonymous, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff. Location. Amazing Breakfast.
Melfi Axais - Laval, Quebec, Canada - Canada, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast! Amazing view! Great location, fabulous hospitality and very very clean. Loved it and would highly recommend it.
Stephen Russell - Liverpool L23 7TN - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Absolutely brilliant. Top class.
Anonymous, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were really spectacular, and the breakfast was very notable. This was one of those hotels that you will remember for the rest of your life.
I was a little sad that the spa portion closes at 9 PM, as the evenings are so late in Greece (no one eats dinner before 9 pm). It would have been nice to have soaked in the hot tub for a bit after a long day of exploring.
charles kearney - MONTROSE CO 81403 - United States of America, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was the perfect place to stay. I’ve never seen better service. Location was so convenient & the breakfasts were over the top.
This is very minor but it would be nice to have Kleenex in the rooms.
CR - United States of America, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hospitality, Location, View, Breakfast, Ease of Parking
Room privacy
Anonymous, 26-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
One of the best breakfasts in Greece, with many home made local specialties. Magnificent views from the reception and dining room. Excellent, friendly, round-the-clock service. Exceptional family managers are always present, and looking after every detail. Staff is amazing, and a night in for dinner at the hotel is a reasonably priced, high quality treat and welcome relief from the bustle of town. Unforgettable!
Anonymous, 16-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MD - Canada, 14-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely everything! It was by far the best hotel experience we ever had and we have been to many around the world. The people make you feel like you are part of their family. So helpful amd caring. The breakfast is beyond amazing in its variety, authenticity to the culture, and quality/freshness. They also keep every inch of the hotel incredibly clean and spotless. It really is a special place. The Lianos family and all the staff are incredible - thank you!
There isn’t one thing that we did not like - it was excellent.
DR - Italy, 11-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Superb position, incredible customer service, staff was beyond friendly, great own white wine, super clean, modern and comfortable.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 11-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service was great. Breakfast amazing. View breathtaking. Best place to stay in Naxos. Loved it !!!
nothing
c - saint genis laval - France, 10-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was very good. The staff mainly is incredible always available for helping and giving advises. The service level is on top. The breakfast is a must.
Nothing.
FAUQUET SYLVAIN - 59200 TOURCOING - France, 09-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff so kind, so available, so smily Services, presentation of the island and recommandations for the visits, library, umbrellas+towels for the beach, Foods, exceptionnal wonderful breakfast, dinner and cocktails also Spa (Sauna Hammam Jacuzzi) the modern rooms the view on the sea and Chora
Only missing a real swimming pool... but when you have such beautiful beaches on Naxos, it is not a problem anymore.
Anonymous, 09-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 07-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast was delicious, homemade and varied. The bedrooms and bathrooms very comfortable.
For children a more classic choice for bfast like pancakes, croissants .
Michael Finder - La Grange - United States of America, 07-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very thoughtful/friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Also, the indoor pool and sauna were excellent amenities.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 03-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
VM - - Belgium, 03-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view from the breakfast room and terraces, the extreme kindness of staff and owners, the unbelievable variety of food served for breakfast!
MARINA MARKIDOU - 2015 - Cyprus, 03-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Καταπληκτικό ξενοδοχειό , απίστευτη φιλοξενία ηταν όλα καταπληκτικα!!! Ωραία δωμάτια, ΤΕΛΕΙΟ πρωινό πολύ καθαρό! Άψογη η θέα απο το δωμάτιο! Το προσωπικό ήταν πάντα στη διάθεση μας και πολύ εξυπηρετικό! Θα το συνιστούσα ανεπιφύλακτα!!!
Δεν υπήρχε τίποτα αρνητικό.
KH - Switzerland, 03-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All staff are super warm, kind and helpful.
All staff and super breakfast
Anonymous, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendliness and attention to detail. The customer service was first class
We loved everything
MA - - France, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location upside the town is very nice and it’s only 5mn by foot to be in town The buffet for the breakfast is just incredible !!! All the staff is very nice and helpful, they arranged our pickup at the port at our arrival and they also arranged a rent a car directly at the hotel A great place to stay
If I really have t say something negative, I can say that the room is a little bit small
NP - - Greece, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything: cleanliness, location, comfort, excellent breakfast, and above all, the staff was amazing.
CHARALAMPOS PAPADOPOULOS - �?�?ΣΣ�?�?�?Ν�?�?�? - Greece, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hospitality, great food, great accomodation
ME - Italy, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing except the coffee machine 😬
PICHOT - 31500 Toulouse - France, 01-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
NB - Marlboro - United States of America, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved every minute of staying in this property! Contact them ahead of time - they will pick you up at the ferry even though it is only 5 minutes walk. The nicest family around! Breakfast, midday snack, dinner if you want, all the local activities - they are amazing! The only one addition would be great of they had great beach near by - the closest one is very rocky but we enjoyed it anyway.
Nothing
RG - 3184 - Australia, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing view! We loved sitting on the patio watching the sunset. The hotel staff are beautiful and treat you like family. I highly recommend you stay here.
Anonymous, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of staff Cleaness services (we appreciated hamman very much and the breakfast too) View
Anonymous, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Every single detail! The hospitality, the rooms, the cleanliness, the food. It's feels like home and even better! I'm definitely coming back.
Anonymous, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast
MS - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I liked just about everything! If I had to call out one thing it would be the friendliness of the staff. It almost felt like family (but in a non intrusive way). The hotel is family run and everyone we met really cared about our well being and comfort. On top of that the facilities are new and well kept and food is delicious! There's no need to think twice, just book this hotel and you'll have a fantastic stay!
The walk from the city centre at night. It only takes 10 minutes but the path is not well lit and stony. You can get by with your phone's torch though and I think there is a slightly longer asphalt road if you prefer that .
Anonymous, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was amazing! They do not know the word "No". Best customer service I've ever received. Food was amazing as was the wine. Can't wait to come back.
N/A
Apostolos Axais - Laval - Canada, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Caryl Daly - Northport 11768 - United States of America, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved everything about this hotel! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming! This is the second time I stayed here and it is the most wonderful hotel! It is perfectly clean and comfortable! The location is great... it is close to town and you can easily rent a car or take a bus to the beaches.
The pathway down to town can be a bit difficult at night without lights.
Anonymous, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Super staff.
Anonymous, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Very friendly staff, we received a very warm welcome with local juice and traditional pie. Very clean rooms. Wifi excellent. Breakfast excellent. Amazing views from common areas and very close to the harbour where the tavernas and coffee shops are.
Cannot think of anything. We did not have a car, so I do not know how easy it is the parking situation in the area.
MM - Italy, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PL - Cyprus, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! I recommend it wholeheartedly
ES - Switzerland, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
- amazing stuff which was very helpful to help us plan our stay - great location - brilliant breakfast
- swimming pool mostly in the shade
Marc CIBERT - - France, Metropolitan, 27-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LS - White Plains 10606 - United States of America, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved everything. We spent our honeymoon at the Grotta 24 years ago. So when we were coming back with our 18 year old son, we knew we’d be coming back. He was so happy there. We even met another family with kids his age which enhanced the trio even more. It is even better than it was. The rooms, location, spaces, pool and spa. But mostly the people who own and work there. Truly a special place with special people. Thank you Nicolettea and family and staff.
Quade Lightbody - Fredericton NB - Canada, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
There aren't enough positive superlatives to describe Grotta Hotel! Service, location, cleanliness, amazing food.... truly the most warm and generous people you'll ever meet!
Anonymous, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Especially the spa, the bar and the view. Also the possibility to rent a car directly at the hostel.
We were a couple, and we had two single bed instead of a twin bed..
JGW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff and the Spa and the view from the balcony
That there was no bacon and eggs/scrambled eggs or sausages at breakfast. Also very limited parking and unsurfaced path into the Port.
stefan jez - dorval - Canada, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! This was our favorite hotel on our entire trip! Nicoletta and Marine are just amaznig! so friendly and helpful! Everyone at the hotel was super helpful in fact! Super clean, great view of the sunset. Overall just amazing.
ME - Greece, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly service, very clean rooms, great breakfast buffet.
MB - United States of America, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! from the room, the view, the staff, the breakfast , it was perfect.
Nothing
C - France, 25-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the welcoming. the delicious breakfast. the comfort. the transfers.
nothing
Anonymous, 25-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel was very quaint and the staff made us feel like family. We even got a hug when we left! The breakfast was also amazing.
AW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 25-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Clean, modern, great bathrooms, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Location was superb - a short walk to the main town and port.
Lack of a pool - but we knew that when we booked.
RE - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 25-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely modern hotel in a quiet location although up a slight hill! Lovely and clean and the staff can’t do enough for you. Fantastic breakfast and great cocktails!
Nothing
SF - Italy, 29-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tutto
Nulla
KM - reston - United States of America, 29-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff is amazing. So kind and friendly. They make you feel a part of their family. I also LOVED the breakfast every morning. Delicious!! Rooms were nice and clean. I enjoyed the hot tub.
I would have liked a little warmer temperature in hot tub. That is all 😊
Anonymous, 29-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderfu
Do not recommend swimming in the ocean near the hotel because sewer is released into the ocean there. Also there is oil on that rocky beach
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff made the experience wonderful for us. Every single person was so friendly and caring, it made our stay very memorable
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic friendly multi lingual staff, nice atmosphere, great location
Having to leave
HV - Langenfeld, 40764 - Germany, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of staff, never had a better breakfast, outstanding clean rooms, great sea view from our rooms.
No complains!
CW - France, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly, gracious and helpful staff. Cleanliness and decor. Amenities. Views. Near many fun things to do.
Rooms were a little small.
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very friendly staff that helped us with everything, including car rental. The room was very tidy and we enjoyed a cake that was placed in our room every single day :) We were also very impressed of the breakfast with looooads of varieties. We can highly recommend the hotel and of course Naxos.
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very helpful and friendly staff, beautiful hotel in a great location with a stunning view, and of course, a fantastic breakfast. Exceeded expectations!!
YG - Winterthur 8404 - Switzerland, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The warm welcome from Marina and the entire reception-team. The staff is so friendly, helpful and blitheful. :-) The breakfast buffet absolutely fabulous - homemade pies, cakes, jam, fresh fruit-salad and and and...!!!!! Everything was nice and neat. Thank you so much.
The next time, and it will be a next time, I will rather book a room in the upper level, with balcony or facing the sea. Our room was in the semi-basement facing the courtyard, so the circulation of the air wasn't the same as above.
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome and friendliness of the staff and the quiet location.
Nothing!
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was so welcoming and helpful! We loved the welcome snack and drink when we arrived, and the breakfast was the best we've had in Greece! Our room and views were amazing with a perfect location looking at the arch and town but only a few minute walk.
Nothing-it was perfect!
ES - Canada, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, specially the staff.
Nothing
ES - Canada, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, specially the staff.
Nothing
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ZR - Australia, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved our time at Grotta! Excelkent position, staff an unforgettable breakfast 😀
LR - United States of America, 31-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was soooooooooo gracious. There was not a single instance in 5 days/4 nights where I was not greeted with a smile. Everyone from the porter, to the service staff, to the folks working the wonderful breakfasts were delightful. This left am impression on my husband and I that held true throughout our two weeks in Greece: Greece was full of the most amazing people. We had a blast!!!
I can't think of a single thing, honestly.
MH - United States of America, 26-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality was amazing!!! The location and views from our veranda was breathtaking!!! The breakfast buffet was enormous and delicious! Greeting you at check-in with a glass of homemade wine and tasty baked cooks was a treat and nice touch!
Nothing!!!!
Anonymous, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were friendly Breakfast was awesome Views are spectacular
Nothing
SL - United States of America, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly and helpful staff, location
The view of our room.
Anonymous, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: