Grotta Hotel reviews
99/100

Based on 549 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Grotta Hotel.

Staff
99%   
Service
99%   
Clean
99%   
Comfort
98%   
Location
98%   
Value for money
98%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
Anonymous, 20-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We enjoyed the personal, family- centered service approach by all the staff. Special touches like a welcoming drink and snack were appreciated. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The food was homemade and delicious. The hotel was clean and modern.
BR - Australia, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic service. Fantastic facilities! Breakfast was amazing!! The variety of home cooked food on offer was astonishing! I would definitely stay there again!
Note! It was 5 stars
CY - France, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff Sea view Spa and Jacuzzi Breakfast
Anonymous, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AK - United States of America, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel is beautiful. The location is perfect. The staff is magnificent.. and then there's the breakfast. The most delicious, largest, most fabulous breakfast every morning!
YD - - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Always very welcoming and such a good atomosphere. Staying in the hotel is one of the reasons for us to visit Naxos and this was our 4th visit. Look forward to next one.
Anonymous, 19-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfasts were fabulous! There was an amazing spread of quiches, fruits, cakes, etc. put out every morning. Each day different options were offered. And each morning the staff took joy in preparing a special dish for my husband who is lactose intolerant. The staff are very friendly and helpful! The hot tub was very nice.
Anonymous, 17-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 15-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Truly great hotel with amazing service and the best ever breakfast
NM - Canada, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Perfect stay in a beautiful island with attentive host Nicoletta.
Nothing
Steven Gevercer - Sacramento - United States of America, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is a family run hotel. The staff are unbelievably kind and helpful. The breakfast homemade was the best ever! I can’t say enough wonderful comments. The best hotel ever!!!
I loved everything
d - - France, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everething was perfect!!! Thankd
JB - SAINT MAUR DES FOSSES - France, 14-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We really enjoyed our stay in Grotta Hotel. Staff is really focused on helping customers at all times, and really friendly, whatever their position in the organization. View from the hotel is amazing. And, last but not least, breakfast is exceptional. Thank you.
Nothing.
MO - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were excellent and gave informed guidance about recommendations of what to visit and see. Food was wonderful and freshly made . Views were excellent. I thoroughly good hotel , one that I would not hesitate to recoomend.
Some might say that it was located a little bit out of town up a hill. I would say that this allowed excellent views and more peaceful surroundings .
AZ - Foothills T0L1W2 - Canada, 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved the location, style and cleanliness as well as the amazing breakfast and local tips from Marios the owner!
We loved it all!
PD - France, 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness,view, breakfast, sauna, gamma, swimming pool
Les chambres au raz de chaussée côté extérieur ont peu de fenêtre, les autres très bien
Anonymous, 12-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MB - Saint Louis, MO 63105 - United States of America, 04-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The personnel are engaging, very helpful, and totally positive. The location is excellent with a view over the water and facilities that are great, modern and clean. The breakfasts are multifaceted and wonderful; more choices than one can eat, excellent, fresh and homemade.
Nothing
MD - Australia, 04-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are very friendly and the breakfasts are amazing!
Anonymous, 03-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
hospitality
Anonymous, 02-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Comfortable room, service was good.
Lack of outside space, needed a shady area to relax with comfortable chairs, perhaps a few plants would help.
Anonymous, 01-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were super friendly but naturally the breakfast was the best we had inGreece .Good lunch cation
Nothing
Anonymous, 01-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Food, service, view
Shower going cold
Anonymous, 01-10-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, it was the best service we have ever experienced at a hotel. The breakfast was out of this world.
Anonymous, 30-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CR - Geneva - Switzerland, 30-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was excellent from start to finish. Free pick up from the port (and return) from Christophe. Complimentary arrival drink and quiche watching the sea. Advice on what to do on Naxos as well as booking car hire delivered directly to the hotel. Rooms are smallish size, but large enough for two to stay comfortably, everything was very clean. Breakfast was homemade greek cuisine and was absolutely brilliant. Most especially, the service was impeccable. I really admire the positivity and enthusiasm of all of your employees, I felt happy after every single interaction, which is a rare feat. Congratulations to management, owners and employees! Easily the best, most genuine hotel service I have ever receive
I didn't stay long enough.
ES - Wickenburg - United States of America, 29-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved everything about it! The staff are incredible, friendly, helpful, smiling and fun. Like visiting family!!!!
Everything was perfect from start to end!
Lisa Hawkins - - Australia, 28-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
wonderful experience, staff fantastic and unbelievably helpful. location is good if you have no trouble walking. hotel amenities amazing.
pool too small to swim
CH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing people and service Probably the best breakfast in the world! Views over Naxos Town and the Portara Comfy rooms with everything you need Nice pool and Jacuzzi downstairs Perfect location
Nothing I didn't like :)
Dirk joostens - Grobbendonk - Belgium, 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Personal approach & service Stunning view from restaurant Best breakfast in the “univers”
That we only booked for three nights
Anonymous, 26-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Our room was too small everything else perfect
PJP - Parempuyre 33290 - France, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
super service, formidable petit déjeuner propreté, tout est exellent
nothing
Gerard billy - VERSAILLES - France, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of the staff. Breakfast
The SPA was not working
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the location is very central to all attractions
There was nothing to not like about this boutique Hotel.
MT - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
What did I like? Everything. And everyone.
RENE TASTET - Miami - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Staff, food, location and comfort
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. This is a beautiful little hotel. Nicolette and her staff are so welcoming and friendly. The property is beautiful . The breakfast was amazing with almost everything homemade. We had an amazing room with a balcony looking out to the ocean. My husband and I stayed at Grotta hotel 5 years ago and I knew if we ever returned to Naxos this is where we would stay.
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best breakfast. Clean room.
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
DA - Hastings on Hudson NY 10706 - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!
Nothing!
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PM - - United States of America, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel was perfectly located and convenient to reach the center of town. The staff was so warm and friendly! Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcome from the welcome drink to the gluten free items at breakfast. The artichoke quiche was delicious!!!! We will definitely be back.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 25-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome we received and the general friendliness of all the hotel staff was outstanding. The food is brilliant. The terrace is a lovely spot to watch the sunset from before wandering down to the town for dinner.
CU - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The food is amazing - what a wonderful breakfast spread! The staff are incredibly friendly and nothing is too much trouble. By far the best hotel I have stayed in for years.
Nothing not to like. It's a little out of town but it's still in walking distance.
gh - fort lauderdale - United States of America, 22-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners and staff were wonderful The location and view fantastic! The food was amazing! Everything!!
Anonymous, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff is amazing— warm, friendly and make you feel like family. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated and has views of the ocean and the town. The town is a brisk walk away. Breakfast was delicious and a piece of cake is left in the room for you.
Anonymous, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
They went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay. They made us feel more like family visitors!
CP - Australia, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All the staff were so friendly and helpful and we were welcomed to the hotel so warmly. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic and a complete treat. We will definitely be back to stay at this amazing hotel!
Nothing! It was fantastic.
A - Spain, 21-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Paolo Moret - 31015 - Italy, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
First of all availability and kindness of staff, then location, breakfast and rooms.
Nothing in particular
Anonymous, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
staff, greeting, and breakfast was amazing!
Annalisa Ugo - 10141 - Italy, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast, amazing people, rooms spotless clean with great sea view, super service and attention to customers
Nothing
Cesare - ROMA - Italy, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Position, fantastic breakfast, courtesy of the staff and services offered.
Anonymous, 20-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly and clean. Great location and breakfast.
Maurice - Cornas - France, 11-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nous avons apprécié la navette gratuite du port à l'hôtel, l'accueil chaleureux, le confort des chambres, les conseils pour rendre notre séjour agréable, les petits déjeuners faits maison. Le prêt des serviettes de plage ! Le personnel toujours disponible et à l'écoute. Séjour merveilleux
Dimitra Vassiliadou - Athina - Greece, 11-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I liked everything. Mostly the owners who are great people always willing to help you . Gretta hotel really helped to have a grate vacation.
MJ - Langley, BC V3A 6G7 - Canada, 09-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!! It was a perfect holiday! Food was outstanding (breakfast buffet was truly the best I've ever had!); staff extremely friendly and helpful; location was excellent and view was breathtaking. We are definitely going back very soon!
Not a thing! It was perfect!!
Anonymous, 07-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location, amazing staff, and a breakfast you will never forget!
Alessandra Serra - 16128 - Italy, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
L'ospitalità e la disponibilità dei titolari e del personale, la vista, l'ottima colazione, il confort della camera, la cura dell'hotel.
Nulla
MA - Greece, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Η τοποθεσία, το προσωπικό, το πρωινό και το style του δωματίου και των κοινόχρηστων χώρων.
Anonymous, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Recently renovated, lovely rooms and interior. Fantastic location where you can see the sun set right behind the ruins of Apollo’s temple. Breakfast was incredible and home made.
KORDILA EVANGELIA - Αθήνα 17341 - Greece, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The incredibly friendly staff
Andreas Kyprianou - Larnaca - Cyprus, 06-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 05-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Yuri Cherniakov - - Israel, 05-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was extra friendly, almost like family. All services were great, excellent breakfast. A perfect experience which I recommend to all people visiting Naxos town.
No such things.
Nick Panoskaltsis - Montreal - Canada, 04-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!!!
NIkos Dimitriadis - 14121 - Greece, 03-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
staff , PRO
sometimes you could the bath from besides room.
Anonymous, 03-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location w beautiful views, great house wine, and phenomenal staff!!
Anonymous, 03-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 03-09-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Thomas John Chamberlain - Montrose - United States of America, 28-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This hotel is one of best we’ve ever stayed in. Every staff member took friendliness, helpfulness and problem-solving to an all new level. And the breakfasts!! WOW. Farm to table fresh, bountiful and beautiful, and so very delicious.
Having to lease. 3 days was not nearly enough time to truly enjoy this hotel, the people and the island.
Anonymous, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff. Location. Amazing Breakfast.
Melfi Axais - Laval, Quebec, Canada - Canada, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing breakfast! Amazing view! Great location, fabulous hospitality and very very clean. Loved it and would highly recommend it.
Stephen Russell - Liverpool L23 7TN - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Absolutely brilliant. Top class.
Anonymous, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were really spectacular, and the breakfast was very notable. This was one of those hotels that you will remember for the rest of your life.
I was a little sad that the spa portion closes at 9 PM, as the evenings are so late in Greece (no one eats dinner before 9 pm). It would have been nice to have soaked in the hot tub for a bit after a long day of exploring.
charles kearney - MONTROSE CO 81403 - United States of America, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was the perfect place to stay. I’ve never seen better service. Location was so convenient & the breakfasts were over the top.
This is very minor but it would be nice to have Kleenex in the rooms.
CR - United States of America, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hospitality, Location, View, Breakfast, Ease of Parking
Room privacy
Anonymous, 26-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
One of the best breakfasts in Greece, with many home made local specialties. Magnificent views from the reception and dining room. Excellent, friendly, round-the-clock service. Exceptional family managers are always present, and looking after every detail. Staff is amazing, and a night in for dinner at the hotel is a reasonably priced, high quality treat and welcome relief from the bustle of town. Unforgettable!
Anonymous, 16-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MD - Canada, 14-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely everything! It was by far the best hotel experience we ever had and we have been to many around the world. The people make you feel like you are part of their family. So helpful amd caring. The breakfast is beyond amazing in its variety, authenticity to the culture, and quality/freshness. They also keep every inch of the hotel incredibly clean and spotless. It really is a special place. The Lianos family and all the staff are incredible - thank you!
There isn’t one thing that we did not like - it was excellent.
DR - Italy, 11-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Superb position, incredible customer service, staff was beyond friendly, great own white wine, super clean, modern and comfortable.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 11-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service was great. Breakfast amazing. View breathtaking. Best place to stay in Naxos. Loved it !!!
nothing
c - saint genis laval - France, 10-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was very good. The staff mainly is incredible always available for helping and giving advises. The service level is on top. The breakfast is a must.
Nothing.
FAUQUET SYLVAIN - 59200 TOURCOING - France, 09-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff so kind, so available, so smily Services, presentation of the island and recommandations for the visits, library, umbrellas+towels for the beach, Foods, exceptionnal wonderful breakfast, dinner and cocktails also Spa (Sauna Hammam Jacuzzi) the modern rooms the view on the sea and Chora
Only missing a real swimming pool... but when you have such beautiful beaches on Naxos, it is not a problem anymore.
Anonymous, 09-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 07-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast was delicious, homemade and varied. The bedrooms and bathrooms very comfortable.
For children a more classic choice for bfast like pancakes, croissants .
Michael Finder - La Grange - United States of America, 07-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very thoughtful/friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Also, the indoor pool and sauna were excellent amenities.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 03-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
VM - - Belgium, 03-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view from the breakfast room and terraces, the extreme kindness of staff and owners, the unbelievable variety of food served for breakfast!
MARINA MARKIDOU - 2015 - Cyprus, 03-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Καταπληκτικό ξενοδοχειό , απίστευτη φιλοξενία ηταν όλα καταπληκτικα!!! Ωραία δωμάτια, ΤΕΛΕΙΟ πρωινό πολύ καθαρό! Άψογη η θέα απο το δωμάτιο! Το προσωπικό ήταν πάντα στη διάθεση μας και πολύ εξυπηρετικό! Θα το συνιστούσα ανεπιφύλακτα!!!
Δεν υπήρχε τίποτα αρνητικό.
KH - Switzerland, 03-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All staff are super warm, kind and helpful.
All staff and super breakfast
Anonymous, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendliness and attention to detail. The customer service was first class
We loved everything
MA - - France, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location upside the town is very nice and it’s only 5mn by foot to be in town The buffet for the breakfast is just incredible !!! All the staff is very nice and helpful, they arranged our pickup at the port at our arrival and they also arranged a rent a car directly at the hotel A great place to stay
If I really have t say something negative, I can say that the room is a little bit small
NP - - Greece, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything: cleanliness, location, comfort, excellent breakfast, and above all, the staff was amazing.
CHARALAMPOS PAPADOPOULOS - �?�?ΣΣ�?�?�?Ν�?�?�? - Greece, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hospitality, great food, great accomodation
ME - Italy, 02-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing except the coffee machine 😬
PICHOT - 31500 Toulouse - France, 01-08-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
NB - Marlboro - United States of America, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved every minute of staying in this property! Contact them ahead of time - they will pick you up at the ferry even though it is only 5 minutes walk. The nicest family around! Breakfast, midday snack, dinner if you want, all the local activities - they are amazing! The only one addition would be great of they had great beach near by - the closest one is very rocky but we enjoyed it anyway.
Nothing
RG - 3184 - Australia, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing view! We loved sitting on the patio watching the sunset. The hotel staff are beautiful and treat you like family. I highly recommend you stay here.
Anonymous, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of staff Cleaness services (we appreciated hamman very much and the breakfast too) View
Anonymous, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Every single detail! The hospitality, the rooms, the cleanliness, the food. It's feels like home and even better! I'm definitely coming back.
Anonymous, 31-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast
MS - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I liked just about everything! If I had to call out one thing it would be the friendliness of the staff. It almost felt like family (but in a non intrusive way). The hotel is family run and everyone we met really cared about our well being and comfort. On top of that the facilities are new and well kept and food is delicious! There's no need to think twice, just book this hotel and you'll have a fantastic stay!
The walk from the city centre at night. It only takes 10 minutes but the path is not well lit and stony. You can get by with your phone's torch though and I think there is a slightly longer asphalt road if you prefer that .
Anonymous, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was amazing! They do not know the word "No". Best customer service I've ever received. Food was amazing as was the wine. Can't wait to come back.
N/A
Apostolos Axais - Laval - Canada, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Caryl Daly - Northport 11768 - United States of America, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved everything about this hotel! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming! This is the second time I stayed here and it is the most wonderful hotel! It is perfectly clean and comfortable! The location is great... it is close to town and you can easily rent a car or take a bus to the beaches.
The pathway down to town can be a bit difficult at night without lights.
Anonymous, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Super staff.
Anonymous, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! Very friendly staff, we received a very warm welcome with local juice and traditional pie. Very clean rooms. Wifi excellent. Breakfast excellent. Amazing views from common areas and very close to the harbour where the tavernas and coffee shops are.
Cannot think of anything. We did not have a car, so I do not know how easy it is the parking situation in the area.
MM - Italy, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PL - Cyprus, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! I recommend it wholeheartedly
ES - Switzerland, 30-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
- amazing stuff which was very helpful to help us plan our stay - great location - brilliant breakfast
- swimming pool mostly in the shade
Marc CIBERT - - France, Metropolitan, 27-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LS - White Plains 10606 - United States of America, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved everything. We spent our honeymoon at the Grotta 24 years ago. So when we were coming back with our 18 year old son, we knew we’d be coming back. He was so happy there. We even met another family with kids his age which enhanced the trio even more. It is even better than it was. The rooms, location, spaces, pool and spa. But mostly the people who own and work there. Truly a special place with special people. Thank you Nicolettea and family and staff.
Quade Lightbody - Fredericton NB - Canada, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
There aren't enough positive superlatives to describe Grotta Hotel! Service, location, cleanliness, amazing food.... truly the most warm and generous people you'll ever meet!
Anonymous, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Especially the spa, the bar and the view. Also the possibility to rent a car directly at the hostel.
We were a couple, and we had two single bed instead of a twin bed..
JGW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff and the Spa and the view from the balcony
That there was no bacon and eggs/scrambled eggs or sausages at breakfast. Also very limited parking and unsurfaced path into the Port.
stefan jez - dorval - Canada, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! This was our favorite hotel on our entire trip! Nicoletta and Marine are just amaznig! so friendly and helpful! Everyone at the hotel was super helpful in fact! Super clean, great view of the sunset. Overall just amazing.
ME - Greece, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly service, very clean rooms, great breakfast buffet.
MB - United States of America, 26-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! from the room, the view, the staff, the breakfast , it was perfect.
Nothing
C - France, 25-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the welcoming. the delicious breakfast. the comfort. the transfers.
nothing
Anonymous, 25-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel was very quaint and the staff made us feel like family. We even got a hug when we left! The breakfast was also amazing.
AW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 25-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Clean, modern, great bathrooms, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Location was superb - a short walk to the main town and port.
Lack of a pool - but we knew that when we booked.
RE - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 25-07-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely modern hotel in a quiet location although up a slight hill! Lovely and clean and the staff can’t do enough for you. Fantastic breakfast and great cocktails!
Nothing
SF - Italy, 29-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tutto
Nulla
KM - reston - United States of America, 29-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff is amazing. So kind and friendly. They make you feel a part of their family. I also LOVED the breakfast every morning. Delicious!! Rooms were nice and clean. I enjoyed the hot tub.
I would have liked a little warmer temperature in hot tub. That is all 😊
Anonymous, 29-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderfu
Do not recommend swimming in the ocean near the hotel because sewer is released into the ocean there. Also there is oil on that rocky beach
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff made the experience wonderful for us. Every single person was so friendly and caring, it made our stay very memorable
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic friendly multi lingual staff, nice atmosphere, great location
Having to leave
HV - Langenfeld, 40764 - Germany, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of staff, never had a better breakfast, outstanding clean rooms, great sea view from our rooms.
No complains!
CW - France, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly, gracious and helpful staff. Cleanliness and decor. Amenities. Views. Near many fun things to do.
Rooms were a little small.
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very friendly staff that helped us with everything, including car rental. The room was very tidy and we enjoyed a cake that was placed in our room every single day :) We were also very impressed of the breakfast with looooads of varieties. We can highly recommend the hotel and of course Naxos.
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very helpful and friendly staff, beautiful hotel in a great location with a stunning view, and of course, a fantastic breakfast. Exceeded expectations!!
YG - Winterthur 8404 - Switzerland, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The warm welcome from Marina and the entire reception-team. The staff is so friendly, helpful and blitheful. :-) The breakfast buffet absolutely fabulous - homemade pies, cakes, jam, fresh fruit-salad and and and...!!!!! Everything was nice and neat. Thank you so much.
The next time, and it will be a next time, I will rather book a room in the upper level, with balcony or facing the sea. Our room was in the semi-basement facing the courtyard, so the circulation of the air wasn't the same as above.
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome and friendliness of the staff and the quiet location.
Nothing!
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was so welcoming and helpful! We loved the welcome snack and drink when we arrived, and the breakfast was the best we've had in Greece! Our room and views were amazing with a perfect location looking at the arch and town but only a few minute walk.
Nothing-it was perfect!
ES - Canada, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, specially the staff.
Nothing
ES - Canada, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, specially the staff.
Nothing
Anonymous, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ZR - Australia, 28-06-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved our time at Grotta! Excelkent position, staff an unforgettable breakfast 😀
LR - United States of America, 31-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was soooooooooo gracious. There was not a single instance in 5 days/4 nights where I was not greeted with a smile. Everyone from the porter, to the service staff, to the folks working the wonderful breakfasts were delightful. This left am impression on my husband and I that held true throughout our two weeks in Greece: Greece was full of the most amazing people. We had a blast!!!
I can't think of a single thing, honestly.
MH - United States of America, 26-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality was amazing!!! The location and views from our veranda was breathtaking!!! The breakfast buffet was enormous and delicious! Greeting you at check-in with a glass of homemade wine and tasty baked cooks was a treat and nice touch!
Nothing!!!!
Anonymous, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were friendly Breakfast was awesome Views are spectacular
Nothing
SL - United States of America, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly and helpful staff, location
The view of our room.
Anonymous, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 23-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. The staff were brilliant and the food was excellent. Great location and view.
Nothing.
AH - United States of America, 10-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone made us feel so special and like we were being welcomed into their home. The view is amazing. Also, the decore was so relaxing and clean.
Nothing!
Anonymous, 09-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
breakfast, service, friendly atmosphere, excellent staff
HF - Canada, 07-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Liked everything! Nicoletta and Dimitris are wonderful and accommodating hosts The hotel is clean comfortable and the food was delicious Excellent stay and can't thank you enough
BE - Rockville - United States of America, 07-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had the best time at Hotel Grotta. Thanks to Nicoletta for the warm hospitality and the delicious breakfasts.
Anonymous, 07-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was fabulous! Nicolletta and George (hope we have the names right) we’re super-helpful, very generous, and incredibly kind. We are so happy that we decided to visit Naxos and very grateful that we chose Hotel Grotta.
Dp - CAUSSOLS - France, 07-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Meilleur hôtel jamais vu, spéciale mention pour le petit dej et le spa
ZL - United States of America, 07-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Feels like a big family!
LC - CHARLEVILLE MEZIERES 08000 - France, 07-05-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JL - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-04-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendliness of all the staff team, the wonderful breakfast and the great location and views
Corridor noise when other guests were arriving or departing the neighbouring rooms
SLH - United States of America, 26-04-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was truly one of the most delightful hotels in which we have stayed...anywhere! The facility is clean and beautiful, but the owners, and staff make it special. They are friendly, extremely helpful, and just genuinely know how to make every guest feel welcome. And boy, can they cook! The breakfast, and treats were amazing! I can't say enough good things about the Hotel Grotta.
Nothing.
WC - Singapore, 20-04-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The warmth and hospitality - staff made every effort to make guests feel welcome. Rooms were clean. Plus awesomely yummy breakfast - widest spread of hotel breakfast we’ve ever had honestly. Most value for money hotel we’ve stayed at in Europe by far.
Nil. Everything was great.
RLD - United States of America, 18-04-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved Hotel Grotta. The staff is happy, friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts are magnificent and the price is unbeatable. Additionally the island of Naxos is a great choice to visit.
The rooms are smallish but for the price are a good deal. The view from our room was great.
JK - Harrisburg, PA 17112 - United States of America, 18-04-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best ever...they welcomed us like we were family! Would highly recommend this Hotel for anyone staying in Naxos!!!
Anonymous, 06-04-2018
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CM - Australia, 22-11-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! This hotel far exceeded my expectations in all aspects. Thank you Hotel Grotta for the most amazing experience, Naxos was the highlight of our trip thanks to your wonderful hotel and hospitality. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in visiting the beautiful island of Naxos.
Not applicable.
AC - Laval, Québec H7M4M7 - Canada, 12-11-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
La gentillesse , la disponibilité , la bonne humeur de madame qui nous a accueilli et nous a accompagné tout au long du séjour en nous donnant toutes les explications sur la ville et les attraits à visiter et comment le faire...... La propreté des lieux ainsi que les petits déjeuners copieux et diversifiés.
Rien du tout , tout était parfait ,sauf qu'il faut savoir que les chambres ne sont pas très grandes mais très fonctionnelles. Nous ne sommes là que pour se coucher après tout.......
JG - Tacoma - United States of America, 08-11-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Personal, family atmosphere. Fabulous breakfast. Included shuttle service to ferry. Excellent value for money. I will definitely stay at the Grotta on my next visit!
J - Germany, 08-11-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
excellent breakfast and friendley staff
SS - United States of America, 08-11-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything is wonderful at Grotta Hotel...the wonderful, inviting staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the ambience of the entire property, and the wonderful view.
TG - Canada, 07-11-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location and staff...
The early hours for breakfast. It would be better to finish at 11:00am instead of 10:30 this way the people would be more spread out plus you don't have to wake up early to catch breakfast.
Anonymous, 06-11-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, staff was outstanding and courteous. Started with a welcome drink and appetizer when we checked in, and ended with driving us to the port at no charge to catch ferry. Rooms and entire hotel was spectacularly clean, and breakfasts were delicious. In late afternoon arriving in room, the staff provided desserts. Hotel is close to downtown and overlooks the ocean; rooms with ocean view are worth it. They also had a pool, sauna, steam room and whirlpool which no other hotel has provided on this trip.
Nothing.
RCC - United States of America, 01-11-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Rooms and views were wonderful. Staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Breakfast spread was truly amazing!
TJ - Leesburg - United States of America, 28-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The women who greeted us were amazing! Welcomed us w/ wine and pastries. Gave us a map and explained all there was to see on the island. So friendly! And the hotel was clean and comfortable. Beautiful hotel with amazing views. Thank you for making our visit to Naxos so special!!
Nothing!
Anonymous, 27-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!
MCV - Brazil, 27-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Lianos family are amazing. Nikoletta let us feel like being at home. The breakfast is wonderful. Do not think about other hotels in Naxos - Grotta is "THE HOTEL"
LO - United States of America, 25-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best hotel we stayed at our entire trip! We love how they welcome you with a glass of wine and appetizer upon arriving at the hotel. We got to our room and they had a bottle of Rose, tea, and a card wishing us a wonderful honeymoon. We also loved the breakfast! It offered so much variety and was so delicious! Highly recommend this hotel upon staying in Naxos! It is an easy walk to the boardwalk, shops, and beaches.
DC - Thames Ditton - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved EVERYTHING about Grotta! The room was very comfortable & well appointed with a fab view of the town & sea, the breakfasts were incredible (be prepared to put on weight!) - all home cooked and high quality food. The best thing about it though were the lovely brother & sister who run it, the lady (I've forgotten her name) is so fun & incredibly helpful & bubbly, when we left we felt like we were leaving a favourite aunt and were really sad! Can't rate it highly enough :)
Hard to find anything to improve on - the hot tub was a bit tricky to operate?
Anonymous, 23-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
None
AG - France, 23-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Swimming pool, friendly staff, clean room.
A little walk from the center
Tj - France, 23-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Accueil sympathique, situation de l'hôtel excellente, buffet du petit déjeuner remarquable
PV - Bristol BS16JN - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 23-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast, location and view, friendliness and helpfulness of staff and owners
JJ - France, 08-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Cleanliness, comfort, staff very kind and helpful, spacious room, location on the sea shore 5 mn walk from city center, quietness, quality and choice for breakfast. Highly recommended.
There is nothing I did not like.
AS - Brisbane 4007 - Australia, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. The staff are amazing, the food is first class and very plentiful. Views over the Portera and sunsets every evening were stunning. Can't recommend Hotel Grotta highly enough.
Nothing. Loved everything
JC - United States of America, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very nice room with great outdoor space with fantastic view. Everyone is very friendly & accomodating. The breakfast was incredible with most home made dishes & fruits from owner's garden.even had dinner & was fantastic! Location is perfect, nice short downhill walk to center of town. Will definitely recommend to friends & return to stay at the Hotel Grotta!
None
Anonymous, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
az - ny 10003 - United States of America, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was great. Location is perfect with great views. Host was gracious beyond words. Outstanding breakfast. Easy to get to from port - hotel provided pick up / drop off mini van. Very pleased and will stay there again in the future.
All good.
Anonymous, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely staff, view, and modern design. Great breakfast!
CJM - Bend - United States of America, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We were welcomed at The Grotta with a glass of wine and a snack. The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was beautiful,very clean and comfortable . Breakfast was out of this world ! The buffet was very extensive with many,many wonderful choices including many fresh baked dishes. The location was fabulous, just a ten minute walk from downtown and the ferry terminal. The view was spectacular. The hotel also has a restaurant that we enjoyed one dinner from. Again the food was fabulous and very fresh. I highly recommend The Grotta!!!
There was nothing I did or like!
KF - United States of America, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was our favorite hotel during our recent trip to Greece. The family who operate it were very helpful in every way. They helped us to obtain a rental car and with directions on the island. The facility was immaculately clean and in a beautiful location. Most memorable was the extensive breakfast buffet, truly the best we have ever experienced! The owner was exceptionally helpful in meeting my personal dietary restrictions. This is a lovely place operated by lovely people!
Anonymous, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CG - Forest Grove - United States of America, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved my stay at the Grotta Hotel. The location is perfect and the hotel is beautiful. We were treated like family and everything about our stay made us feel welcomed and cared for. The food is delicious and so is Papa's wine. We had fun in the pool with it's waterfall and jacuzzi jetts. I've traveled to Crete, Santorini and Mykonos and this was by far my favorite hotel.
Nothing
Anonymous, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast, the amazing wine, the staff were so helpful!
Nothing.
SMV - United States of America, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Centrally located to Naxos town. Transportation included. Great hotel views. Wonderful staff and service . Awesome buffet breakfast included. Very nice pool, hot tub and sauna and a great roof garden/deck. Would definitely stay here again.
Anonymous, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Awesome staff, friendliest staff ever. Food and location was great as well.
Nothing
Anonymous, 20-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
KF - - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 18-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Charming staff
Anonymous, 18-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 14-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Family owners were very kind. The huge homemade breakfast
Anonymous, 13-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 13-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderfully warm & friendly staff providing top quality service
Leaving
DV - Australia, 11-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Being family run the service was fantastic. The breakfast was the largest morning feast I have ever seen.....all homemade by mama.
JDR - United States of America, 11-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Breakfast buffet served was amazing! All homemade foods of such a wide variety. It was one of the most delicious meals of my 10-day stay in Greece. Hotel arranged to pick me up at the port without my having to request.
JB - Australia, 10-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved every minute here & cannot wait to come back some day. It felt like saying goodbye to family when we left as you made us feel so welcome. What Beautiful people you are! Thanks for such a lovely few days in Naxos.
Nothing
MM - Ireland, 10-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent, warm welcome to the hotel. Never experienced anything like it.
Only when we had to leave!!!
mg - montreal - Canada, 10-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It is family run and everyone there wants you to have a wonderful stay
nothing to not like
rf - Italy, 09-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All
Nothing
GP - Turkey, 09-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely owners, amazing welcoming, incredible hosting, lovely location, such delicious food, very clean and comfortable accommodation. More than 5 stars. will be back!!
Anonymous, 09-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 09-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JW - Blackburn - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 08-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything especially the staff all so friendly and accomadate all round brilliant stay
Nothing
VC - Italy, 08-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fh - reims 51100 - France, 08-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The team who was amazing, and bery sympatic
GS - PARIS 75020 - France, 08-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
kc - France, 08-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the staff is amazing : so kind The breakfast is wonderful The view is unique The confort is perfect
nothing
EN - Italy, 08-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I liked all my stay. The best: the breakfast!
Anonymous, 08-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view, the staff, the breakfast, the price, the location.
The room size. Quite small. The bed also could be bigger and more comfortable.
Anonymous, 08-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 22-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Outstanding Service, high level of authentic hellenic hospitality, excellent room design and comfort!Amazing location.
LR - Milano 20155 - Italy, 21-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We liked everthing about Grotta. It is an excellent value. The owners were exceptional hosts. We had a five star experience there. I would highly recommend to anyone.
HN - Canada, 21-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hospitality is amazing. We had a wonderful time. Best stay in all of the Greek islands.
Anonymous, 21-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 20-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Good view, free transfer, wonderful breakfast, warm service
SK - Vaucluse, 2030 - Australia, 16-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel itself is magnificent! Beautiful, clean rooms & amazing communal spaces as well! The roof top view & outdoor dining/seating areas to enjoy the sunset are perfect! The hotel is perfectly situated to enjoy the sunset every evening. The breakfast is scrumptious! You can tell there is so much love and time spent to make the dishes provided. The staff are such kind people! The service the provide is first class! They were so accomodating and helpful. They provided us with the experience of a life time
Anonymous, 16-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very welcoming people, their service was beyond my expectations. Nice and confortable roms, Amazing view!
Anonymous, 16-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 15-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything is exceptional
Anonymous, 14-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
La Grotta was clean, the staff was incredibly friendly, and the breakfast was outstanding. The view at sunset was also spectacular. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Anonymous, 14-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was excelent and the breakfast superb. Also it was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in.
PP - Greece, 14-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and nicely decorated.
(not hotel's fault) the area was a little bit humid.
Anonymous, 11-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
F - France, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All !
Nothing !
HC - Adelaide 5021 - Australia, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family run hotel offered an excellent service making sure we enjoyed our stay. Great location, amazing breakfast well above our expectations.
AA - Laval - Canada, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff is very friendly and accommodating, they make you feel like a guest in their home. Absolutely amazing experience, we will definitely go back to this hotel when we revisit Naxos.
JH - United States of America, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service and attention to their guest is awesome. We had a super great time.
PL - United States of America, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best hotel experience in Greece
That I had to leave
Anonymous, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast
Anything
EC - Greece, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LB - United States of America, 08-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Occasionally when traveling you find the perfect combination of amazing and attentive people; professionalism; modern, clean comfort; a fabulous location and the FOOD! Hotel Grotta on Naxos is one of those rare and wonderful finds. Already planning my return!
Not arranging a longer stay - more than 4 nights next time!
TZ - Czech Republic, 08-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast.
Only "disadvantage" is to walk 20 min to the beach. But depends :-)
BM - France, 06-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was very friendly and the welcome was warm. The room was comfortable and the hotel is very close from the city with a nice view on the Apollo's gate.
Pn - Spain, 06-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was vey friendly, the environment very familiar, they give you any information you need always with a big smile. The breakfast was increíble. Also the have free transfer service, from hotel to airport or to the port, it was very useful for me.
N/A
KN - Cyprus, 04-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast - home made pies, and vegetables from own garden
Very small parking space
Anonymous, 04-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AT - THESSALONIKI 546 23 - Greece, 01-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Η ΜΕΛΩΔΙΑ ΤΗΣ ΕΥΤΥΧΙΑΣ.ΣΥΓΧΑΡΗΤΗΡΙΑ ΣΤΗΝ ΟΙΚΟΓΕΝΕΙΑ ΛΙΑΝΟΥ ΓΙΑ ΟΛΑ ΤΑ ΥΠΕΡΟΧΑ ΠΟΥ ΠΡΟΣΦΕΡΟΥΝ.ΔΙΑΜΟΝΗ,ΓΕΥΣΕΙΣ,ΕΥΓΕΝΕΙΑ,ΠΟΛΙΤΙΣΜΟΣ ΚΑΙ ΤΟ ΧΑΜΟΓΕΛΟ ΤΟΥΣ.ΔΙΑΦΗΜΙΖΟΥΝ ΜΕ ΤΟΝ ΚΑΛΥΤΕΡΟ ΤΡΟΠΟ ΤΗΝ ΕΛΛΑΔΑΜΠΡΑΒΟ.
Anonymous, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Kindness of employees, beautiful view, delicious breakfast
IR - 5020 Salzburg - Austria, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A very, very friendly hotel, the kind driver Christos waited for us in the harbour and brought us to the hotel. There we had a wonderful time (too short), excellent dinner, excellent breakfast , a very nice room (seaview) and a great view to the old city. When we come again to Naxos we will choose this very, very nice hotel again.
HB - France, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All the Team was fantastic. The buffet breakfast is awesome with new items every day like different kinds of pie.
The room was a little bit too small.
MP - Greece, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MI - Helsinki 00200 - Finland, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good breakfast! Friendly staff.
DB - Menlo Park CA 94025 - United States of America, 25-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Grotta Hotel has one of the most friendly staffs of any hotel I have ever visited. Exceedingly helpful, warm, and polite, we felt welcome from the moment of our arrival on Naxos when we were met by a member of the hotel staff at the airport. The reception at the hotel was the finest we experienced in our three weeks in Europe. The price of the rooms—very clean and comfortable—was an exceptional value. Also, the breakfast served at the hotel is delicious and a great way to start a day of exploring this beautiful island. We loved our stay at the Grotta Hotel!
AB - Greece, 24-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I enjoyed the spacious room with the impressive shower, the comfortable beds, the indoor pool and the delicious pies & other local delicacies of the breakfast while overlooking the most breathtaking view of Naxos Town. The hospitality of the owners is also worth mentioning.
I only didn't like the fact that we were left to find the hotel by ourselves when arriving at the port, as the hotel shuttle bus had probably already left with another group of tourists by the time we arrived.
DCV - Italy, 24-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was really kind. The location and view are gorgeous! Position is perfect. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast delicious.
Nothing
DH - Montreal - Canada, 22-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff was awesome, the hotel super clean and its architecture. The location on a hill, where u have an outstanding view of the beach
Nothing
JW - Tampa, Florida 33606 - United States of America, 21-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff are the friendliest and most gracious of any hotel we have stayed (and we are extensive travelers accustomed to five star locations). The hotel facility is immaculately clean and modern. I can not say enough about the accomodating family and staff that run the place.
Anonymous, 21-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GG - - Cyprus, 21-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect
AB - - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 20-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This hotel has fabulous staff with a great can do attitude.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 20-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Love the views and very friendly and helpful staff communication was great.
KaJJ - Hermosa Beach Ca 90254 - United States of America, 12-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!
K&J - Hermosa beach 99254 - United States of America, 12-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is the perfect Boutique hotel for a romantic get away or a family vacation! We loved the location, the service, the accommodations and the restaurant!
Anonymous, 11-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 11-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good staff, friendly, polite. An excellent family run hotel with an amazing breakfast spread. Everything looks brand new and so clean. Cool small pool downstairs with a rain shower, jets and a waterfall jet.
I asked about swimming at the beach just down from the hotel and was told it was not too safe with a lot of sea urchins. That was ok BUT they neglected to say that I could swim at the swimming area at the causeway to the Temple which was only a few steps further. I didn't find this out until our last day.
Anonymous, 11-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful breakfast buffet spread, clean and spacious room and the amazing hotel staff!
LA - Toronto - Canada, 08-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EVERYTHING! The staff were phenomenal. Nicoletta was such a warm and hospitable woman! The breakfast was abundant, fresh and delicious!
I liked everything!
Anonymous, 06-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything - this is the best hotel in the world. Fabulous breakfast, beautiful location, comfortable rooms, and the warmest, sweetest hosts you could imagine. You'll feel like family here.
Nothing - I travel a lot, and this is the single most wonderful hotel I have ever found anywhere in the world
Anonymous, 06-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! The hotel is exceptionally clean! The view from the dining room is wonderful. And we enjoyed the pool. The staff is wonderful - friendly, knowledgeable, and goes out of their way all the time. And the breakfast buffet was delicious. We stayed there in 2010 and didn't even consider another hotel this time around. We would stay there again.
I loved everything.
MBC - Spain, 06-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
NP - Neutral bay - Australia, 03-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff.Excellent Breakfast. View and location.
rp - vercurago 23808 - Japan, 02-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
cj - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 30-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
superb friendly service
nothing
WA - Germany, 30-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We liked the wonderful view and the friendly staff. The staff helped us planning our days perfectly.
The bed was to hard for me.
Anonymous, 27-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were absolutely amazing. What a welcome with wine spinach pie and a very informative chat about the island. I loved the decor the sunbeds the roof garden and the outside seating.
The only downside was the shortcut to the front .
EP - United States of America, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Loved everything about the hotel! Extremely clean, beautiful accommodations, comfortable beds etc. But the BEST was the owners and everyone who worked there. They made you feel like family and did everything above and beyond to make your stay wonderful and memorable! Not to forget their amazing breakfasts....huge buffets with and endless amount of dishes, pastries, fruits, cheeses and more! And The views were amazing from the hotel andnor rooms! Perfect location and just beautiful in all aspects! Cannot wait to visit again! Loved our visit!
Absolutely nothing!
Anonymous, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was very helpful, hotel was very clean.
Hours of the pool and spa were limited.
SS - La Jolla 92037 - United States of America, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Amazing experience at this hotel. A beautiful and convenient venue/location, with considerate and caring owner and staff. They made it a personal objective to make sure we enjoyed our 3 day stay, from renting us a car to having our laundry done to guiding us on where to go to providing an amazing room and amenities. As a result, we were able to fully experience the beauty of the island, and we will be back. We were utterly charmed by this experience.
Nothing!
FB - Canada, 16-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything, the location, the hotel, the staff, the food etc
Small room for 2 persons with big luggages :( like us
SB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality shown by all the staff the breakfast far exceeds any offered throughout the Cyclades the help getting to and from the port.
N/a
VR - 4550 - Belgium, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very warm and friendly welcome. A few of unexpected extras were really appreciated. Exceptional breakfast with many homemade fresh pies. Brand new design. Staff will organize your rentings and provide you with good advices. Remarquable!
GL - 52618 - Korea, Republic of, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect!!!! Thank you!
Well, our room is underground. Next time we'll stay in a room with balcony which we can see the sunset in our room. :)
LL - France, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Accueil très familial et beaucoup de bons conseils.
Rien
Anonymous, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent. A really great welcome. Super clean - impeccable. Loved the pool and hot tub (on a wet day). Mama's breakfast to die for!! Papa's wine likewise. Would recommend to any friend...
Nothing
DD - United States of America, 11-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendly staff, gracious hospitality, tasteful and comfortable room, amazing food, and beautiful views.
Anonymous, 09-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
Anonymous, 08-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 07-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 07-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Besides welcome drink, there is welcome food which is suprising. Traditional greek style breakfast is served, it is outstanding. Transfer service from and to port is good.
Anonymous, 01-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect !
BT - Australia, 30-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very professionally managed. Excellent staff and a friendly feel about the hotel.
Nothing.
Anonymous, 30-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful team A beautiful room with a large terrace and breathtaking view. To drink a beer outside in front of the sunset
Nothing
EN - Portland, OR 97219 - United States of America, 11-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The entire hotel was spotlessly clean. Modern rooms with amazing views. Gigantic breakfast. The most amazing hosts we have ever encountered in all our travels around the world.
That we had to leave!
Anonymous, 09-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, with a lovely view of the sea. Great, convenient location near town, and we also enjoyed the indoor heated pool and steam room.
TM - Canada, 30-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Nicoletta (Owner) went above and beyond. We had a fantaastic stay!
RM - - Germany, 28-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very friendly service
Anonymous, 25-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff charming and very helpful. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Perfect location.
PA - France, 25-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout ! Cet hôtel est excellent ! Le personnel est très très accueillant et serviable (apéritif de bienvenu offert, conseils de visites, navette gratuite pour se rendre à l'aéroport), les chambres sont immaculées ainsi que l'espace spa et piscine, le petit déjeuner excellent (que des produits faits maison et locaux). Un hôtel que nous recommandons vivement.
Rien !
DaRS - Point of Rocks - United States of America, 25-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel owners were superb!
Anonymous, 25-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were extremely welcoming and warm. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The location was beautiful.
MAT - Perissa 84703 - Greece, 03-11-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendliness of the owners, delicious breakfasts, cleanliness and comfort of rooms, excellent hospitality, fabulous indoor pool, good location, lovely view of the sunset and the port. Owners are now friends :0).
There was nothing to not like about this hotel - absolutely wonderful! I cannot wait to stay there again!
Anonymous, 03-11-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MCV - Rio de Janeiro 20720-230 - Brazil, 23-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Perfect hotel. The best breaksfast that we had in Greece. Nicoletta was a outstanding host. Nice view from the room. I hope I can return to the hotel next year.
I did not like the time to leave the hotel...
Anonymous, 21-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff are superb. They make a point of remembering details guests have mentioned and then making suggestions as to how they can have a good stay in the area. For example they advised us of a village we could get to easily by bus. Breakfast is out of this world. You don't need to eat for the rest of the day and they go out of their way to cater for any special dietary needs.
Pathway into the Chora is rough and steep (not good for us, who are a little elderly to cope,with steep AND rough, particularly in the dark). However, walking by the road is possible. Garden isn't really a garden - more a patio.
Anonymous, 20-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service was phenomenal! The staff was super helpful, friendly and willing to fulfill guests needs/wants at all cost. The breakfast was very good as well. We love the amenities i.e. spa, pool, etc. Best place we stayed at in Greece. We will definitely be back!
The bed is a bit on the firm side.
Anonymous, 03-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family owners and staff are extremely welcoming. Their attention to detail is excellent, as are the facilities. The views are magnificent.
CM - - United States of America, 02-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service was outstanding. A complimentary drink and mamma's pie when you arrive was so special. The rooms are clean and very modern. The view from the common area is spectacular and the breakfast is out of this world. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Plus, it is close to town without being right in the heart of everything.
Can't think of one thing. Just that we weren't able to stay longer...
SO - Kilkenny - Ireland, 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Decoration, friendly staff, comfort
Nothing
PW - Chesterfield S40 3BA - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic breakfast
Nothing to dislike
DW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent and friendly service and catering for dietary needs better than any other hotel we have stayed at
Access up the cliff walk a little rough at night but alternative routes available and location / view worth it anyway
KAH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the staff, the service and the location. Free transfers to/from ferry and airport.
no outdoor swimming pool
Anonymous, 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Welcome Staff Breakfast
HK - Glasgow G13 1SJ - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely warm and friendly staff, outstanding food and beautiful design of rooms and facilties
N/A
AK - Narberth, PA 19072 - United States of America, 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Best food I had in Greece. I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and its staff.
For my husband and myself, the room was perfect. However, the room would have been too small for a family with children.
Anonymous, 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The entire staff is amazing. You really feel like family there. The breakfast is out of this world as is the sunset view
A - Netherlands, 26-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good breakfast. Really amazing (sunset) view. Very good and clean rooms. Very helpfull staff! Amazing diner! Good location (5 minute walk to the center) Very good price! Everything was really amazing. The best hotel stay ever!! Thank you!
Everything was really good
Cj - France, 21-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Le personnel d une extrême gentillesse (petit clin d'œil à Marine qui parle français). Les petites attentions des propriétaires qui nous ont enchantées Un buffet de petit déjeuner excellent et varié. L espace spa ainsi que l hôtel en lui même La vue sur le coucher de soleil
Rien
Anonymous, 20-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Absolutely everything! The staff, the meals the view from the room- it was all amazing.
Nothing. We loved it all.
HH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 19-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything; welcome and genuine warmth of the family and staff to all guests, their thoughtfulness, fantastic breakfasts, views, design of rooms, minimal modern take on cycladic architecture and decor using the intense light with subtle colour, comfort of beds, a short walk up the cliff from town.
Having to leave it
RS - roma - Italy, 06-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
KP - Canada, 06-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family and staff were amazing! Beautiful spot!
MR - 62012 Civitanova Marche (MC) - Italy, 05-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
L - France, 05-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Eveythings
Nothing
AW - Barden Ridge - Australia, 29-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Love everything, they just made us feel so welcome. great little family run hotel. Nothing was a problem from we arrived to we left
Nothing
TW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 29-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Professional friendly staff who want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. immaculately clean. Wonderful breakfast with so much choice. The spa downstairs and roof terrace were also wonderful places to relax or enjoy the sunset. We loved everything about it
Not one thing I can think off
<