Galini Hotel reviews
98/100

Based on 28 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Galini Hotel.

Staff
99%   
Service
98%   
Clean
97%   
Comfort
96%   
Location
99%   
Value for money
97%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
Anonymous, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
George and his bro were very welcoming and made me feel right at home! Loved the breakfast too!
K - Germany, 07-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel has a super location, you are fast in the old town, at the harbor. The hotel is just steps from the beach. One has a nice view to the beach and to a small church. Nevertheless, it is very quiet and idyllic. The hotel is very well-kept and lovingly decorated country-style. The rooms / hotel are very clean and well maintained, the beds are super comfortable. The bathroom also very clean and equipped with all necessary. The rooms were cleaned every day, there were fresh towels every day and also fresh towels. The breakfast was very great, there were all sorts of self-made delicacies. Homemade cakes, hearty pies, homemade jams etc. You could also take the breakfast on the terrace with a view of the sea / church. The owner was exceptionally helpful and super friendly. He had an open ear for all matters. On my birthday the owner had decorated the breakfast table wonderfully and surprised me with a cake. Wonderful friendly and very warm. The whole family was very warm. All in all great We would like to come again
Nothing !!!!
SC - Canada, 06-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the air conditioning was excellent, the room decor was pretty, the breakfast was delicious and varied from day to day and finally the hosts were genuinely friendly and helpful.
Anonymous, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 17-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tout, sauf...
Il pourrait y avoir une navette pour chercher les clients au port.
RW - Switzerland, 02-11-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly, cosy, very fine hotel.
EFW - Singapore, 29-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location is within walking distance to the town and beach. Breakfast of home made pies was delicious. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable.
LFS - Norway, 22-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CG - United States of America, 11-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners are so helpful. They want to make sure you are enjoying your stay and will give advice, directions, helpful hints, whatever it takes. The breakfast is delicious, and the setting is perfect as it is close to the beach. The bed is extremely comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. The walls must be feet thick because we never heard anyone else at the hotel even though the hotel was full.
There is nothing not to like.
FT - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 06-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Enjoyed the whole experience at the Galini. A family run hotel, led by George and Mano. Nice clean room and with a very tasty breakfast each day. Naxos is a lovely island, we have been many times.
Only stayed 7 days, could have stayed longer
Anonymous, 27-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, price and customer service!
JCGC - Málaga 29018 - Spain, 27-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best family hotel in Naxos.. George, Manolis and everybody in that family are very friendly. You will feel like home.. Nice rooms, beautiful and paceful location near saint giorgio beach and Chora's port.. Breakfast homemade is really great!!.. You will never forget this hotel and this family..
JD - YORK . YO23 3XG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 08-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendliness of the owners and helpful also. The breakfast was great. So near to the beach and town. Would go back again.
Room a little cramped or to be more specific the bathroom was , but it was adequate for our stay.
Anonymous, 12-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MY - Canada, 21-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very convenient for the beach, and within walking distance from ferry. Breakfast was excellent, and George's preserves were especially nice. The owners were very helpful and gave lots of useful information on trips, restaurants etc.
Gardens could use some work.
LT - Italy, 24-06-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family, their professinalism and warmth
Nothing
GM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 24-05-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Quiet location adjacent good swimming beach and town; home made jams and savouries at breakfast;cleanliness; above all the welcome and friendliness of the whole family - home from home! Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Nothing!
KE - Somerville MA 02144 - United States of America, 06-05-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The proprietor took time to give us detailed information to help plan our day trip around the island by car. On his advice, we found amazing sights we never would have found on our own.
RC - France, 10-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very quiet and not too long way to the port.
Bathroom is very little..
TM - France, 27-05-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
- Breakfast, especially homemade jams - Location, between Hora and St George and last building before the sea. - Friendly family
small shower, but ok
KC - United States of America, 11-05-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was friendly and hospitable, we felt like a member of their family staying there. The rooms were newly renovated and comfortable. The breakfast included homemade jams and cookies, and kept us full until dinner.
Shower was quite small.
HT - Port Macquarie NSW 2444 - Australia, 08-10-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location and friendly staff.
TJ - United States of America, 05-09-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Good breakfast, helpful staff, comfy bed!
Nothing. It was a great value.
Anonymous, 11-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly people- they helped us with a lot of things and we really enjoyed talking with them. Great location- near everything, yet very quiet at night. Very good breakfast. Good price, too!
The bathroom was very, very small in our room, and a bit difficult to navigate. Other than that, no complaints!
Anonymous, 24-06-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We stayed here for our honeymoon in June. They gave us the rooftop room with a rooftop balcony over looking the sea. The room was average size and decorated old time greek. This was not a modern hotel but very cozy and home-like. The bathroom was small but all of the bathrooms we encountered in Greece were. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they treat you like family. The greek breakfast was included and was very tasty with home made cakes and real greek yogurt. The rooms were clean with a fridge. The location was perfect you could walk 2 minutes to St. Georges beach and 2 minutes the other way to downtown Hora. For the price that we paid this was more than we expected. A very nice stay.
Anonymous, 21-05-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I will come back one day!
Anonymous, 07-06-2010
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GL - Victoria, BC, V9B 1J9 - Canada, 05-06-2010
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
George and the Latinas family were welcoming and hospitable hosts. When the general strike meant we had to delay our trip to Athens we were overjoyed at the prospect of another night at Sophia Latinas.