Katerina Hotel reviews
98/100

Based on 45 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Katerina Hotel.

Staff
99%   
Service
99%   
Clean
98%   
Comfort
96%   
Location
96%   
Value for money
98%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
AH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. The view is stunning, rooms are beautifully finished and the beds are very very comfortable but most importantly, the family who run the hotel are the nicest hoteliers we have ever met. Made to feel at home from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave.
Leaving this paradise
DSS - - Australia, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Awesome family run hotel. So friendly and helpful. Nothing is a problem. Easy going n so enjoyable was our stay. Beautiful location. Awesome views. Will definitely stay again. Absolutely loved it. Thank you xxx
So many stairs. BUT that's Ios.
LK - - Belgium, 29-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I just stayed 10 days in hotel Katerina beginning of July 2017. Where should I start? My time there was way beyond my biggest expactions. The hotel is run by the whole family and everyone has his/her own tasks. Let me tell you that when you look at them or talk with them you don't have the impression that this is a task for them. Without exageration, I have never seen such kind and good hearted human beings in hotel business. They are commited and devoted and they do everything with passion and love. They do more than you can imagine. This is a family hotel, so no wild, fancy parties here and that is a good thing. Just relaxation, enjoying the view, the pool, the company, the sun. The father has build everything on his own (with help obviously) and everything is so well preserved and taken care of. The view and pool are exquisite. Breakfast are delicious and you have different choices. The HOMEMADE jam cooked by the mom herself which is so yummy. In 10 days I ate breakfast only 2 times at other places (for more or less the same price), but I preferred the one from Hotel Katerina. What they all do together requires a lot of work and and I am amazed and I admire them for that. It was my first time in Greece and I fell in love with Ios, with people in general on this Island but mostly with hotel Katerina and its family. Like a lot of customers I talked with, they come back every year because of this lovely family. Dear Vicki, Maria, Petro, Katerina, grandma and grandpa, thank you for everything, the information, your help, the kindness, the generosity and the daily smiles. Stay as you are. Take care. L.
TK - Maldon - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 12-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was our 2nd time at Katerina. They had improved the rooms even more than the year. Best things are the views & the very helpful & friendly family that run the hotel.
The climb uo to the room get a bit hard when its really hot, but thats just our age!
GA - United States of America, 11-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Vikki and family were just fantastic. So hospitable and accommodating. Outstanding service.
Nothing. Great location. Great people.
EDV - Castel Di Sangro, 67031 - Italy, 28-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved Katerina Hotel and all the family i met! Everything was perfect: it's the perfect place to stay at Ios island! "5" is the maximum rating the system allows, but if I could rate, i would like to rate at least 10! The cleanliness of the hotel was guaranteed from the first to the last second of my stay, the courtesy of the owners is one of the top qualities of this property, rarely i found kindinless and professionalism in the owners of a luxury hotel. The breakfast was rich and delicious, daily home made, the daughters of the owners are exceptional girls and with Viky (the first daughter) I felt right at home! They treated me like a daughter every day of my stay, without invasion but with so gentle and polite touch. The pool is always clean and shiny, the rooms are more than a level of 5 stars, the space of the entire location is harmonious and gives you breathtaking views across the Aegean Sea (you can see also Santorini island). Viky gave me all the useful info for my stay, from renting a car to the most popular places to visit, Viky's father personally accompanied me and my mother to the nearest car rental and to the supermarket . You will not often find in any part of the world the kindness and professionalism that I have found in this Hotel. In the Katerina hotel I did not find just one staff and excellent welcome service, I found Friends! I would recommend Hotel Katerina to everyone!
DE - New Zealand, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Katerinas Hotel is excellent in every way, The rooms are immaculate and practical as well as charming and the view is so amazing! The swimming pool is also beautiful and the family who own and run the hotel are kind and friendly. We absolutely loved our stay and have already booked for next year.
There is nothing to dislike at Katerinas.
OR - SW181GD - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Stunning views, lovely pool, and most of all the kindest and most hospitable owners you could wish for. Would love to stay with them again.
Anonymous, 16-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PC - Fremantle, 6160 - Australia, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly and helpful staff. Family run and it shows they care. Great location and lovely pool.
DE - New Zealand, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Katerinas is such a beautiful hotel and we can't speak highly enough about it. We loved the newly decorated rooms with astounding views,the pool with comfortable padded loungers,the food served by the pool and the genuinely friendly service orientated family. The whole resort is impeccably clean and pristine. We cannot fault this place!!!! It is walking distance to both the Chora and he beach.
m - fremantle 6160 - Australia, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved everything about the place. Lovely rooms with spectacular views run by a lovely family. We will be heading straight back there on our next trip. Highly recommended to anyone who asks about the place.
AK - Ireland, 01-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. It has an amazing setting The rooms are beautiful as is the pool area
GR - 60020 Sirolo - Italy, 28-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything in the hotel is perfect: the location, the views, the cleaning. The family owner is very lovely and welcoming.
nothing
LB - Ireland, 19-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
So peaceful beautiful views all the staff Katerina's is an amazing hotel to stay in .
AH - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 10-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything spotless, the staff (family) are very friendly and extremely helpful. The views are the best on Ios and the location very good. Cannot thank Pedro and his family enough for the wonderful holiday, even taking us to hospital when my girlfriend hurt her back. Service expected of a 5 star hotel. We stayed an additional night we enjoyed Katerina so much and would have stayed longer but unfortunately they were fully booked. Hoping to return next year.
Leaving
Anonymous, 12-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view,the pool, the food in the pool bar, the staff, everything Was good
Anonymous, 11-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, amazing views from the room balconies and lovely family owners. Great pool as well!
TK - Maldon CM96EA - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 05-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
a very friendly family run hotel in a perfect location. Can't fault it
Nothing
RB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 30-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly family run small hotel with spectacular views.
Walking back from the beach, but there are regular buses.
MH - 36115 - Germany, 27-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had an absolutely splendid view from the top room with our own balcony and terrace area; one of the nicest places we've stayed in for a while. The hotel was new, clean and very tasfully designed; a typical mountain village layout with split-levels and staircases everywhere. The family running it were very friendly and were willing to go out of their way to help with picking us up from the ferry, taking our bags to the room, hiring a scooter etc. The pool was just long enough to be able to do some laps in the mornings and there was never an under-supply of sun lounges at the pool. The pool bar had snacks and cold beer - perfect :-) It's a shame we left Ios to go to Santorini, as it was a dreadful dirty and place choking with exhaust fumes. We should have stayed at this hotel for 3 more nights instead.
It's very difficult to fault this place, but if there were to be some improvements it would be the following: > mosquito screens on the windows and doors of the rooms (we got bitten a lot leaving the window open; sleeping with the windows closed was stifling) > breakfast from 9am - this is far too late for us over 40s ;-) (we did manage to get it at 8:30am once) > the bed for me was a fraction too small and it wasn't possible to hang my feet over the end because of the bed footer (very tasteful beds though complete with high posts on all corners and decorated with ribbons)
Anonymous, 07-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A very relaxed and welcoming space. The staff were so lovely and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Also a beautiful view! Will definitely recommend to others!
Anonymous, 07-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 31-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Katerina Hotel was amazing. Pick up and drop off to and from the port was very convenient. The hotel is beautiful, the pool area is very nice, and the view of the Aegean Sea was spectacular. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Ios.
TR - Italy, 03-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The wonderful view over the bay of Mylopotas. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, made up substantially by the members of the family: husband, wife and three beautiful children. All work together to smooth functioning of the hotel, including the small Katerina whose job is to smile at you with his big black eyes every time you meet her.
Breakfast is not very varied and a bit away from the habits of Italians.
RA - 3604 Thun - Switzerland, 29-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The professional and very friendly owners and their Family members. It made our Hotel stay very pleasent
Nothing, was just perfect for us
Anonymous, 26-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AM - Canada, 13-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
What an amazing hotel! The family and staff were welcoming and helpful for every need. The rooms are clean, spacious and open. The pool is fabulous and the location is amazing! We will definitely go back!
AC - PARIS - France, 06-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hospitality of the staff Having a nice breakfast near the pool The nice view from the terrace and the hotel in general The pool AMAZING EXPERIENCE!
Nothing
Anonymous, 29-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
<Location, fantastic view, friendly personell and very helpfull.
beds can be better, mattress to soft and used
RvH - Malmo - Sweden, 05-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly family and excellent facilities. Wonderful view! We will be back!
Anonymous, 07-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
RM - United States of America, 19-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
What an amazing experience! The hotel is wonderful, the pool and views are incredible and what an amazing family that made sure everything was perfect! Have visited Ios many times, but this is by far the best hotel with the best location on the island! Would definitely recommend and I can't wait to return next year!
DM - Co.Westmeath - Ireland, 17-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The welcome,The service ,the rooms,the view ................... excellant
we had to leave
Anonymous, 09-09-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great pool and reasonable price
The shower leaked, but otherwise was fine
AG - - Australia, 07-09-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything!
Nothing - it was all great!
SB - Belgium, 19-08-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendliness of the family Calm and wonderful location
Anonymous, 08-07-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Fantastic scenic location which is handy for both Mylopotas and village, very friendly and obliging family owners, great value and a lovely hotel overall.
Only suggestion would be to make more of the bar area, in previous years we were more likely to have a drink on our way out in the evening or eat by the pool during the day as there was a good selection on offer. But didn't detract for our stay at all.
Anonymous, 07-07-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful family run hotel with outstanding view. Great value as well. Highly recommended.
Anonymous, 20-06-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location and very friendly staff
Anonymous, 11-06-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family at Katerina hotel were very welcoming and helpful. We were picked up promptly as we arrived at the port and driven to the hotel. The room was very spacious, clean and functional. To top it off the cliff view from Katerina was great of the aegean sea. They also have a lot of comfortable sun beds and a great pool to swim in.
The location was beautiful but not the most accessible. To get back to the hotel you had to walk up a steep slope although not for long. Walk to the town was 7-10 minutes. Same to the beach. The walk back up to the hotel from the beach can be quite vigorous as well.
PM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 28-05-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The room and the view were absolutely beautiful. The family were lovely and very welcoming. The pool was great. The best hotel I have stayed at in Greece and brilliant value. I would recommend to anyone. We had room number one at the top and stayed longer than we planned as it was so nice.
Nothing not to like. I loved everything.
JP - Spain, 29-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Es el mejor hotel que hemos estado en Grecia! Todo es fantástico y vale cada centavo! Es cierto que tiene una subida pronunciada, pero Ios es así. Lo bueno es que esta ubicado en el medio entre el centro y la playa de mylopotas, se puede ir caminando hacia ambas o si alguno es mas vago el autobus para en la puerta. Ademas te llevan y te traen del Puerto. Sin dudas volveria ahora mismo!!
BM - Moscow - Russian Federation, 24-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 06-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location and view, best on Ios!
nothing special