Kavos Hotel Naxos reviews
96/100

Based on 68 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Kavos Hotel Naxos.

Staff
98%   
Service
98%   
Clean
98%   
Comfort
96%   
Location
93%   
Value for money
95%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
Anonymous, 23-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
RQ - Canada, 05-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
what was there not to like at Kavos ??? Everything was perfect ! It was so welcoming and comfortable and like staying in a little oasis of calm ! We were so busy exploring the wonderful island of Naxos so it was nice to return to our 'home away from home' in Kavos! Barbara was such a lovely hostess !! Theo made the most fabulous meals....you really did not need to eat anywhere else !! I would definitely return to Kavos next time and no hesitation to recommend it to anyone....I actually did tell people all about it through the duration of our trip :) The highlight of our stay in Greece !
My only 'complaint' was there is this area around the pool where everyone would gather and have cocktails to watch the sunset....but you could never get a seat ! Just need to get there earlier next time ha ha!
Anonymous, 04-10-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
KA - Switzerland, 25-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had the Honeymoon-Suite and it was great. Barbara and her team are extremely friendly and helpful and we enjoyed every minute of our stay at Kavos Hotel.
Anonymous, 24-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly welcome, excellent pool and facilities, comfortable accommodation.
CL - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 13-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The views from both the villa rooftop and the central area. The villa presentaion and cleanliness, the food at the restaurant, the friendly and good service.
The bedroom door knocked the TV every time it opened. The TV channels were grainy and very limited. There need to be more kitchen cooking utensils please.
PC - Australia, 10-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
From the moment we made our reservation we felt warmly welcomed. Barbara was extremely helpful in organising taxis and hire car and she and her team run a beautiful hotel. The hotel restaurant serves some great food with a nightly menu that varies daily. We had a two room, two bathroom villa with a small kitchenette and a patio. Rooms are simple and clean. The pool is just perfect with a great view for watching the sunset at night time. We could not recommend this hotel more wholeheartedly.
Anonymous, 02-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LM - Paris - France, 02-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Spacious and well decorated rooms Delightful and quiet outside areas (swimming pool, bar, sofas, sea view, etc.) Great staff, very warm and always here to help
Some families and children in the pool during summer can deteriorate the calm of the outside area
Anonymous, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Nothing
Anonymous, 31-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very tranquil, small, and comfortable. Great pool and poolside food. Walking distance to a beautiful beach.
DJ&TC - Canada, 27-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel had spacious, quiet rooms, excellent service, food and staff. Overall, it was the best place we stayed at during our honeymoon to Greece and Italy.
nothing.
DT - Blackawton - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 12-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Wonderful small hotel set in lovely gardens within walking distance of excellent beach. Beautifully appointed studio room kept spotlessly clean. The staff and manager could NOT have been more friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent.
Hotel pool a little small. You need a car to maximize your stay.
DG - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 11-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. Particularly the friendliness and efficiency of the staff.
Nothing
Anonymous, 06-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CD - United States of America, 30-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Just about everything. The location, the foliage, the villas, the staff and the FOOD. Not to mention, Barbara was extraordinarily accommodating. Seriously, it was the best stay in all of Greece! We will highly recommend this location!
Nothing!
SH - Park City - United States of America, 30-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! The food was delicious, the service was fabulous, the rooms and grounds are gorgeous. We didn't want to leave. We will be back to visit again.
AM - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything! The pool area and view was stunning; the rooms very clean and spacious; the food and cocktails delicious. Barbara and the team in the restaurant were also very helpful and friendly.
Nothing!
Anonymous, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
12 mins walk from the beach and only 20 mins to the village at the other end of the beach and all the taverna's.
MPG - Krakow - Poland, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything
Anonymous, 08-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service at Kavos went above an beyond, from late check out to local bus tickets. We have a lovely relaxing stay and enjoyed the hotel restaurant and pool area. The local beach is beautiful and quiet. Breakfast is delicious and they strive to use local ingredients. The room was comfortable, large and perfectly equipped. Thank you Barbara.
MK - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 30-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Simply beautiful location. Barbara was wonderful host...
Anonymous, 08-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We have been the fourth time at Kavos Naxos. We like it because of the atmoshere, the beautiful beach, the nice appartments and villas, the garden and the friendly staff.
Nothing
GH - 61231 Bad Nauheim - Germany, 30-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tranquil, peaceful & quiet. Wonderful idyllic garden with great views. Rooms in perfect condition. Perfect service & management.
BQ - LONDON, SW2 5LR - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 08-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MC - Spain, 22-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Ambience, gardens, restaurant...
Anonymous, 17-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Quiet Swiming pool Free water bottle everyday Quality of the breakfast
Breakfast not included Run out of fresh orange juice the last day No free transfer
Anonymous, 17-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GZ - Athens 16672 - Greece, 11-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent staff and excellent food!
Everything was perfect!
Anonymous, 11-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
dp - Canada, 19-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The pool area is great.
Long distance to our room up the stairs but to be fair it was the room we picked. Hydro wires running through the view of the ocean.
Anonymous, 27-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nice quiet location with excellent breakfast and dining area. Very helpful, professional staff. Barbara the manager does all she can to assist with car hire etc and provide any information you require. There is also clearly attention to detail to create and maintain a very pleasant environment. We are looking forward to another visit.
Numbers on doors of suites would be helpful and marking out of parking bays would hopefully ensure more effective use of parking space. Generally there seemed to be a shortage of parking and it was not particularly busy during our stay.
Anonymous, 10-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service, view of sea, restaurant, knowledgeable management ....
Anonymous, 08-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Barbara and the staff were excellent and the hotel was very relaxing.
Anonymous, 07-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 17-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Apartment style room. pool and bar area gorgeous.
a shuttle/transfer service would've really added to our experience. No wifi in room.
MB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 10-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great room. Great food. Great hospitality.
Had to leave.
Anonymous, 05-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent on site restaurant, wonderful staff, good value for money.
It is a short walk to shops restaurants down a small hill, so the walk back up may be tiring for older people.
ET - Edinburgh - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 03-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It is a beautiful small hotel in a lovely quiet spot. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. The staff team were absolutely delightful and very helpful. The hotel therefore had a friendly informal feel about it. Food served in the restaurant was diverse and creative using local ingredients.It was also very good indeed and served flexibly in terms of menus and timings.
That I had to come home.
DB - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Ambience, staff, location, room (size, cleanliness, location, bathroom), food and restaurant, bar, pool, everything!
Nothing!
Anonymous, 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The gardens were lovely. The staff was friendly and eager to please. Our suite was comfortable and nicely appointed. We would definitely stay at Kavos again.
BAJ - Canada, 17-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the relaxed, "family" atmosphere at Kavos. Barbara and her team made us feel instantly welcome. The service, food, amenities (pool and room) were all top notch!
I wouldn't change a thing
JMB - Richmond, CA 94804-7405 - United States of America, 15-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendly service from the hotel's breakfast and dining room staff. The fabulous views!
The distance the hotel was from the beach. The website is fabulous. Unfortunately, it misled me to believe the hotel was situated right on or very close to the beach. Lack of amenities in the room was disconcerting. Complimentary water should have been provided daily. The a la carte breakfast with little or no variety. Other luxury hotels where we stayed in Greece provide a sumptuous breakfast buffet.
Yb - France, 03-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location & view, friendly staff, delicious food, wonderful garden, homely feeling, family atmosphere and very good vibes in general
Not much! Service a bit slow sometimes at breakfast and dinner, that's about it
SJ - Stockholm - Sweden, 26-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved the personal welcome, lovely staff, beautiful rooms and fantastic pool area which had the advantage of offering breakfast, lunch and supper. The breakfasts are particularly delicious and it is so nice to be able to enjoy them on the terrace overlooking the sea. I would return to Kavos Hotel just for the breakfasts. The evening meals are nice and the wine list includes an attractive choice of excellent greek wines.
There wasn't anything not to like.
SG - Switzerland, 25-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Très jolies vacances dans ce lieu magnifique. Accueil sympathique et service parfait.
Deux semaines de vacances mais pas un seul café offert! Un petit geste commercial aurait été apprécié.
HW - New York, NY 1000 - United States of America, 05-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Just about everything. Barbara is wonderful. Sarah is a delight and a treasure. Loved the pool along with the surrounding bar and relaxation areas. We thought the barbecue was great.
Anonymous, 28-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
BEB - 1388 Borgen - Norway, 21-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly and very service minded staff. Excellent food. Very good standard. It was a pleasure to stay at Kavos Hotel.
Anonymous, 17-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The management and supervision and attention to detail.
Sometimes the menus did not always reflect what was on offer for meals.
Anonymous, 29-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MV - Netherlands, 22-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had a fantastic time in hotel KavosNaxos, Greece. Barbara (gm) and her team are very helpfull. The hotel is located on a nice position with a fantastis seeview. The food by Chef kostas was amazing! If you consider a trip to a island I would recommend Naxos and defenitly Hotel Kavos Naxos.
Just to say one minus little thing, the wifi was not always consistent in our room. All the other wifi hotspots were OK.
vk - birmingham 35223 - United States of America, 17-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everyone was outstanding especially Barbara.
I had to leave
Anonymous, 15-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The food at the Kavos hotel was excellent!!! We ate dinner here two nights of our stay and we honestly should have eaten dinner there the third night as the food we had down near the beach was below par. The staff was super friendly and the bartender makes an excellent martini! Would definitely come here again.
I don't think there is something I didn't like at this hotel. Though it didn't bother my husband or I it should be noted that many families stay here with children so the pool area often has kids.
CLR - Indianapolis, IN 46219 - United States of America, 09-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Service was absolutely amazing! Very nice staff who were willing to help with whatever was needed- taxis, rental cars, laundry. Restaurant was excellent! Fantastic value.
There was nothing I didn't like! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Anonymous, 12-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 09-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ke - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 06-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AP - Canada, 30-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the value was the best we had in the two weeks we spent in Greece. The rooms were clean and modern.
Anonymous, 30-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was perfect! Staff so lovely and helpful. Great food, tasteful rooms, lovely pool, fantastic location. Can't wait to return!!
Having to leave....
ap - 3182 - Australia, 29-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Personal service, location, pool area, great food, privacy, best beaches nearby
Anonymous, 28-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The food was amazing, the staff very friendly making us feel welcomed, and the views breathtaking.
Walking back at night from the nearest bus station or Ag. Prokopios in complete darkness.
RW - 9016 St. Gallen - Switzerland, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had a very nice and big room with a little kitchen and a comfortable place to stay inside and outside the room. The bathroom was also in a very good standard with the white marble of Naxos. We liked it very much.
Anonymous, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely staff, location, rooms, gardens, and food.
One minor concern would be lack of a single queen bed, as opposed to two double beds side by side. It was a bit uncomfortable at times.