Anixis Hotel reviews
95/100

Based on 126 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Anixis Hotel.

Staff
94%   
Service
94%   
Clean
96%   
Comfort
92%   
Location
98%   
Value for money
96%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
Anonymous, 26-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A fine place to stay. Wonderful views and rooms.
Anonymous, 15-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 07-06-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 09-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent location. Great view from some rooms.
Anonymous, 29-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
D - PARIS - France, 13-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is our 3rd stay in Anixis Hotel. Welcome remains warm and friendly years after years. Rooms are perfect, some of them with an "Anatomical" mattress, a rarity in Greece ! Everything is perfect, the view, the decoration, at last but not at least the buffet breakfast on the roof terrasse with such a galactoboureko !
Anonymous, 27-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything was outstanding; fantastic location and value with great rooms and very good breakfast.
Nothing. Everything was perfect.
KD - Î?θήνα 17235 - Greece, 23-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view from our window/balcony, clean rooms and location. The hotel is only a step away from the Old Market and Chora!
Nothing in particular! Everything was just perfect!
IS - - Australia, 23-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Would recommend to all my freinds
Anonymous, 22-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very nice stay, beautiful Hotel. Everything perfect.
the very small shower
CP - Belgium, 10-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Le quartier, la vue 5 étoiles au petit déjeuner ainsi que le petit déjeuner lui-même.
Rien, tout était à la hauteur de nos espoirs.
Anonymous, 10-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MD - tournefeuille - France, 26-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very well located in old city.
jg - vigneux sur seine - France, 05-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Thank you for this good stay
To bad don't have the possibility to suppress steps to arrivein the hostel
Anonymous, 28-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 18-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The situation on the Island, the staff always very kind and the room clean and comfortable. A very nice place! We will come back...
The breakfast: While many hotels in Greece offer good espresso and fresh orange juice, they dont...
GB - Germany, 07-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location is great; rooms impeccable and nicely furnished; breakfast-room-view probably one of the best in the old town of Naxos; atmosfere relaxing; staff friendly. I would try to get a room again at my next stay in Naxos
KH - Switzerland, 25-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family is very kind and helpful. The breakfast for to 7€/p is very good. We enjoyed the silence arround the hotel.
It had too little places to hang up the towels. It isn't necessary to change the towels every day.
RD - France, 18-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Bon rapport qualité-prix Petit déjeuner varié Propreté de la chambre Belle vue Bien situé
Douche très petite ne conviendrait pas à une personne corpulente. mauvaise isolation entre les chambres Situé dans la vieille ville, l'accès peut être difficile
Anonymous, 17-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 13-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the location (quiet, distant from roads and traffic); the views; the professionalism of the hotel staff.
MS - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 05-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff - location.
_
Anonymous, 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff were very friendly and the Hotel wonderful
Nothing, all was good
GS - Germany, 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, nice breakfast and nice breakfast room and terrace.
SM - France, 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view, the location, the very kind staff, the architecture. It is always very clean. I didn't try the brealfast but it seemed to be tasty and generous (and served on a terrasse with the best view ever!)
The bathroom is a bit small, but functionnal. I wish there was 1 or 2 electric sockets more. There could also be more places to let beach towels and bathing suits to dry on the balcony.
TvA - Germany, 11-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great value for the price, nice view, quiet location
MCM - France, 04-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A very nice place, a very comfortable room and an excellent breakfast with view on the sea.
Anonymous, 03-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 27-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Close to the port. In the heart of the old city and the castle.
Small bathroom.
CV - Italy, 27-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anixis Hotel has a great position and it has very comfortable rooms. The owner is a very nice person.
EB - Italy, 21-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nice room in greek style and wonderfull patio with nice view of old town. Staff is very kind and at disposal for any need. We really enjoyed our stay!
RF - United States of America, 20-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anixis is a very unique beautiful hotel. The room we stayed in was beautiful and so picturesque. We had a lovely balcony with chairs and a great view of part of the town down to the sea. We really loved it. The location is right in the middle of Naxos very close to the port and even closer to the old town where there are many shops. It is also a great location because it is right in the middle of local homes which I think is the best way to learn about culture and have an authentic trip.
There would be no way around this in this town, but there are many steps and it is quite confusing to find your way to and from the hotel.
NB - United States of America, 12-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location Cleanliness Shuttle service from ferry Value Laundry service
Breakfast
Anonymous, 05-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Good middle of the range hotel. Boys on desk were good and breakfast was good. Great views and in a nice quiete part of town but within 3 minutes walk of harbour.
Small shower. Staff were friendly but weren't really helpful when it came to things to do and see on the island.
Anonymous, 20-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The stuff was really nice, kind and flexible.
the room was very humid and the kitchinette not very clean.
Anonymous, 16-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the seaview and the quietness of the location
the bathroom
Anonymous, 13-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anixis is GREAT! Love the location in old town and easy to walk to everything, including the beach. Don't hesitate to book here.
ss - bolzano 39100 - Italy, 10-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 03-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 17-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 10-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Beautifully maintained, wonderful staff, great breakfast, comfortable room, fantastic views in a charming neighborhood, close to harbor.
Just one complaint; the shower stall is tight for a tall person.
Anonymous, 10-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location, staff
Nothing!
HG - 35043 Marburg - Germany, 25-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good location in the old town. Breakfast room has a very nice view at the sea overlooking the town. Very helpful staff. When we come back to Naxos at another year we would like to stay there again.
D - France, 25-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A very nice place, of course because of the view over the caldera. In addition, very quiet and very original rooms in the rock.
Anonymous, 23-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Z - Germany, 16-05-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 29-04-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Dimitri always provides a warm welcome to my many visits here.
Nothing I don't like.
G - France, Metropolitan, 01-11-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location in the old town of Naxos. Quietness. Terrace with view for the breakfast (with delicious Greek yogurt).
Anonymous, 14-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Beautiful Hotel, Very Friendly Hotel Owner and Staff, Balcony With Stunning Seaside View (and View of the Portara of Naxos), Breakfast is good with many varieties to chose, Beds are comfortable.
Only this: The Shower Cabins are quite narrow. But they are almost the same in every hotel on Naxos...
DD - Canada, 01-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff friendly. Clean. Location. Our view. Can't say for other rooms. I like the hotel being on top of the city if you have problem with your knees, might be a minus.
Double Bed : matress not that great for 2 persons. I' m 5'8". If you're taller, there might be a discomfort.
sc - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 28-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good location, near to port where ferry arrives. Decorated very nicely - typical greek colours white and blue. George came and collected us from the port when we arrived after midnight.
Toilet/Bathroom was very small and wi fi very up and down but who needs wifi when in Naxos!
EF - France, 24-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Beautiful bedroom, beautiful view from the breakfast area, beautiful flower garden, quiet area.
Anonymous, 11-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view, the room, the staff.. Everything!
The shower doesn't hold itself up.. The cubicle was quite small so there were a lot of banged elbows and knees! Minor minor thing.
Anonymous, 04-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PN - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 02-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location + Good value for money + friendly and efficient staff
Nothing
Anonymous, 29-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The exception al vie
Anonymous, 25-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 25-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
EPG - 60487 Frankfurt - Germany, 18-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
My family and I stayed in this hotel twice. We loved it the first time we went, in 2011, and we loved it again when coming back this year for a week. The staff ist very kind, the rooms are awesome and have wonderful balconies. All in all, I can recommend this hotel from the bottom of my heart.
CBW - United States of America, 08-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The very nice and helpful staff, the clean and big room, the beautiful views, breakfast on the terrace, the quiet peacefulness, the wonderful location in the Old Town.
Nothing. Everything was great!
RW - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 31-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 11-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GM - Berkeley, CA 94707 - United States of America, 07-07-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This was one of the very best hotel experiences we've ever had, anywhere.
We had NO complaints.
GL - Canada, 21-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Beautiful family-run hotel with great view of the sea and located in the heart of the capital. Friendly staff very helpful for planning activities on the island.
Internet (Wifi) slow and sometimes impossible to connect from the room.
AB - Germany, 21-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All
HG - St-Jacques-le-Majeur G0N 1E2 - Canada, 20-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The best location in Naxos if you want to be in the Center. Quiet and clean hotel, nice staff. Pretty and comfortable rooms. I go there each year and would not go elsewhere in Naxos. Thank you M. Sideris !
Nothing !
UP - Germany, 10-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lage und Aussichtvon der Dachterrasse
Anonymous, 04-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
DM - France, 03-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel très calme tout en étant près des zones d'animation. Très propre, prix très raisonnable. Gérant très accueillant
Pas de défaut particulier à signaler
Anonymous, 28-05-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 26-05-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great location, most comfortable bed on our trip.
Would have liked air conditioning, though the fan wasn't too bad.
Anonymous, 17-05-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location
Nothing
Anonymous, 25-10-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 25-10-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 22-10-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
All was perfect
Anonymous, 26-09-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
perfect
JRG - Spain, 11-09-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The views and the kind family that manage the hotel
MG - France, 09-09-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 08-09-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Location and Room-Ambiance
Hard to reach with luggage.
GG - Italy, 31-08-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
LLD - France, 22-08-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Séjour en famille en aout 2013. Absolument tout était génial. Family holiday in August 2013. Everything was great.
Anonymous, 05-08-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very good location in the old town, with nice view and friendly staff.
Anonymous, 03-06-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very well located
Anonymous, 01-06-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Accueil, transfert du port à l'hôtel, petit déjeuner sur la terrasse face à la mer, buffet du petit déjeuner, chambre spacieuse avec vue, rapport qualité-prix.
Rien.
GP - 75010 - France, 25-05-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Good situation, good breakfast, kind people
Nothing
GB - 28210 Coulombs - France, 20-05-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the location (in the old town, very quiet; close to the harbour and the bus stop); splendid view from the room and from the terrace; good breakfast; friendly staff;
The bathroom is not very spacious so that some acrobatics are necessary to take a shower
kg - Australia, 17-05-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly staff, great location
YT - Canada, 23-04-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
everything! ultra clean & unexpensive rooms + perfect location! wonderful view of town & the sea on the upper rooms! a must! situé dans le magnifique quartier médiéval piéton, chaque ruelle dévoile ses secrets au fil des jours... I will have no choice but to go back one day
nothing! all was perfect, really
Anonymous, 23-04-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very nice sea and town view from the balcony, flowers around the house
Anonymous, 24-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We had a very lovely room with a wonderful view. The breakfast was served on an outside terrace also with a view of the water. The staff surprised us by picking us up from the ferry - a welcome surprise as it would have been difficult to find.
Anonymous, 24-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
THE ROOM WAS LOVELY AND THE BALCONY WAS BEAUTIFUL
WISGHED WE HAD BOOKED TO STAY MORRE THAN ONE NIGHT
Anonymous, 22-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 17-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This is a great little hotel amongst the little streets near the port of Naxos. We were picked up from the port which was really helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom a little small but adequate. We had our own balcony where we could sit and eat breakfast and listen to the sea. The hotel is in a great location, you can wander down through the old market and find great family run restaurants, and on to the port where you can find buses to take you to different parts of the island. It's great value for money and I would stay here again.
Anonymous, 03-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view and the style.
Anonymous, 03-09-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Position
PB - Barcelona - Spain, 15-08-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast terrace has amazing views. Our room was exquisitely decorated and nice views to garden and sea.
BS - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 14-08-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It's very quiet, the staff are friendly, the location is very quaint and pretty. Great value for money.
There needs to be meat available at Breakfast
TCS - United States of America, 07-08-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Demetrios was a wonderful owner and made sure we had the perfect room for our honeymoon stay. He was incredibly helpful with restaurant and day trip recommendations as well.
Nothing
CM - Italy, 06-08-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Vista bellissima, terrazza fantastica. Pulito e accogliente.
Vv - Italy, 01-08-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JE - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 27-07-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel is very comfortable and peaceful. The location is fantastic and the views from the room are brilliant. The hotel since last time we visited had wifi available which was great.
FLG - France, 26-07-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Dimitris was very very kind and came pick us up at the port and drove us back to the port when leaving! The hotel is nicely located in the kastro district. The garden is so lovely! The room was nice, with a small balcony with sea view. Definitely a good place to stay in Naxos. Deserves more than 2 stars!
Nothing :)
Anonymous, 16-07-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
location, friendly and calm
nothing
Anonymous, 16-07-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hotel location in the city. Hotel very clean.
MP - 1227 Carouge - Switzerland, 15-07-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location in the old city is very good and the room are very nice
RAP - Midland 79707 - United States of America, 07-07-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel seemed recently remodeled and it was lovely, clean and comfortable. You could see the ocean from our balcony and its location in the Old Town was very nice. Enjoyed seeing "Grandpa" (as we referred to him) sitting in the courtyard area every morning. Learn a little Greek to be able to talk to him. Very sweet!
The continental type breakfast was NOT included in the room price and we did not know that there was a $6 charge for breakfast per person until we checked out.
Z - Germany, 06-07-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
great, central location, beautifully decorated rooms, great view from the rooms on the top floor, breakfast on roof top terrace with amazing view
BW - Sandy 84093 - United States of America, 29-06-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We liked everyone who worked at the hotel. They were friendly and very attentive. Our room was perfect for our needs and very affordable. The hotel's location was exactly where we wanted to be.
Not a thing!
DW - Germany, 07-06-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Beatiful view to the sea and over the old town, Very nice located in the historical old town.
NMD - Carmel, California 93923 - United States of America, 21-05-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The view of the Aegean is fantastic. They have a outdoor deck with tables where you can eat breakfast and also enjoy at other times of the day. Breakfasts are very nourishing. The hotel and the lovely garden are both beautifully maintained. I have never gotten such good value for my euros. I would give it the maximum number of stars. It is important to understand that it isn't reachable by car and so one has to be capable of climbing up the hill about and eighth of a mile. Part of its charm in my opinion.
I loved everything.
Anonymous, 02-10-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location and the ancient building plus the views out to sea and the friendly staff
Liked it all
Anonymous, 24-09-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Convenience to the town centre and restaurants. Good breakfast. View of the sea. The staff were very helpful and enabled us to book an extra night at short notice.
The room was a bit small.
RB - Italy, 18-09-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very kindness staff, wonderful location, delicious breakfast, very clean and very nice. perfect solution to stay in Naxos!
CA - - Netherlands, 14-09-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
spacious, cosy, clean and a beautiful sea view (and sound)
R - France, 25-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
the location in old city in a quiet area the hotel is very calm the view and the balcony
bathroom and shower are a bit too small
SR - Spain, 18-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Position and quiteness. Good price/performance ratio.
I think that a fan in the bathroom could help to change the air in a shorter time.
ML - Barcelona, 08003 - Spain, 17-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Extremely clean & comfortable room. Nice & handy for the port & shops.
Staff don't go out of their way to chat to you- they just let you get on with it. This is probably a good thing!
W - Netherlands, 12-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location at the Chora near the Castro. A wonderful few. And a perfect base to explore the town and from there the rest of the island.
VN - France, 05-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location is perfect, with a beautiful seaview ! And I loved the balcony et the big terrace !
Nothing !
Anonymous, 18-07-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly, well equiped, wonderful room, wonderful view.
too few days to stay
Anonymous, 18-06-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 25-05-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
GM - France, 25-05-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Lovely place with beautiful flowers, nice rooms and sea view! Staff is very kind.
The price of the beakfast could be lower. Good breakfast however.
pcm - France, 14-05-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
tres joli hotel, familial, tranquille, bien place. Bon acceuil, bon rapport qualite prix
em - United States of America, 26-04-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This hotel did not smell like cigarette smoke! The owner is friendly. The room was clean, and the bed was comfy. Shutters allow you to block out light and noise. Rooftoop terrace for breakfast has a beautiful view. This hotel is by far superior value for the money.
This hotel is A+. It could be hard to find in darkness -- suggest you ask the owner to meet you at the ferry (as we did) if you are arriving after dark.