Kymata Hotel reviews
95/100

Based on 33 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Kymata Hotel.

Staff
98%   
Service
96%   
Clean
97%   
Comfort
92%   
Location
95%   
Value for money
94%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
Anonymous, 03-09-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 09-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 30-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff recommendations and support for our stay (beaches, restaurants, taxis)
Nothing to complain about
RS - Canada, 30-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I shared a top floor 2 bedroom with friends (a couple). The rooftop terrace with ocean view was amazing! Beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good with eggs, meat and cheese trays, as wall as sweet breads.
The terrace was accessed through one of the bedrooms. As well, the shared bathroom was in the other bedroom. We have travelled together a lot, and are very comfortable with each other so this was not a big deal for us, but could be for others.
RS - Canada, 11-05-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The sun terrace was fantastic, with lovely sea views. The breakfast was excellent
L - Greece, 25-04-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We were totally satisfied by our stay at the hotel Kymata. Each person of the staff has been very professional and helpful. It felt like at home. The location is perfect ! Breakfast really delicious and generous !! If i have the occasion to go back to Naxos i would be happy to choose this hotel.
Nothing !
Anonymous, 03-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Tres bonne situation entre ville et plage. Extreme gentillesse du personnel. Excellent petit déjeuner avec des nouveaux plats chaque jour. Transfert bateau hotel
Rien
D - France, 01-10-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hôtel très bien situé près de la plage Accueil a l'arrivée du bateau et service impeccable pendant notre séjour Personnel très aimable
Nil
Anonymous, 11-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The staff, location and cleanliness of the hotel were brilliant. Although not on the beach, the proximity to the beach and town were brolling. Loved it.
The bathroom was slightly old bit very usable.
TCL - Norway, 11-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I loved my stay at Kymata Hotel. Close to the Beach, Nice staff, lovely breakfast and perfect sea view from the suite terrasse at the Roof.
BM - Blainville - Canada, 15-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very clean hotel, very well situated and the staff is incredible. I would recommend this hotel with my eyes closed. Best value for your money, delicious breakfast included.
HvW - Hazerswoude-Rijndijk 2394NB - Netherlands, 17-05-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
New owners, but the familiar service, friendliness and quality have not changed. Fantastic suite with huge private roof terrace with magnificent view. Good bathroom. Everything spotless and very smart with lots of distinctive features. Friendly owner and staff. Very nice breakfast.
nothing at all!
Anonymous, 09-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was close to the beach and for walking to town as well as ferry. Happy people there too.
Nothing. It was all good.
Anonymous, 26-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Très bon petit déjeuner. Bon emplacement. Personnel sympathique et toujours disponible.
Anonymous, 11-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hosts and their staff were very friendly, professional and hospitable. They went out of their way to please me and they succeeded.
The location is very good to go to the port and the beach but at night it can be noisy since the nearby hotels( and balconies, and swimming pool) are a few meters away from the hotel balconies and adjacent rooms. Instead of the nice sea breeze, I had to shut the window and use A/C.
Anonymous, 27-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 12-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 20-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
DS - Australia, 24-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The family atmosphere made you feel like you were part of them!
Wifi a little inconsistent at tumes
K - Switzerland, 22-06-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
HvW - Netherlands, 26-05-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The owners, very clean, superb breakfast, good Wifi, nice feeling for details. Parking for car and e-bikes directly in front of the hotel. Excellent service at a very late check-out.
Absolutely nothing!
JMH - Kerry - Ireland, 31-08-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Bright airy room. Interesting Greek breakfast. Dropped to Port on our departure.
Did not stay long enough to explore Naxos properly. Two days was too short.
JLL - Norway, 29-09-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The very good breakfast and the hospitality. Anna, Dimitris and Stella was fantastic. Kymata had a perfect location, 50m from beach and only 200m from the port. We will definitely stay there again.
Anonymous, 27-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The location is very good, near the center and the beach.
Anonymous, 23-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Close to the beach, buffet break-fast
Phone not working and no way to reach from outside the room using direct line, Only limited staff speaking basic english, still always friendly and helping.
NW - Montreal, H3G 2B7 - Canada, 20-07-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff, location, the homemade cakes, just everything!! You can tell they love what they do and genuinely love hosting. I would stay here again and recommend this place anyday.
TG - United States of America, 14-06-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The hotel owners were totally wonderful and generous - such a blessing! The top floor deck view is outstanding - the best of all the nearby hotels
KM - United States of America, 13-09-2010
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly, very helpful, good breakfast, good wifi (lobby only). Recommend highly, would use again.
No complaints at all.
Anonymous, 30-08-2010
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff were so friendly and the breakfast was special.
tesa - Norway, 13-08-2010
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 28-09-2009
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The friendlyness of the owners and Stella
The stairs
Anonymous, 24-08-2009
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The Hotel is run by a family that is really committed to have you feel like at home.
Anonymous, 11-10-2008
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Outstanding staff, kindness of the owners, great location and breakfast.