Princess of Naxos reviews
93/100

Based on 37 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Princess of Naxos.

Staff
95%   
Service
94%   
Clean
95%   
Comfort
92%   
Location
87%   
Value for money
93%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
M - France, 22-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Nous avions réservé la Junior Family Suite...quand nous avons découvert la chambre nous étions fortement déçus (2 lits pour les enfants posés dans une kitchenette alors que l'annonce spécifiait un living room, sdb minuscule, pas très clean). Nous en avons fait part au Directeur de l'Hôtel qui nous a changé de chambre le soir même. Nous le remercions et tenons à préciser que la nouvelle chambre était conforme à notre réservation et aux photos du site. Chambre spacieuse, joliement décorée avec gout, très belle sdb et grande terasse. L'hotel est dans un bâtiment récent; notre 1ere chambre était dans un bâtiment plus ancien, cela expliquant sûrement le standing de notre 1ere chambre. Personnel très sympa et accueillant (citrone à l'accueil et explications de ce qu'il faut faire sur l'ile) Sont venus nous chercher au port et nous ont ramené Je conseille cet hotel!!
KR - Canada, 21-08-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It was walking distance to the main strip (minutes) but not right in the crowded area, across the street from a beach with view of the water. Staff were so hospitable and friendly. Close to the most beautiful beaches (10 min car ride or 20 min bike). Breakfast was a traditional Greek menu, and plenty for everyone.
the rooms were small, traditional, European style. A busy street right in front of the pool seperates the hotel from the beach.
DA - Dubai - United Arab Emirates, 11-07-2017
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
A great hotel which provides a great platform to enjoy Naxos to the full!
j - United States of America, 29-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
staff was very friendly, location was good
Anonymous, 12-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
AM - Greece, 27-06-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Comfortable and beautiful rooms, excellent architecture, nice view and amazing swimming pool, really kind people.
WF - Italy, 17-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CL - Canada, 08-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The warm welcome of the owner and the staff. They really pay attention on our needs. Our room was very well situated with a beautiful view on the pool and the sea. The breakfast is varied and very good. The rooms are clean as well as the entire site and the pool.
Nothing
Anonymous, 20-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
CC - 08950 Esplugues - Barcelona - Spain, 05-08-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service that George (the owner) is providing for all (breakfast, rent-a-car, lending beach complements...)
Anonymous, 28-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 18-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
ck - Switzerland, 14-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
pick up and drop off to the port was provided from the Owner. Breakfast is incl. The location is great, you just need 10 min on the Beach to the city center of naxos.
GG - Seattle, WA 98103 - United States of America, 26-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The breakfast was great, as well as the pool. We loved being so close to the beach without having to pay a premium to be right on the beach. The staff was very gracious and Vaggelis was a great host.
Only complaint was the wind! Unfortunately the weather was super windy during our stay, but that had nothing to do with the hotel, and we still had a very enjoyable stay.
PN - Belgium, 23-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The beautiful and tasteful room with a view on the garden, the swimming pool and the sea! The kindness of all the staff. Thank you for that short but great stay.
PE - Norway, 17-06-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The standard, service and location was great
The breakfast - missed fresh fruit and vegetables.
RE - Denmark, 17-10-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very god hotel. Located very close to winsdurf centers.
Anonymous, 24-09-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
It's clean, modern, and comfortable. The owners are awesome too!
It's a 15 minute walk to the center of town, but it's across from the beach!
SHT - Finstadjordet - Norway, 18-08-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Everything.The service,the kindness,the room,the fascilities,the cleening and so on.
Crossing the road between the hotel and the beach with children. Nothing else.
CK - Volketswil - Switzerland, 01-05-2013
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service of the hotel manager
SH - 2019 Skedsmokorset - Norway, 12-07-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
MS - Norway, 09-07-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The bathroom and the overall dedication to quality
Te road between the hotel and the beaches
Anonymous, 26-06-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great service! We loved this hotel. Please note it was recently remodeled so you have to look at 2012 comments and not the ones prior. The walk to Naxos Town is very short .. less than 10 mins. Clean/nice rooms ... we had the 2 bedroom on the first floor for a family of 5 and had plenty of room. Great pool and breakfast! Buses stop right outside bldg so you can easily go to other beaches. They arranged ATVs to be delivered to us. They picked us up at the Ferry station and took us to the airport for free. They gave us beach towels for the entire stay to take with us. Can't say enough good things about this family run hotel!! LOVED NAXOS
OR - 1752 Villars-sur-Glâne - Switzerland, 12-06-2012
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Anonymous, 24-10-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
big room, had a fridge in the room, nice balcony
big too far away from main town and a bit of a walk from St georges beach
Anonymous, 12-10-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We loved the hotel, it was in a great location, so close to town and the supermarket, there was a bus stop right outside of the hotel, our room was lovely and clean, breakfast was nice and the service was great. George and his brother were so helpful and friendly and were more then happy to help with any questions that we had and the free transfer from the ferry port was fabulous
As a lover of all animals, the only thing that we would like to suggest, is a bigger shaded area with a longer chain and lots of water for their dog which is kept out the back. Especially in the heat it didn't appear that the dog had appropriate shelter it could use to get out of the sun.
bg - johannesburg - South Africa, 29-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
swimming pool, friendly staff and the helpfulness of owner vaggelis, breakfast
road in front of hotel, could maybe organize a evening barbecue or get together of some sort by the pool area
Anonymous, 01-08-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Room was very clean
Quite a walk to the centre of town. There were too few a sunbeds for the amount of people staying at the hotel meaning if you didnt get a sunbed in the morning you couldnt have one for the day. This meant a lot of people were leaving towels on them for hours on end but not using them
Anonymous, 13-07-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
all the above
nothing
Anonymous, 11-07-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We stayed in the new building, and it was a very nice room. The balcony in our room was just perfect. (but it's only two of them) It's about 10 minutes to walk to the city centre. Perfect again! They also give you a lift from the port.
The air condition in our room stopped working after two days, and the service was not very good then. We had two nights without any air condition, and that was really hot and uncomfortable. And then they were changing it without telling us first. The room was unlocked the whole day, and it was dust and mess everywhere in our clothes, shoes and so on. Things like this happen, but it was no apologies from the hotel staff. We travelled together with two friends, and we were promised two rooms with sea view. But when we came there we only got one, and the other one was on the back of the hotel.
SC - Italy, 05-07-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
mi a piaciuta l'atmosfera di familiarieta trovata e la disponibilita di Vasillis e di Giorgios......bravi
la scomodita per raggiungere il centro citta.....non tanto per la distanza quanto piu per la strada da percorrere....
Anonymous, 09-06-2011
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were beautiful. Nice pool and view of the beach. Easy walk to St. George beach yet away from the crowd.
Anonymous, 19-07-2010
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
PP - Dronfield S18 7TE - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 28-05-2010
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Closeness to beach and resaurants, also the swimming pool was superb. Staff very helpfull and friendly
Lack of places to hang towels in bathroom
FS - Greece, 17-04-2010
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
I liked the freidly atmosphere I really don't have any complanes
Anonymous, 08-10-2009
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
very friendly owners/staff they go the extra mile for their guests.. they will pick you up from and take you back to the ferry at no charge. free internet access.
bit of a walk from town .. but it is a nice walk down the beach. room was a bit noisy.. could hear the other guests outside the room
AP - Greece, 24-08-2008
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: