Astir of Naxos Hotel reviews
93/100

Based on 16 reviews

Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Astir of Naxos Hotel.

Staff
100%   
Service
96%   
Clean
96%   
Comfort
90%   
Location
90%   
Value for money
88%   
Recommend to a friend
100%   
Anonymous, 05-09-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The service, the location and the swimming pool.
Anonymous, 26-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Perhaps....The distance from the town.
Anonymous, 17-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Politeness of the staff, quiet atmosphere, clean rooms.
Poor breakfast (no boiled eggs, honew in little boxes). Some handmade staff was however excellent.
Anonymous, 11-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Excellent location closed to the sea and the Town, very nice swimming pool and excellent breakfast
ELM - France, 10-08-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
The swimming pool
The view of the room
Anonymous, 25-07-2016
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
JS - 8370 Leknes - Norway, 25-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We really enjoyed our staying at Astir, and want to come back. We were so well taken care of, and the location is top. Quiet surroundings, and only 10 minutes walk to the center, which you also can reach - by walking along the beach. From the hotel I had morning walks in the surroundings - eastwards 15min. along the road to the Dionysos temple in farmland with sheep, goats, cows, horses and hens and fields with potatoes and vegetables. Birds as common buzzard, collared doves and crested larks. Westwards 15 min along the beach: Sea lilys still flowering in october, Eleonora Falcon in the sky and Kentish plovers on the sand flats.
DF - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 02-10-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
One of the best hotels we have stayed at in Greece. The family keep everything clean & tidy, the pool area was excellent & our room 1st class with a proper shower. Breakfast variety was very good & plentiful. St.George beach 4 mins away with all to need & Naxos aa pleasant beach side walk 10 mins away. Overall a great holiday experience
Anonymous, 21-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Great staff, delicious breakfast, and very close to the beach.
It was a little further from town than I would have liked, but still walkable.
Anonymous, 18-09-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Friendly and very helpful staff, very spacious room, well-kept pool and nice breakfast. Good location - close enough to walk to town but quiet and peaceful. Altogether good value for money.
Two things: We stayed in room 119 and the air conditioning is obviously very old and needs servicing or replacing as it no longer works properly. Luckily it was not so hot that it troubled us much. Breakfast, although good, would benefit from a few additional tweaks. Freshly squeezed orange juice would be nicer, and perhaps a bigger range of fresh fruit (there were some lovely fig trees laden with fruit at the back of the hotel - why no fresh figs?)
BM - Denmark, 15-07-2015
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Very friendly and helpful staff Very good daily cleaning
Breakfast buffet was boring. Same food 10 days in row. Family room was very small. With four beds in the room there was hardly no space for suitcases,bags,clothes etc
d - France, 15-10-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Quiet place and helpfull and kind staff
Old bath room and decoration of the bed room.
RL - United Kingdom (Great Britain), 12-09-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
This family run hotel is really superb. The owner/manager and her staff are really nice helpful people and the rooms and pool area are fantastic. My partner and I have stayed here twice and we will always use this wonderful hotel when we return to Naxos in the future.
There is nothing to dislike about this hotel or the staff.
JCC - France, Metropolitan, 12-08-2014
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
Hôtel au calme proche de la plage aménagé ou non. Le service est parfait et la piscine grande et très propre. Le petit déjeuner est excellent et copieux. Un très bel hôtel et parfaitement entretenu par la famille et l'emplacement est très bien situé!
Rien tout était parfait, vraiment
VD - 2236 - Cyprus, 26-08-2009
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
HO - 2615 LILLEHAMMER - Norway, 19-06-2009
Staff: 
Service: 
Clean: 
Comfort: 
Location: 
Value for money: 
We rate 5 - excellent on all six parameters. We did really have a nice stay. The standard of the hotel is very high and comfortable, very good, and everything was very clean, and the atmosphere calm. Management and staff was very service minded and close, but they also treated us as independent guests. Very important for us ! Most lilkely, we will come back to Astir.
Honestly, we are not able to see any negative elements. A very nice place. p.s. We have never been to Naxos before. But this was our 15 th or more trip to the Greek Islands. Definitely we will come back to Naxos.